We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Budget Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Ialyssos
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fantastic Budget Holiday”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I would describe this as a very good 3 star hotel, which I rounded up to a 4 as the price was so good! The rooms were adequate, clean and secure, with a balcony with a table and chairs. The bedding and towels changed every day, and done by about 2pm.
The pool was a good size, with a shallow and deep end. Bar by the pool was nice, good seating area and good selection of drinks. The animation team were really fantastic, very funny and friendly, but they would not pressure you or bother you into joining in with activities.
The restaurant was good, the food quality was very high, but there wasn't much variety. All the hotel staff were very very friendly, and the appearance of the hotel is very nice.
The location is another plus, very close to bars and shops with a very nice Italian round the corner. It is also close to Rhodes Town (€15 via cab or €3 via bus) which is well worth a visit. It is under the flight path for the airport, but personally I didn't find the the planes (about every 15 minutes) bothered me that much. Don't bother with the beach, it's pebbled and the water is very cold!
Overall this is a good hotel, no it's not the best 4 star I have ever been to, but it is certainly one of the most value for money! Do not be put off by very negative reviews, unless you have ridiculously high standards, in which case, you should be paying more for your holidays!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KirstyKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    351
    151
    45
    9
See reviews for
344
450
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I went for a week, with my girlfriend, and a mate and his girlfriend, we got there late at night, but when we woke and see how nice it was, and how friendly the staff was, it made it more enjoyable.... Would i go there again.... YES
We went out for a meal, to a bar called Alkionis sports bar... Wow the food was top class, the staff was also friendly, great holiday...

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deanNsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seville, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Such a nice hotel....really wonderful staff throughout...great fun....superb buffet and bar all inclusive options. Near too a wind surfing beach and a short walk to the shops. Would give two thumbs up to 'tale of two cities tour' too - ask for Leftie!

Two word review = thank you

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmylou2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I came here with my boyfriend for our first holiday abroad together and was so impressed with almost every aspect of the hotel.
The double room with sea view that we stayed in was absolutely gorgeous! The biggest bed I had ever seen and really comfy too. Air con was fantastic, never got too hot at night, if anything we were chilly! Our rooms were cleaned every day and we were never disturbed by the maids on days we decided to lye in.
I've seen some complaints about the pool area being overcrowded and although people were reserving beds with towels it was still easy to find one in our experience. Drinks were a little too strong for us and the soft drinks were a let down but that is something that you half expect with a budget all inclusive.
Food was basic but covered everyone's needs, you will never go hungry here! My only complaint would be the good wasn't very adventurous so if you're looking to try Greek foods every night then this probably isn't for you.
I thought everything about this hotel was exactly what we were looking for. Everyone was friendly and it was impressively clean everywhere.
The only thing that lets the hotel down is the beach, it is very windy down there and the stones are sharp on your feet. Having to pay for the sunbeds is a shame because if you are like me, the maximum time you will spend there is a few hours because you're likely to go back to the hotel for lunch. Hotel being on the flight path didn't bother me but would bother some people, but what do you expect if you are 15 minutes from the airport.
Overall I would recommend this hotel and would definitely return again! The island is beautiful and peaceful and the holiday itself was perfect :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan-Chappell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st helens
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We booked a a Holiday to Ialyssos Bay Hotel 25th June for 1 week, wished we had booked for longer as it was one of the best hols we have been on for a long time. We were given a lovely pool view Room by Christina who really looked after us, nothing was to much trouble for anyone.
The Dinning Room was laid out very well and the Ladies who looked after everyone were Fantastic they would chat and have a laugh with all, The Chef was always smiling and greeted you with a warm welcome anything you wanted cooking different to what was on the Menu He would do. The pool area was lovely plenty of Sunbeds and George The Lifeguard was always on Duty to help anyone if needed LOVELY GUY. But the best part of The Ialyssos was The Entertainments Team, Dan The Man and his team were fab always making you laugh especially in a morning when doing the water aerobics, and what a voice Dan has he can belt out a good few songs.I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone please go and see for yourself as anyone with mixed reviews must have gone to a different Hotel to us, as Dan would say Shabba and yes we were Living The Dream if only for a Week, Definantly would go back for longer next time.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the pool get the sun in the morning, so good for sitting on in afternoon when cool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vallysthelens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Booked this through Thomsons, the hotel itself was lovely, really clean! We arrived pretty late and they had left out soup and rolls for us late arrivals which was really nice!
We stayed in a studio room, which was basically just a larger room with the comfiest, massive sofa in there! The air con was amazing, we were never ever too hot which was perfect for the hot nights.
The pool area is nice, although there isn't actually a lot of room around the pool for loungers and it can be quite squashed up but there its an overflow grassed areas with trees for shade, although typically they say you can't reserve the loungers with a towel, obviously you have to be up early if you want a good spot. Although on the site it says there is two pools, there is really only one big pool and a really small children's pool. The pool is really clean but there is no slides or anything like that for children.
The food on an evening was really nice, a great selection of Greek and 'Normal' food too which was good!! The bars were also really good, the inside bar is very sophisticated perfect if youre wanting to dress up, although the bar man could sometimes use a smile! Other than the bar men, the staff were lovely and friendly and speak really good English!

In terms of location, its literally about 15mins from Rhodes airport and about 20-30 mins into Rhodes on the bus, which costs about €2.30 for a single and runs every ten mins outside the hotel which in convenient!

There is also a car rental guy who sits outside the restaurant, we rented a lovely fiat 500 for the day (8.30am - 9pm) which for €45 and a full to full basis with petrol which was great! We drove the water park in Faliraki (30min drive to the other side of the island) think the place was called EuroStar Car!

Also, although Ialyssos as a place doesn't look like anything, if you walk towards the beach from the hotel, just before you reach the beach, turn left and in takes you into a town with loads of bars and shops which unfortunately we didn't find until the last night!

All in all fantastic holiday!!!
The only downside for some people would be it is directly under the flight path for the airport, we actually liked this because the planes were quite low although you do get used to it and it isn't loud during the night!

Room Tip: Definitely go for a studio room if you like a chilled night in!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tlee93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Just back from a really great wk staff all great maid s in room every day food great , loved Dan and his entertainment team kept us going .Deffo go back . Was in Rhodes for my sons wedding, weather was great plenty of beds at the pool only down fall was always about 3 dogs running lose at night which stop me going out most nights for the entertainment

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ialyssos
0.1 mi away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 31 in Ialyssos
1,463 reviews
0.3 mi away
D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Doreta Beach Hotel
Doreta Beach Hotel
#8 of 9 in Tholos
1,338 reviews
4.9 mi away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
26.9 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club

Property: Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club
Address: Ialyssos Bay, Ialyssos 851 01, Greece (Formerly Ialyssos Bay Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ialyssos
#2 Family Hotel in Ialyssos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ialyssos Bay Hotel Ialyssos
Ialyssos Bay Ialysos
Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing