We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very enjoyable holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Ialyssos
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable holiday”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We have just returned from the Ialyssos Bay and can only say we had a very good holiday.Our room was on the second floor and was clean and spacious enough for us. Bathroom was very good. There were plenty of sunbeds and mattresses - we went to the garden area as the pool did get a bit noisy at times and some of the music was a bit iffy. (must be getting old) . The food was ok - there was always something to choose and youd have to be very picky to go hungry. The greek food night on Friday was by far the best though and should be on more often but that might be just our taste. The drinks we found to be very good. (although for some reason the supply of vodka ran out at the main bar with no explanation for our last 3 nights - cost saving?) There was a choice of 9 cocktails as well as the usual spirits etc - I cant understand those who critcise them. What do you want? The chaps behind the bars work very hard and I always found them to be pleasant .
Rhodes Town is a definite place to go - the old town is excellent for wandering about. The Stifado at Stefanos Taverna (5 minutes walk away) is very good. A trip to Symi is also recommended. We used the local tour operators for a couple of trips - much cheaper than the Holiday Companies - one of them has leaflets on the hotel reception desk.
Overall a good holiday and I would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: We had a garden view room above the hotel entrance. Got the sun mid afternoon .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 514SteveT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    329
    145
    41
    9
See reviews for
329
433
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Boyfriend and I were here for a week in September 2013 and we had a great time. Hotel very clean, maids are in every day to make your bed and refresh towels. Food is pretty good; you will always find something you like to eat. All inclusive drinks are pretty decent; cocktails are tasty, wine not so good, beer okay. Tip: buy your coke/mixer at the shop and use that for adding to your vodka etc as the hotel soft drinks aren't great. Staff very welcoming and helpful, good service. Beach lovely, local bars and shops good and within a 10 minute walk. Would totally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

after returning to the UK after a stay in this hotel i would definitely recommend this hotel. The Staff in he hotel are amazing, very friendly and always there to help. the animation team always put on a brilliant show and the hotel wouldn't be the same without them.They are very hard working and always wanting to get people involved and make each night the best they can with the different activities they provide.
The food was as expected and a large variety of choice so cant go hungry, there is always something for everyone.
There were plenty of sun beds so you didnt need to worry about what time you would get up, and the kids pool was great. if you wanted to go to the beach it was within a minutes walk which was great.
We couldnt fault the hotel and have already booked again for next year - we are hoping the Sean from the animation team is there as he made our holiday, a very caring young man and would always make sure we were ok and would check to see if we needed anything - a BIG THANK YOU SEAN ( and to the rest of your team they were also brilliant).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Danni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

There needs to be more commuity toilets the staff are lovely and friendly and very helpfull there was a varity of food in the main restaunt and they were happy to make you other things if u asked then if you have food allieges the chef was more than happy to help and tell you hss he did for me has im coelaic the coffee needs improving the daily entertainment was good but the same everyday and the night was funny but i wouldnt pay 5euros 4 the bingo and they done diffent night entertainment we were speaking to the owner sophie and she was saying that they we doing a new revamp at the end of this season i would so go back

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cwriordan256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We have just returned yesterday morning from our second visit to the Ialyssos,and feel I have to write my second review of this hotel.On arrival,we were greeted by the friendly guy on reception,and because we had been to the hotel the previous year,we were offered the choice of rooms,which I thought was a nice touch,and good start to our holiday.Special mention must again go to Julia and Sophia,the two restaurant managers,who always have the time to make you feel welcome and have a wee chat with you,and their staff,who were always polite and courteous and work very hard.
The animation team work very hard,and do their best to get everyone involved in the different activities,and they must be doing something right,as the evening entertainment was always well attended.
The choice of food should appeal to almost everyone,as the food is varied,and no-one should go hungry.
We tried to keep our room on as we had a night flight,but as the hotel was fully booked,we had to use one of the rooms in the basement.The price was 40 euros,and wasn't worth the money.This is the only complaint we had about our entire holiday,as the shower didn't work right,and we couldn't run a bath as we couldn't alternate the switch between shower and bath,and the air con in the room didn't work properly.This issue needs to be addressed promptly.
Having said that,we did have a really good time,and I suspect we would return for a third visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed in one of the bungalow`s 251 second storey set back from the main hotel with garden views, fridge, TV(only two English channel`s euro/world news) hairdryer, phone, shower gel, towels. Nicely refurbished rooms with a king size bed which was comfy, shame about the lack of storage space for clothes. Rooms are cleaned every day, beds made and clean towels. Nice clean hotel, shop available in the hotel, has a main bar inside the hotel serving beer, shorts, cocktails, soft drinks coffee/tea in the evening starting 630pm till 1045pm even though it says 1100pm last orders, there`s outside seating for these who smoke. Julia (supervisor) in the restaurant was very good with her customer service, at breakfast, lunch and evening meals, welcomed us on our first day, explained were everything was and how things worked. There`s selection of food to choose from salads, hot food and desserts, wine, beer and soft drinks are available. In the day there is a pool side bar also snacks starts 1000am, 430pm till 530pm there`s afternoon tea with cakes. There`s one pool and kids pool and these are cleaned every night, there are plenty of sun beds and umbrella`s. Found the pool toilet dirty, lack of bins and ash trays. Music round the pool starts at 1030am till 1230pm then 230pm till 430pm it would of been better to have easy listening music rather than metal/rock music. There`s pool exercise, water polo, table tennis, boules in the day with the animation team. Evening entertainment was the same bingo every night 5 euro`s two cards, karaoke, Miss World, Mr Ialyssos, quiz night , drinking contest, only had one outside entertainment the two weeks we were there. The beach is only 2 minutes away through the gardens, Patty`s bar is on the beach with sun beds and umbrella (for two sun beds and umbrella 8 euros) The train bus is 7.50 euros, found it a waste of money, taxis will take you to Rhodes town 15 euro and Filermos 12 euros worth a visit. There`s a bus to Rhodes town 2.30 euro one way tickets can be bought in the hotel shop and is a short walk to the main road. Shops and restaurants can be found 5/10 minutes away. Staff are friendly and helpful, the hotel is pleasant and in a quite area, enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: Bungalows are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bu21er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Great holiday at Ialyssos Bay. The entertainment team made my week! Every effort by Sean, Matt and Anya to make sure everyone has the best time- won't forget the okey dokey karaoke. Definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ialyssos
0.1 mi away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 32 in Ialyssos
1,400 reviews
0.3 mi away
D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort
26.9 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#4 of 129 in Rhodes Town
2,383 reviews
4.9 mi away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
6.8 mi away
Doreta Beach Hotel
Doreta Beach Hotel
#8 of 9 in Tholos
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club

Property: Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club
Address: Ialyssos 851 01, Greece (Formerly Ialyssos Bay Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ialyssos
#2 Family Hotel in Ialyssos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Odigeo so you can book your Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ialyssos Bay Hotel Ialyssos
Ialyssos Bay Ialysos
Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing