We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We ejoyed our stay !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Ialyssos
Certificate of Excellence
Merseyside England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We ejoyed our stay !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We booked this hotel / holiday after reading many reviews from this website. We were not disappointed.

The hotel we found to be spotlessly clean - the staff very friendly and helpful (especially Dan the entertainment guy and the lady who manages the dining room) - the food excellent with a wide varied variety of different foods.

The drinks were a bit disappointing, and maybe some better mixers would have been a nice added extra :)

Upon arrival, we were allocated a bungalow at the far end of the garden. What a lovely tranquil and spacious accommodation. We were more than happy with this newly refurbished mini apartment and the extra space it provided. Spotlessly cleaned daily, with fresh towels, the air conditioning was a godsend and thankfully not at an extra cost.

We ventured out lots. The old town is easily accessible bu bus (5 minutes walk to the main road and ten mile journey into town at a cost of 2.30 euros. Taxi sharing is also common on this road - 5 euros for 2 people to the Old Town.

We hired a car from the guy who has his desk by the dining room door. Great car for two days, 50 euros. We drove all over the island, going to Rhodes Town, Lindos, the central mountains, Prasinisi .... all worth a visit. Another day we got a quad bike and travelled all over the local area, visiting Butterfly Valley (a must visit - stunning) - the Ostrich Farm (wow) - and the local mountain monastery with the big cross to the east of the airport. Quad bike daily hire is 20 euros for a small one or 25 euros for a more roadworthy (safer) model.

The main criticism we had was that there was often a lack of sunbeds for the number of people wanting to use. Although there was apparently a rule of not reserving sunbeds by placing towels on ... this was never the case and never enforced. Some sunbed reserving was done as early as 6am !!

Our week in Rhodes was excellent and we would recommend this island and hotel, we found it to be excellent value for money.

Room Tip: The quieter bungalows we stayed in are called "studio with garden view" on the First Choic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brenda777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    329
    145
    41
    9
See reviews for
329
433
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Yes it was a lovely hotel, clean and friendly, the pool to me on the brochure looked big but I found it really small and its the first time I have never sunbathed round a pool this was due to you were so closed to the next person you didn't have any space you were nearly touching each other, I dont like that all in tight rows, the food ok I have had better, and the beach big pebbles you nearly break ur ankle but it was ok , we were picked up to go home at 10 to 9 the check out was discusting nobody telling you where to go , we had to que for an hour and a half and guess what we missed our plane , nobody to tell you where to go it was like a cattle market, they put us on a 6 hr wait and we had to to Manchester we should have gone to leeds, this was terrible, so all in all to me we should have been picked up at 7 so watch this, but besides this yes it was nice , bit out of way and quiet , we wouldn't go back

Room Tip: We had a garden view, ask for a sae view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bella223344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I reluctantly gave this a three instead of a four. It is a lovely hotel but had some things which let it down for a four.

We travelled in June on a cheap deal with Thomson and I really feel we got value for money. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly, especially the manager who had food ready for us arriving and made us feel very welcome from arrival to leaving.

The rooms are large and have been updated in the last few years but they are basic (as you would expect for the Greek Islands)

The food was fantastic, I've never been All Inclusive in Greece and was expecting really English food, but this was not the case. There was an olive bar, with fresh olives, tapenades and sun dried tomatoes, a bread bar with lots of different breads (warm!) that you could cut up yourself and lots of flavoured olive oils and vinegars. The food was mostly Greek too, lots of local dishes, fish, meats, vegetables and lovely salads. There was usually baklava for dessert too (bonus!)
When we arrived there was a notice about food allergies and what symbols to look out for on the buffet as to what was veggie, nut free etc. We found that these were not usually correct, there shouldn't be ham in the vegetarian pasta salads and omelettes but on more than a couple of occasions we found there was.

The location of the hotel was OK, the beach nearby was lovely and quiet and the hotel was a few minute walk from the shops and restaurants and the bus stop into Rhodes town. This is not idyllic Greece though, it is quite a built up area. It is very near the airport, and there are an awful lot of planes flying overhead. This is no fault of the hotel though, and I did turn into quite a plane spotter while I was there (hehe!)

I didn't like the pool area, or the pool bar on an evening. The pool was always clean, but the pool area isn't big enough for the hotel and there were not enough sun loungers with parasols to go around. There were also a lot of insects (ants during the day and a plague of mosquitos by evening)
The hotel has nothing in place to deter the mosquitos on a night, not that we saw anyway, so no citronella candles or the lights that scare them off. As a group we were bitten badly and spent more money in the first few days on repellant and bite relief than on anything else. Only when we started spending days at the beach and going out for dinner/drinks on an evening did the biting stop.

Overall, it was a good holiday, and as I said the hotel was very clean, the staff were friendly and efficient and food was fine, apart from the couple of times we had to swap things when we noticed there was ham in them!
The only major downsides for me were the pool area and outside parts of the bars on an evening. I would recommend it to people wanting bargain All Inclusive in Greece, but I wouldn't be staying there (or in the resort/area) again. I love Greece, and this wasn't 'Greece' for me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blaisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

My boyfriend and I recently returned from a weeks stay at this hotel. The hotel itself was clean and bright, our room being a good size and spotless. We had a beautiful sea view room which was nice to sit on the balcony in the evenings. The food at the hotel was quite a let down, it was extremely repetitive with the same food being served for lunch and dinner so seriously lacked any variety. Having stayed at a number of all inclusive hotels, Ialyssos Bay didn't quite match up. The lack of choice, paying for ice creams and having to pay for a number of drinks is not the all inclusive that we have been used to and for that reason we were quite disappointed.
The hotel pool was also much smaller than it looks in the pictures and was a rush to get sun loungers every day. Considering we weren't there in peak holiday time, I dread to think how cramped the pool area will be when peak time starts with people reserving sun loungers early on in the morning even though it specifically says not to do so in the information given to you on arrival. The alternative being the beach which was very pebbly but quite pretty was 8 euros for 2 sun loungers so you have to stay all day to get your money's worth.
The location of the hotel was okay. We had a lovely day trip into Rhodes town on the local bus which was a 5 minute walk from the hotel and about 15/20 minutes on the bus. However, there was very little within a short walk of the hotel which wasn't ideal. It was near to the airport as well which meant transfer time was very short which was good for us as we landed at 1am. However, being so near to the airport did have a considerable downside in that the hotel is right under the flight path, with planes coming into land very low over the hotel and making a lot of noise consistently throughout the day and the night. By the end of the week we had gotten used to the noise, but it was rather disruptive at the beginning.
One of the best parts about the holiday was how kind and helpful the staff were. Both my boyfriend and I got tonsillitis whilst away and the hotel staff were so helpful when we needed to see a doctor. Whenever we needed a member of staff, there was always someone around which was reassuring and they wanted to do whatever they could to help.
The weather was amazing and the hotel itself was very pretty, however we didn't find it to be as impressive as the pictures and other reviews have suggested. We did enjoy our holiday, but it was quite average and unfortunately we wouldn't go back to this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you have the option, choose to have a sea view room as in the evenings the rooms without a sea vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivia_Alice2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

stayed at the hotel for one week and it felt like an hour. Wish I could have stayed another week in the sunshine, room was very clean and suited well and was a reasonable size and comfort. I thought there was an excellent choice of food everyday and there was a different variety to choose from. everybody in the hotel seemed very friendly and cheerful which is always a bonus. we became friendly with two other families and we all had a blast together. the staff were great and very helpful, Arthur the barman was lovely (even got a photo with him on the last day) the entertainment staff Caroline, Dan and Jelle were great! the kids always joined in the activities during the day and loved the game 'kubb' hahah! I would 100% recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Catriona944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay at ilayssos bay. Found the hotel spotless. The rooms were very spacious and cleaned every day. Food was good but very repetitive would have struggled with variety if staying any longer than a week. The lady in charge of the dining room was lovely. Always welcomed you into the dining room and made a point of asking how you were doing which I thought was a nice touch. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Found the booking of sunbeds a bit annoying as it clearly states in the hotel information sheet given to us when we arrived that it was not allowed but we had a pool view and every morning when we woke up and looked out there were beds with towels on them with no one there. We usually ended up behind the pool in the grass area. This will be a huge problem in the height of the summer and needs to be dealt with.
The entertainment staff worked hard with a variety of games etc during day and quiz nights, Greek dancing and karaoke in the evenings. As the hotel was out of the way it would have been nice to see some professional acts brought it. We visited Rhodes town and lindos on our trip both places were amazing. Will return to Rhodes but don't think we will be back to ialyassos bay as it was just to far away from everything.

Room Tip: Would recommend a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lesley r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swaffham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

What a fantastic place. Spotlessly clean all round. Spacious. Excellent staff everywhere. Decent drinks including lots of cocktails. Food varied and plentiful. Pool perfect...cleaned automatically overnight which is why some moron didn't see a human pool cleaner! Big plus...only 25 mins from airport. Take no notice of the airplane comments.....they are only audible for 15 secs about a dozen times a day at the most ! Apart from that, they are quite a nice sight. Of course there are ants on the lawn...that's where ants LIVE !!!! Have had lots of holidays over the years, this is the best we've had in this part of the world.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ialyssos
0.1 mi away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 32 in Ialyssos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
0.3 mi away
D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort
26.9 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#4 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,385 reviews
4.9 mi away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
6.8 mi away
Doreta Beach Hotel
Doreta Beach Hotel
#8 of 9 in Tholos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club

Property: Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club
Address: Ialyssos 851 01, Greece (Formerly Ialyssos Bay Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ialyssos
#2 Family Hotel in Ialyssos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Odigeo so you can book your Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ialyssos Bay Hotel Ialyssos
Ialyssos Bay Ialysos
Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing