We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay overall!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Ialyssos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2014

As we started to drive towards the hotel i have to admit i was slightly worried as the area looked a bit run down and off the beaten track! However, my worries were soon gone as we walked inside as it looked lovely :) The hotel is right next to a stone beach and the sea water is lovely.

We both eally enjoyed the food and there was a great selection! Was my first experience of all inclusive so I had nothing to compare it to but i still really enjoyed it :) The fish dishes especially were delicious! Also the evening staff that welcomed you to the dining room were lovely :)

I am a cocktail lover and to start they were slightly strong... i just asked the bar staff to make it slightly weaker and they were very obliging so I certainly took advantage of these and had a great selection!

The animation team work really hard and seemed really into their routine of entertainment - it must be hard keeping upbeat and trying to get everyone involved all day so a big thumbs up for them :) As far as adult entertainment goes in the evenings i actually quite enjoyed it! Previous hotels i have visited tend to just put on random singers/music so was nice to have something to be involved in!

I went into Rhodes town a couple of times which was a lovely trip as well as Falaraki water park and beach - both worth the trip if you like a sandy beach/water!

I have seen a few comments about rude housekeeping - and unfortunately i have to agree! I got slightly panicky about having a lie in and when they would come in... one time i was actually brushing my teeth in the bathroom and they rattled the door handle to come in! Anyway i know they have a busy schedule and lots of rooms to get through so it didn't spoil my trip!

I would recommend to a friend and enjoyed my first stay in Greece :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lbreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

562 - 568 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

Lovely clean hotel, staff really friendly, Food was good. Down side was it was last week of the season so very quiet and the entertainment had finished the previous week. We met some lovely people from Liverpool, Scotland and a couple from Suffolk and we made our evenings entertaining with the help of the lovely barman. I would recommend this hotel but if you want something livelier do not go the last week of the season. Ideal location bus ride away from Rhodes Town. room 214 which over looks the pool area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank donna1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Ialysoss Bay for 1 week in September. Overall we had a good holiday but would probably try somewhere different next time.

Rooms: Rooms were nice enough, we asked for a seaview on arrival and they gave us a side seaview which had a nice balcony. The rooms were clean and spacious, only criticism the bath was tiny! The rooms were cleaned each day but we found the maids so rude!! On the 2nd day we fancied a lie in and asked the maids to come back later. After half an hour they came back, let themselves in and shouted at us to get up! From then on I was afraid if we didn’t get out early in the morning they would barge their way in… not great for a young couple on holiday!!!

Location: Hotel is right on the beach, but if you want to lie on a sunbed at Patty’s bar its 5 euros each. We found if you walked further down the beach there are bars that you can buy a drink in and use the sunbeds for free as long as you like. Its only a stroll into the town of Ialysoss (which is more like a strip full of bars and restaurants & was a bit Benidormy). We preferred to get the bus into Rhodes town – buy tickets fro the hotel shop and 5 min walk to bus stop, 15 min bus ride. Oh and planes fly over every 20 minutes but you get used to it after a day or two!

Food, drink & entertainment: All Inclusive was as expected, ok but not great. The cocktails weren’t very nice but the beer was OK and the red wine was OK at evening meal. We also spent a lot of money on bottles of water for our room as you cant drink the tap water. Food was OK but nothing to write home about. The entertainment was quite funny but cheesy so we tended to go out after our meal.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade on arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank vicstar321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed in the hotel end of July, first impression about the hotel was great, huge lobby, friendly staff. Hotel not far away from the airport -10 minutes- convenient for a family with 2 toddlers and a teenanger. We arrived about the lunch time and we were invited to the "restaurant" for our lunch before it finishes. Kids were hungry so they ate chips like they never had them before:) but it was a first and the last time we left the dinning room stuffed:( food very repetitive and not a good selection. Last year we were in 3+ star hotel and food was fab, in this hotel no special meal of the day, kids have a special area for its food, but same every day- chips, pasta, tomato sauce, fish fingers, meat balls, only once chef was out serving pork- the only good meal we had...I am glad we never booked 2 weeks... I am still dissapointed. Better book BB and explore the area and go to the local restaurants for your greek experience. The only greek food was a feta cheese:( 3 times a day... very tasty but if you have to eat it 7 or 10 days... Dessert - joke, we were not hungry dont get me wrong- you still can pick some food, but we were just angry... From 4-5 star hotel you would expect much much more.....room itself 3.5*, Food like in a budget hotel -only 2 stars for food- unfortunately.
All inclusive in this hotel was a joke in general. Watery drinks, disgusting coffee- glad I had a kettle in the room ( you will get it from reception if you have small kids) and bought a coffee in the shops! ( shop in the hotel) We had 2 rooms booked- small bungalows situated at the end the complex but was very nice and very quiet. Fantastic size of the balcony. Room very clean, air con worked excellent, bathroom very clean, room attendants very nice and polite. Great job done! Well done to all housekeeping department! Kids club was good-wee ones very happy, Christian and Claudia were great. Tried their best, but I think they could do anything else at the top of what their BOSS Sean said... Playground for kids... 1 swing, 1 slide and one plastic small slide...Evening enterteiment....Another joke:( Kids disco less than 20 minutes:( no special attractions... Except the Bingo each night, but no pay - no play. Water polo and some other water games organised. What we have enjoyed the most, it was the weather! We will come back to Rhodes one day! Lovely island! But never to this hotel! Not worth the all inclusive money we have paid. I did not have to high expectations but stayed in 4 and 5 star hotels before and I know what the standard should be! We have picked 4.5 star hotel for the reason, but dissapoitment.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Alexander3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

WE WERE SOLD THIS HOLIDAY AS 5 STAR SO WERE NOT HAPPY WITH THE CHEAP AND CHEERFUL HOLIDAY WE GOT.
It was supposed to be all-inclusive but very limited facilities, local drinks rubbish, even the soft drinks - (their tonic water made the gin undrinkable,) the wine was even more dire. The "sea views" were obscured by a building site. Whole place was understaffed. Staff were friendly but their hands were tied obviously everything was very low budget. Not much for kids to do, it was very noisy, buzzed day and night by low flying air craft often as on landing path for airport.
We ate out often as the hotel food was very repetitive. (defeats the object of all inclusive really.)
The so called junior suite was just a slightly bigger space than normal room. Altogether it just didn't live up to what it was listed as being in any way.

Won't be going back, will be chasing Sun Save for refund for advertising it on their website as 5 star, clearly it was not, altogether feeling very misled and cheated.

Shame beautiful island and weather was warm for the end of the season.

Room Tip: If you have a sea view ask for top floor then you might be able to ignore the building site in froun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Jane586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Daughter & boyfriend spent week 14-21st October there. Loved it. Upgraded (free) to a sea view room on arrival. Food excellent, staff great, all very clean. Loved the AI cocktails! Right on (enable) beach with glorious views. Huge comfy bed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jacqui13Blackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

rooms were cleaned every day staff couldn't do enough for you the dining was mostly good greek food which was excellent but they did cater for the egg and chip brigade head chef was always about for your convenience overall we would defo go back next year

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank james g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ialyssos
0.1 mi away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 32 in Ialyssos
1,715 reviews
0.3 mi away
D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort
5.9 mi away
Sun Palace Hotel
Sun Palace Hotel
#9 of 70 in Faliraki
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Blue Sea Beach Resort
Blue Sea Beach Resort
#6 of 70 in Faliraki
952 reviews
2.9 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,938 reviews
2.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#12 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club

Address: Ialyssos Bay, Ialyssos 851 01, Greece (Formerly Ialyssos Bay Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ialyssos
#2 Family Hotel in Ialyssos
Price Range: £78 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ialyssos Bay Hotel Ialyssos
Ialyssos Bay Ialysos
Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing