We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel and holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Ialyssos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Stayed at the Ialyssos Bay hotel between 20th Aug to 27th Aug.
We arrived late, check in was quick, and there was soup and bread on offer to eat. We had a pool room, which was fine, pool area goes quiet at 11pm, so if you want to sleep before then, get a different room.

The hotel is very modern and clean. Large building.The pool is a decent size but could be larger. The pool man closes the pool at 6pm which is a bit early. The pool beds do get reserved quite quickly with towels, so it is a good idea to go down to the pool at 8ish am to put your towel down.There is a snack bar with drinks and food/ fruit items during the day.

Food is very nice, buffet style. So much to choose from, always fresh and delicious. Also lots of alcoholic drinks on offer. I absolutely loved the food, anyone could find something to eat. Plates are cleaned away very quickly, and people keep the tables very clean.

There is free wifi all around the hotel and in the rooms, which is ace. And it is a decent speed.
The rooms have air con, fridge, hair-dryer and a tv with a couple of channels. We listened to the music channel mostly.

The entertainment reps are absolutely mint, such a good laugh and really try their best to entertain during the day and at the night entertainment. On the night, there is children's entertainment, followed by adult's one; such as karaoke, greek night, quizzes, latin dancers. The songs played at the hotel are so catchy and you will be singing them all day.

The beach is very close, 20 seconds walk, which is ace. Its lovely and breezy there. However it is stoney so you need beach shoes to get into the water. The water is warm but shoppy. Also you need to pay for beds. Its a shame they are not free.

All the staff at the hotel were lovely and very friendly. The lifeguard at the pool was a total legend, very funny to watch, took his role very seriously, but did not talk much.

The main town and shops are like 5 mins walk, so the location is idea. Overall our stay was perfect and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I hope to go back next year :)

Room Tip: Pool room is loud during day, and quiet after 11pm when all activities finish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank misiak1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

I travelled as a family for four (with a 13 and 19 year old) in late July to early August 2014 for a week. This was our first family holiday abroad and we were more than impressed. We arrived at the hotel at about 10pm and was greeted warmly by the reception staff. As it was late and after dinner hours we were offered soup in the dining area.
When we got to our room, our air con wasn't working, and my dad and brother went over the reception and they insisted they would move us straight away, however after about 10 minutes our air con finally turned on and we had no problems for the rest of our stay.
The buffet breakfast was plenty of choice and there is sure to be something for everyone. The snack bar was open throughout most of the day with a variety of foods and cakes, as well as ice cream for children in the afternoon. The bar staff were very friendly and helpful.
The entertainment staff were amazing, happy and great fun, with lots of activities for everyone throughout the day, with evening entertainment by the pool which was a good atmosphere. Water aerobics and water polo were featured each morning as well as football and other activities on the football court.
The first few days there were not many sun beds but halfway through our stay 100 or so more were delivered which left more than enough sun beds for all everyone. The sun beds were spread around the area so you didn't have to be by the pool if you didn't want to be.
We took a day trip into Rhodes town, which I would highly recommend, especially the old town, where all the markets are with lots of known brands for cheap. Also ate out in the town which was a nice change to the hotel restaurant, but was not necessary at all.
Lunch and Dinner provided, again, lots of variety, with amazing desserts (all snack size, so could try them all!).The hotel looks as though it is out of the way but there is actually a town centre very close with supermarkets, restaurants and tourists shops, all local to the beach. The beach was stoney but that didn't matter as the view amazing! From the beach on a clear day you can see Marmaris, Turkey. I would highly recommend watching the sun set from the beach, as it is a lovely view. We went down there most evenings!
On the day of our checkout we were able to have a late room and use our all inclusive up until the time we left, which we brilliant as we didn't get picked up until 8pm. So we could still have dinner and drinks up until we left.
I would definitely recommend this place to anyone - the atmosphere was brilliant and made our holiday chilled and easy. Would definitely go back!

Room Tip: We had an 'apartment' or 'bungalow, which is not in the main building so is further away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Sophie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Clean, welcoming and friendly, hotel was smaller than we are used to and the staff work very hard. The food is fabulous, absolutely no complaints about the choice and way it was set. We wnt the busies two weeks in August and never waited for a table. Sunbeds were always available, although sometimes away from the pool. Pool area got very busy.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Clare F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This is the only review you need to read to decide if you should visit ialysoss bay ! We are a family of 4 who for the last 6 years have hired villas around Spain for the privacy etc and to stop the kids from running off , this was our first year in a hotel with all inclusive , worth a try we thought ... Upon arrival in the early hours it was a nice treat to have soup and rolls left out for us after the long travelling time , after a short transfer from the airport about 15 mins . Attended the welcome meeting next morning which was informative and then we met the entertainment team who throughout the holiday where outstanding . Hotel policy was no sun beds to be reserved but it wasn't really followed 7:30 am visit to pool will get you your favourite spot , throughout the day there are many things going on , the day starting with water aerobics , gents have a go it's a load of fun and you will be singing the tunes for the rest of your holiday , when you do the whirlpool it's great fun for all ! Water polo after that which is lead by Dan , he is the main man on resort gets involved with every one and first names terms with all and the kids loved him and I have to say he was a great allrounder 10 out of 10 , Christin , Caroline and Jelle were also suburb , these guys really take the time out to look after you , the bond my kids had with Christin was great and she went over and above what was expected there was tears on departure . The hotel has everything you could want mini golf , table tennis , a shop with English papers etc , chill out areas . The quality of the food was exceptional with great choice at each meal for all tastes , not the slop I was expecting , plus there was always enough room so little or no waiting time ! If you like it hot Rhodes is perfect we had plus 40degrees every day , the beach is beautiful and only a minutes walk but you do need some foot ware as pebbles , you can also watch a great sunset around 8pm which is a nice way to start your evening . Entertainment goes on every night with a varied selection of things on finishes by mid night so you can get some sleep if your located around the pool. The hotel is on the flight path but in fairness after the first night you will not hear planes again .
Holidays are always about people and I have the say the people are amazing from the canteen staff to the cleaners , the hotel is first class and comes highly recommended my only regret was we chose 1 week instead of 2 . Special mention to Dan , Christin , Caroline ,Jelle and Carolina great people who made our holiday thank you so much - from Tony Julie Sasha and Dylan

Room Tip: We chose the bungalow rooms , spacious enough for 4 people and well located for quick access to ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank T0nyJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed here for a week at this hotel with a very warm welcome from all of the staff. On arrival, we were offered soup due to arriving in the early hours of the morning. Rooms were very clean as the cleaners changed bed linen and towels every day. We had free Wi-Fi in the rooms and everywhere around the hotel. We had a garden view which also overlooked the pool with good air-conditioning in the room. Food was great with a range of different choices which suited everyone - with English meals and also some Greek specialities. However if you stayed for more than a week desserts could be a bit repetitive. The pool was an average size, but could have been bigger due to the amount of people and how big the hotel was. The lifeguard was very good who kept an eye on the pool all day. The sand and pebble beach was just a 2 minute walk away, but was very windy and the sea could be rough at times. The shops were around a 20 minute walk away. Rhodes Town was a 15 minute taxi drive away with a massive choice of shops. Entertainment for children was very good but we found the adult entertainment dated. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed for 2 weeks in this hotel and had no complaints about the location, food or staff here. The rooms were spacious and clean and we got fresh towels every day. The food was great with a large variety of choices including English foods and some Greek specialities so suited everyone in our party. Sun loungers around the pool were in demand but the life guard was helpful in making space for people especially for us as we had a disability in our group which was accommodated for. The entertainment team was fantastic - They were all so friendly and helpful and there were a lot of activities available everyday with something for all ages including water polo for over 16s and other games such as football, aswell as mini disco for younger children. They liked to get people involved but without being too pushy which was great. Special thank you to Dan, Caroline, Jelle, Christin, Karolina and Adrian who made our holiday so much fun! Have no idea how people can complain about the food and the staff because everything about our holiday was great and we'd love to go back again, will definitely be recommending this place!

Sophie and Tracey
From Manchester :)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
11  Thank Sophie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

What can I say ....Stayed here for a week with my wife and 13 year old daughter. Cannot fault this place for anything...Great staff, great food and excellent entertainment team ...Dan you are a born entertainer.....I cannot understand peoples negativity on this hotel about food being awful and complaining about staff..(Get real and get a life).......Would not hestitate to recommend this hotel to anyone....Loved it...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
10  Thank mphassall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ialyssos
0.1 mi away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 32 in Ialyssos
1,715 reviews
0.3 mi away
D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort
5.9 mi away
Sun Palace Hotel
Sun Palace Hotel
#9 of 70 in Faliraki
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Blue Sea Beach Resort
Blue Sea Beach Resort
#7 of 70 in Faliraki
952 reviews
2.9 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,938 reviews
2.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#12 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club

Address: Ialyssos Bay, Ialyssos 851 01, Greece (Formerly Ialyssos Bay Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ialyssos
#2 Family Hotel in Ialyssos
Price Range: £79 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ialyssos Bay Hotel Ialyssos
Ialyssos Bay Ialysos
Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing