We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Ialyssos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed here for a week at this hotel with a very warm welcome from all of the staff. On arrival, we were offered soup due to arriving in the early hours of the morning. Rooms were very clean as the cleaners changed bed linen and towels every day. We had free Wi-Fi in the rooms and everywhere around the hotel. We had a garden view which also overlooked the pool with good air-conditioning in the room. Food was great with a range of different choices which suited everyone - with English meals and also some Greek specialities. However if you stayed for more than a week desserts could be a bit repetitive. The pool was an average size, but could have been bigger due to the amount of people and how big the hotel was. The lifeguard was very good who kept an eye on the pool all day. The sand and pebble beach was just a 2 minute walk away, but was very windy and the sea could be rough at times. The shops were around a 20 minute walk away. Rhodes Town was a 15 minute taxi drive away with a massive choice of shops. Entertainment for children was very good but we found the adult entertainment dated. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 1,122 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed for 2 weeks in this hotel and had no complaints about the location, food or staff here. The rooms were spacious and clean and we got fresh towels every day. The food was great with a large variety of choices including English foods and some Greek specialities so suited everyone in our party. Sun loungers around the pool were in demand but the life guard was helpful in making space for people especially for us as we had a disability in our group which was accommodated for. The entertainment team was fantastic - They were all so friendly and helpful and there were a lot of activities available everyday with something for all ages including water polo for over 16s and other games such as football, aswell as mini disco for younger children. They liked to get people involved but without being too pushy which was great. Special thank you to Dan, Caroline, Jelle, Christin, Karolina and Adrian who made our holiday so much fun! Have no idea how people can complain about the food and the staff because everything about our holiday was great and we'd love to go back again, will definitely be recommending this place!

Sophie and Tracey
From Manchester :)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
11  Thank Sophie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

What can I say ....Stayed here for a week with my wife and 13 year old daughter. Cannot fault this place for anything...Great staff, great food and excellent entertainment team ...Dan you are a born entertainer.....I cannot understand peoples negativity on this hotel about food being awful and complaining about staff..(Get real and get a life).......Would not hestitate to recommend this hotel to anyone....Loved it...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
10  Thank mphassall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Just returned from a 1week stay here family of 5 all had a great time,staff are all very friendly and helpful highly recommend,pool was slightly on the small side for the size of the hotel but let this put you off,food was very good,rooms were spacious and clean,towels and rooms cleaned everyday.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank 850Dom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have just returned from a week at this hotel.

This hotel has some very nice staff, goods rooms. Not enought sunbeds . Poor food, no activites for children under 16.

Suneo Club entertainment team. Rude, arrogant, ignorant. No idea how to entertain.

This hotel is in a time warp and it is like something from the 80's.

Take plenty of money as there are several nice restaurants outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lorraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Just had the most fantastic holiday at this hotel. The friendliest staff I have ever encountered in any hotel I have ever stayed at. You are made to feel like family here too. From the moment we checked in until our final few minutes we were made to feel so welcome. The food is absolutely gorgeous and so much variety, with lots of fab Greek dishes as well as other choices. The restaurant staff are amazing too. From the greeting at the reastaurant door, to the chefs, to the waiting staff...everyone is smiling and chatting asking how your day has been, what you are going to do, suggestions for shopping etc etc etc. Reception desk staff are wonderful and cleaners are friendly too. Beautifully situated right on the beach which is another plus. If you want to feel welcomed in a very friendly hotel with fab food, right on the beach, excellent staff and great views of the beautiful sea, then this is for you. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a comfortable, easy going, relaxed holiday for sure. Thank you Hotell Ialyssos for an amazing holiday. My two daughters and I had a lovely time and enjoyed every minute of our stay. We will revisit again definitely. Wish we were there now!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a Sea View ...you will not be disappointed!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Rooms were bright airy roomy and spotlessly clean. The huge pool was fantastic although it was a shame that it couldn't be used first thing in the mornings because of cleaning. The staff were so helpful friendly and couldn't do enough for us.

Room Tip: Upstairs with a balcony and as far from the pool as possible due to noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Lindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ialyssos
0.3 mi away
D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 32 in Ialyssos
1,720 reviews
2.9 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Sun Palace Hotel
Sun Palace Hotel
#8 of 70 in Faliraki
1,711 reviews
2.5 mi away
Belair Beach Hotel
Belair Beach Hotel
#26 of 126 in Rhodes Town
822 reviews
4.9 mi away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club

Address: Ialyssos Bay, Ialyssos 851 01, Greece (Formerly Ialyssos Bay Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ialyssos
#2 Family Hotel in Ialyssos
Price Range: £85 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ialyssos Bay Hotel Ialyssos
Ialyssos Bay Ialysos
Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing