We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Electra Palace Rhodes
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Ialyssos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Returned from a weeks stay on 26th Sept. On arrival they did not have the sea view room we had paid for- but wait!! we were given a suite in the annexe building and told to let them know in the morning if we were not happy there. When we saw the view in the daylight we were more than happy, beyond the pool(under our balconies, yes 2! ) we could see the sea.Forget a move, bedroom/ sitting room/ bathroom and a balcony off both the bedroom and sitting room. Reception staff excellent and helpful with good english.Some staff seemed a little unfriendly to begin with, but when you understood that they would not know what language guests spoke it was hardly surprising.( we heard English/ spanish/dutch/ german/Italian/russian etc etc) but once you had spoken most of them had a good knowledge of the English language.
Service and cleanliness was excellent. Food was varied and the Italian and Chinese made two special evenings. The wine on the drinks package was not good and to buy a bottle from the bar list was about 23 euros, which you don't want to do if you have already paid for all inclusive.Packed lunches are not good either. Despite this a good time was had. Thank you all.

Room Tip: request a pool view room in the annexe. you can still hear the entertainment( which was too loud at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susy500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

821 - 827 of 1,681 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2012

Reading reviews previously (before We made a booking) We expected something special. But When We arrived to the hotel the reception staff told us there was no room like it Was specified in the voucher(booked almost two month before)but another "room". When We get in We saw there were no window,only narrow daylight glass they called window.I believe jail rooms in some countries are better then that "room".We wanted to speak with the manager. Manager hardy listened to Us and wasn't interested in our problem at all,He didn't even express excuse or apology ( simply he wasn't interested at all and told us to do what We want and that Was our duty as guests to write an review at tripadvisor). I just couldn't wait to leave this awful hotel. If someone wants more specific information about this hotel please don't hesitate to contact me. I have a photos from the room that belongs to this "4 star hotel".Only bright spot at this hotel that really tried to do something about our problem was Dado. She is real professional.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Sl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

First of all ,the good news.Rhodes was fantastic, great scenery, great people, beautiful Island.

Now for the bad news. .......
My Partner and i have been to many differant locations in the past ten years,all within the Med and have been staying in at least 4* hotels, so it was with excitement that we was going to stay at the Electra Palace Hotel in Rhodes.
On arrival on Sunday morning at 6am, we checked in, given our key, then had to find our room.(not too friendly at reception)
9am, who was that trying to get into our room,maintainance man , started to change door lock, said it does'nt work(funny how did we get in and lock the door)
9:15, had shower, bathroom flooded ,due to drain in centre of bathroom,oh well, good job know one slipped in bathroom.
10:15 went to have coffee, charged 3euro's (not all inclusive then)

I could go on but food was only 2* except Chinese and Italian Restaurant, which was excellant.

You had to buy your own water, no freebee's here, and beware, if you want your room the day you leave, its 60euro's for a couple of hours, or you are allowed 20 minutes each to have a shower in the spare room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bob f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed at the Electra in August for the third time! We would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to everyone.
The rooms are spotless,spacious and the sea view to die for!
The Italian restaurant makes the holiday for us. Both at lunch time and in the evening(booked in advance) The staff are efficient and friendly and we look forward to visiting the Electra again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We are just back from a weeks stay in the Electra Palace. We were pleasantly surpoised by te welcome we received and the service we received throughout our stay. Room with sea view was fantastic and worth extra. Food and drinks were excellent but by far their trump card is their staff who did their job (some above and beyond the call of duty) to the best of their ability in a friendly and very professional nature. This we appreciated very much!! The hotel provides a more sedate beachside and an entertainment filled poolside - so it's your decision. The sea view rooms are indeed quieter but the sunsets are fantastic. Both sea and pool are lovely. Lots of lovely spaces and sunbeds to ensure you can have your own personal space.

Room Tip: Room 336 - lovely sea view - no A/C noise. No sun but lovely sea views and sunsets - go outside to l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smidol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Arrived at Electra Palace early evening, on arrival we were asked if we would like dinner before the restaurant closed, which was nice as we hadnt eaten, The reception staff were very helpful and polite. Had a room on the 3rd floor overloooking the pool, However, once inside the room we found the safe was broken and the patio doors didnt lock, which we feel should have been sorted out before we arrived, when reported were fixed the next day. Our room was cleaned every day, with fresh towels and bedding. We went for 10 days, the food was really nice and a good variety but did repeat itself after the 1st week. The bar service was good in all bars, with some international brands too. Must mention Kostas and George who were very friendly and efficient. We had 3 nights of outside entertainment for the 1st week, which was ok, but the rest of the week was animation team who had the guests entertaining the guests, this was very poor. This again was repeated after 7 days. The hotel is a mile from any shops or restaurants unless you walk along the beach, which is not advisable if you are disabled. We didnt sunbathe on the beach as the grassed area behind the beach was bare and dusty. The pool area is very pretty, lovely gardens with alot of shaded area's, very clean and tidy and no need to worry about sunbeds as there were more than enough to go around. The Italian and Chinese restaurants were nice as well with a good choice. We were quite dissappointed having to pay for bottled water though, being on an all inclusive. On the whole, staff friendly, hotel very clean, good food and an enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: Pool view was the must picturesque
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maria41007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Just returned from a one week stay at the Electra Palace.

Very clean hotel with friendly and attentive staff.

Also benefits from a seafront location, but as advised by previous reviewers, stony beach not sandy.

Robes, slippers, pool towels and room safe provided free of charge: a nice touch

But why oh why in this age of social networking do they charge for Wi Fi even in the public areas?

Only other gripe (and honestly i'm trying not to be a grumpy) 5 from 7 mornings no saucers for the coffee cup at breakfast. Walking across a busy dining room floor without one surely is an accident waiting to happen!

But to end on a high the general standard of catering was very high with a wide choice for all and a special mention for both the Chinese and Italian resturants: both were exellent. (Italian made an especially nice alternative to a buffet lunch and the pizzas and pasta were scrumptious).

Thank you staff at the Electra Palace Resort for making our holiday very pleasant and memorable.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank travellersharinginfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ialyssos
0.2 mi away
D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort
3.0 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,884 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#16 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center
2.3 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,217 reviews
36.8 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Electra Palace Rhodes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Electra Palace Rhodes

Address: Papaflessa | Trianta beach, Ialyssos 851 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ialyssos
#2 Spa Hotel in Ialyssos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ialyssos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ialyssos
#4 Family Hotel in Ialyssos
Price Range: £65 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Electra Palace Rhodes 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the shores of an Aegean island full of butterflies, on a sparkling beach with clear waters: there lies the Electra Palace Rhodes, bright and colorful, a modern resort with clean lines, made for you to have the best summer holidays of your life. Bright and colorful: such will be your days, and your nights, here! Start your day with a hearty breakfast in Electra's Restaurant, our main restaurant. Enjoy the magnificent views of the Aegean - and plan your day: will you be spending it all at the beach or by the big central pool? How about a tennis match at the resort's court, or maybe a friendly game of volleyball or basketball? The kids are going to love it! After lunch you can enjoy a refreshing nap in your spacious, cool room, or maybe read some more of that exciting novel you found at the hotel's reading room. It's your "me" time - the children are well taken care of at the kids' club, playing fun games and learning new things. As the evening approaches, you start to think about dinner: Chinese, or Italian? Don't forget to check out tonight's menu at Electra's Reastaurant too - its variety is so tempting! After dinner, how about a drink at Waves beach bar? Or, how about asking for our childcare services and taking a long romantic walk with your significant other on the moonlit beach? Such are the days at the Electra Palace at Rhodes, laid back and relaxing, full of fun things to do. Aiming in creating a contemporary resort worthy of our guests, we have taken care of every little detail, so that you can spend your holidays having a real holiday: there are sports courts and a gaming center. There are four restaurants, two serving ethic cuisine. There are five bars - one is certain to suit your mood. There are kids' and teenagers' clubs with qualified staff and special kids' menus and tons of fun activities for the young ones. And there are also five star services and amenities: crisp linen and fully equipped bathrooms and bathrobes for all, and safes and double glazed windows and air-conditioning and DVD players in the rooms, and views of the sea and green gardens and concierge service and so much more! And then there're the smiles. The smiles of our staff, happy to welcome you, keen on helping you make the best of your vacations. And the smiles of everyone around you, having the time of their lives! Won't you join them? Welcome to the Electra Palace Rhodes. Welcome to the hospitality you deserve! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Electra Palace Rhodes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Electra Palace Hotel Ialyssos
Hotel Electra Palace
Electra Palace Ialysos
Electra Palace Hotel Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes Ialyssos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing