We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab week at Ialyssos Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Ialyssos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Just back from a really great wk staff all great maid s in room every day food great , loved Dan and his entertainment team kept us going .Deffo go back . Was in Rhodes for my sons wedding, weather was great plenty of beds at the pool only down fall was always about 3 dogs running lose at night which stop me going out most nights for the entertainment

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,091)
There are newer reviews for Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 1,091 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Great hotel clean and well cared for. We went a week ago and it was very hot, but because of the breeze that you get at this side of the island it was tolerable. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure you were comfortable. The food was good and offered a wide variety: some being Greek dishes. Our only complaint was that the soup could have done with being hotter. The entertainment was fun and good for all ages. We are in out 70s but were made to feel included. The entertainment staff worked very hard indeed and were pleasant. My only concern was that the music for the children's disco was very loud and could not have been good for their young ears as they were right under the microphone. Arthur in the pool bar was lovely and seemed to work all hours. Make sure you look up at the sculpture in the foyer as you enter, it is of Diagorus an ancient Olympian boxer and the airport is named after him: it is superb.

Room Tip: Ask for one high up as the Mosquitos are bad if you are close to any of the trees.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very clean and the food was very good. Some people have said on here that the food is repetitive but I did not think so. There was enough choice to eat something different every day. If the food was poor I would be the first to say do as I have worked in this industry for the last 30 years. The whole setup there is very professional apart from the occasional entertainment act which could have been better. The entertainments team work very hard and are very good. Our room was excellent very clean and well decorated. All inclusive drinks were ok.
Watch out for the time share scam in Rhodes town. Diamond resorts. They said we won a star prize and had to go by taxi to a town called ilyssos to collect it. I explained that we were sating at a hotel near there but they would not let us just make our own way there it had to be by there taxi. We walked away.

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Pros
• Hotel is clean, family orientated, well staffed.
• Food was great, good variety, vegetarian options available.
•Room (Twin room with garden view) clean, well maintained.
•Maids clean the room daily, change your towels , etc.
•Pool is spotless, big and they provide activities throughout each day, but leave half the pool for people to swim in.
• First choice rep was helpful, all his advice was prompt and drawn from knowledge of living in Rhodes

Cons
• Maids barge into room any given time between 10.30 - 11.30 and shoo you out.
• Not enough food during times when you might have missed breakfast
• Animation team are obnoxiously loud until midnight, yelling "Shabba!" Abd "Wagwun" after every sentence, I'm actually going to go insane if I hear the cha cha slide one more time.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Steph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Really nice 4 star hotel. For a relaxing holiday i would recommend.

I went a a couple of weeks ago and it was great. We went all inclusive and it included cocktails that were served from 10am-12pm which made lazing by the pool even better.

The staff are friendly and the food is good(pretty of selection but could do with more greek choices). The area itself looks a little dodgy when driving from the airport(only 15/20 mins away) but ignore that because the beach area is really nice. Rhodes town/old town is about 25-30 min pass journeyt for 2.3 euros. If your going with Thomson i would recommend the Rhodes by Night tour

Room Tip: I woudl recommend a sea view but at least on 2nd floor
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Firstly do not believe the reviews that say this hotel is awful, some people are just too hard to please.

Shorter review:
this hotel is close to the beach and local shops. The rooms are clean and the hotel as friendly staff and perks such as free wifi. The trip into Rhodes town takes 30 minutes for €4.60 return. The busses seem to operate every half and hour but they are often late.
Longer review:
This hotel is ideally situated right next to a shingle beach (sun beds are subject to charge at €5 each or €8 for two) and a small strip of shops and restaurants. The 30 minute transfer time from the airport is ideal as most flights arrive late at night. The downside to this is that the hotel directly in the flight path. However, this is not a big issue as they are not all that frequent. The hotel offers free wifi, a late checkout service (€30) and a room safe (€20 charge plus a €20 returnable deposit). The hotel was kept clean and reception staff were friendly and could always answer our questions.

The food is of average quality with little to no variation. As fussy eaters there was nothing for us to eat except burgers and chips twice a day. The main dining room seems cramped and out of date. The staff and service is slow in terms of cleaning with the 'trainee students' acting without enthusiasm and a smile. Despite this being an all inclusive hotel we suggest that you have food in one of the local, reasonably priced restaurants to change up your evening.

The bar staff are excellent with a special shout out to Arthur at the snack bar, all brand drinks are subject to an additional charge however there is a small range of cocktails that are included in the all inclusive package.

The entertainment staff are the highlight of this hotel. With special credit to team leader Dan who never failed to make us smile. Day time activities include daily aqua fit, water polo, football and volleyball to name a few. Evening activities include a nightly mini disco and then a Latin night, poker night (18+), the entertainment team show, quiz night, Greek night and karaoke.

The pool side area is nice with a large grassy area and palm trees. Whilst the hotel says reserving of sun beds is not allowed this still happens, and the hotel does nothing about it. However we found that we could wake up at 8:30 and still find two sun beds with an umbrella close to the pool. During our stay it did not seem as though there were a shortage of sun beds.

The rooms are large with a tv (limited channels), a mini fridge (not stocked), and a balcony area. Some rooms do overlook the road however we had an excellent view of the pool and snack bar. The bathrooms are large and spacious with good showers and plumbing. The rooms were kept clean, however do not expect your sheets to be changed or your beds to be made. The cleaner was in our room for all of 5 minutes and only seemed to mop the floors and fold the duvet at the end of the bed.

This hotel is good for couples or families with a large percentage of guests being polish. We found our biggest issue would be smoking by the pool area. We feel this should not be allowed so close to children and that there should be a designated smoking area.

As two 18 year olds we found this was a good hotel to stay at for our first holiday without our parents and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We booked this hotel / holiday after reading many reviews from this website. We were not disappointed.

The hotel we found to be spotlessly clean - the staff very friendly and helpful (especially Dan the entertainment guy and the lady who manages the dining room) - the food excellent with a wide varied variety of different foods.

The drinks were a bit disappointing, and maybe some better mixers would have been a nice added extra :)

Upon arrival, we were allocated a bungalow at the far end of the garden. What a lovely tranquil and spacious accommodation. We were more than happy with this newly refurbished mini apartment and the extra space it provided. Spotlessly cleaned daily, with fresh towels, the air conditioning was a godsend and thankfully not at an extra cost.

We ventured out lots. The old town is easily accessible bu bus (5 minutes walk to the main road and ten mile journey into town at a cost of 2.30 euros. Taxi sharing is also common on this road - 5 euros for 2 people to the Old Town.

We hired a car from the guy who has his desk by the dining room door. Great car for two days, 50 euros. We drove all over the island, going to Rhodes Town, Lindos, the central mountains, Prasinisi .... all worth a visit. Another day we got a quad bike and travelled all over the local area, visiting Butterfly Valley (a must visit - stunning) - the Ostrich Farm (wow) - and the local mountain monastery with the big cross to the east of the airport. Quad bike daily hire is 20 euros for a small one or 25 euros for a more roadworthy (safer) model.

The main criticism we had was that there was often a lack of sunbeds for the number of people wanting to use. Although there was apparently a rule of not reserving sunbeds by placing towels on ... this was never the case and never enforced. Some sunbed reserving was done as early as 6am !!

Our week in Rhodes was excellent and we would recommend this island and hotel, we found it to be excellent value for money.

Room Tip: The quieter bungalows we stayed in are called "studio with garden view" on the First Choic...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brenda777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ialyssos
0.1 mi away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 31 in Ialyssos
1,637 reviews
0.3 mi away
D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dodeca Sea Resort
Dodeca Sea Resort
#22 of 31 in Ialyssos
829 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sun Palace Hotel
Sun Palace Hotel
#8 of 70 in Faliraki
1,672 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun Beach Resort Complex
Sun Beach Resort Complex
#3 of 31 in Ialyssos
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club

Address: Ialyssos Bay, Ialyssos 851 01, Greece (Formerly Ialyssos Bay Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ialyssos
#2 Family Hotel in Ialyssos
Price Range: £58 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ialyssos Bay Hotel Ialyssos
Ialyssos Bay Ialysos
Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing