We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont listen to the other reviews - this hotel is good, clean, popular and fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Filerimos Village Hotel
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Ialyssos
Reviewed 15 July 2010

We have just got back from visiting the hotel and like many on here had read all the bad reviews and was slightly worried, however i can honestly not think of a bad thing to say about the hotel. The room we had was just a twin for 2 adults, but it was clean, the sheets and towels are changed every day, had a fridge, decent bathroom, nice balcony etc. For a little more money you could have a bungalow by the pool which was probably a better option, because then u can lie on the grass or get a sunlounger right outside your door. The pool area is lovely, its clean and quite big - yes the Germans do tend to hog all the sunbeds, but we found if we put our towels out on the way to breakfast at about 8.30 there were still some sunloungers around.

The food is relatively basic, but there was always something to eat and you never went hungry. Basically there was a fish dish, a couple of meat dishes, a vegetarian dish, pasta, chips, then a whole load of different salads. Breakfast was beans, eggs, bacon, toast, bread things, cereal - again always something. The bar got quite busy on an evening but the bar man, Giannis, is really good and friendly, the queue could be quite long but you were still served within 5 mins. You could have beer, which was nice, white or red wine, gin, whisky, vodka, ouzo, plus all soft drinks and water for free.

The beach was about a 10min walk away, and there wasnt much to see there because it is pebbles, but there was a little restaurant and sun loungers, 3 euro for all day. We went to Rhodes town one day, and the bus was 2.10 euros each, its about 15 mins on the bus but is so easy because the bus stop is right outside and runs every 15 mins.

Also, a taxi from the airport is about 10 Euros, we got a coach transfer included in our price but ended up waiting for loads of flights to come in before we could set off, and then we had to go the opposite direction from our hotel to drop people off, so we were sat on it for about 2 hours, whereas a taxi would be 10mins max.

I hope this helps, we paid about £260 each, that included flights, hotel all inclusive, transfers etc, so we think we got a great deal, but I would willingly have paid another £100- £150 quid on top of that for the service we received. If you try really hard you can always pick faults with something, but some of the complaints on here are ridiculous, and I would honestly recommend the hotel to anyone.

PS
I dont have a clue what they are on about below about the knives and forks and glasses, they never run out.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cat1586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (716)
There are newer reviews for Filerimos Village Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2010

Take your own knife, fork, spoon, plate and glass. If possible take your own food. Oh and take your own sunbed.
We went all inclusive, and although lunch was good, dinner was poor. There are too many guests for the amount of staff employed in the kitchen. The hotel is advertised as 4 star, it is not above 2 star, and could do with a complete refurb.
Most of the staff are very nice, but under pressure.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shebee156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

ive just got back ( me and my friend) were both 19. very nice hotel food was basic but was still nice, pool was lovely. nice alchol. cocktails we had 2 pay 4. 15 mins from falaraki. we went to a foam party best nite of our lifes. every1 really friendly inside an outside of hotel. we were a bit worried about the men over there but not once we felt like we were getting stared or perved on!! unlike egypt!! beach was a 5 min walk away very nice. not far from airport. very hot but a constant breeze so we wasnt too hot, got a wicked tan. entertainment 4 the kids wasnt great but the staff did try n get the kids dancing ect. were going back next year. dont listen to the bad reviews, we did n we were gob smacked wen we arrived! the animation team were great an sorted our nites out. bar staff ( yanni) lovely!! u get ure value 4 money!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smitthhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

My daughter (11) and I spent one week all inclusive at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. From arrival to departure we found the staff to be friendly and very helpful.

The pool area and gardens were spotlessly clean, the main pool is very deep but there are also two shallow pools for children. The beach (large pebbles) is a 10 minute walk away.

The hotel rooms are fairly basic, I'm not sure how you would manage if you went self catering (2 cooking rings and a fridge) but they were cleaned every day and a fresh supply of towels delivered.

The food was ok although we were quite limited in choice as neither of us like fish or meat, however, pasta and salad were always on offer so although not the best we certainly didn't go hungry.

The hotel did not have an entertainment program during our stay but Jannis the bar tender did a great job in keeping everyone happy playing good music and teaching some fun card games.

In short, hotel room and pool very clean, nice quiet location, food ok, if you can get a cheap deal its def worth a go.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmandaHai1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

My partner and I spent two weeks at the Filerimos hotel at the begining of May. We had a fantastic holiday, exactly what we wanted!! The hotel was clean, food was good and the staff we very friendly! We met some lovely people and had many a fun night at the bar with Florian aka; Jannis (sorry if it's spelt wrong). The bus service was really good as there is a stop right out side the hotel that takes you into Rhoades town, and only costs two euro's. The only negative we found was the beds were not the most comfortable, however you cannot have everything for the small price we paid. We will be recomending this hotel to friends and family and would go back again.
When you go, take a spoon to the bar man and tell him it's from his English friends.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DevonCandC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

I returned to Filerimos for the third time on 16th May 2010, and received the usual warm welcome from the staff. It almost feels like a second home now.
The gardens are beautiful, as ever. My garden apartment was lovely - cleaned every day by very efficient maids, mostly Katerina. The balcony looked out over the lawns and well established trees and shrubs. The only small niggle was a very noisy fridge, which I took to turning off at night. I did not need aircon but probably would have if staying into June as it got warmer each day.
The food was good - better than last time I think - though I cannot rate breakfast as I always had a large chunk of very nice pie from the pool bar for breakfast. Plenty of choice for lunch and dinner and the barrel wine was unusually good.
Barman Giannis was great. The hotel was still quite quiet, so he had time to talk to us and a small but lively crew of us, mostly Brits, played a marvellous drinking card game involving spoons , shots and a lot of fun banter - brilliant!! Thanks Giannis.
Reception staff Elena and Anastacia were great - always helpful. I met the owner of the hotel several times - he seemed to really keep an eye on everything and is obviously well-liked by his staff.
Just two cats and some kittens are around the hotel now. I love cats and do hope the dear old old black cat is still around when I go back.
Ialyssos town is just a nice walk away. OK for bars and shops. You can easily walk down the beach to it. I also walked down the beach to the Rainbow bar and went there some nights too. They are open really late and Sakis and his uncle always make you so welcome - even giving me lifts back to the hotel. Great atmosphere and music - we danced. Also huge screens to watch football, etc.
I was sad to leave, but have rebooked to go back in September, as have some of the lovely people I met there this time.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zorbasfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

Lovely hotel, friendly staff. Food is good but could do with being a bit hotter at times. The pool area is absolutely fantastic , plenty of loungers and a snack bar too.
The staff are excellent, really made you feel welcome.
The hotel may not be plush or opulent, but is really great value and clean

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DerbyshireShell1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ialyssos
0.8 mi away
Dodeca Sea Resort
Dodeca Sea Resort
#22 of 31 in Ialyssos
828 reviews
5.0 mi away
Virginia Hotel
Virginia Hotel
#5 of 5 in Koskinou
532 reviews
11.2 mi away
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
#12 of 34 in Kolimbia
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
#17 of 20 in Kallithea
689 reviews
0.6 mi away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 31 in Ialyssos
1,636 reviews
11.5 mi away
Hotel Anavadia
Hotel Anavadia
#19 of 34 in Kolimbia
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filerimos Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filerimos Village Hotel

Address: Ialyssos 37, Ialyssos 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ialyssos
Price Range: £24 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Filerimos Village Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
News for 2009: New Chef Koch employed that has extremely increased taste & quality of meals,New animation team and New service management.FILERIMOS VILLAGE is situated by the foot of the historical mountain of FILERIMOS in between the two villages Ialyssos & Kremasti on the northern west side of Rhodes . There are four room types in a revitalizing flowered garden area of 40.000m² with three pools. In the hotel, we give our guests full flexibility to choose room with breakfast, halfboard or All inclusive. Tennis court, Volley & Basket ball and Mini foot ball. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Filerimos Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filerimos Village Hotel Rhodes/Ialyssos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing