We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly staffed hotel 15 mins to Rhodes town by bus”
Review of Anixis Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anixis Apartments
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Ialyssos
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great friendly staffed hotel 15 mins to Rhodes town by bus”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

stayed here 03/06/14 for one week arrived 11:30 pm met by the owner Glynis
We received a friendly welcome and were allocated a room this is one of the cleanest and friendliest hotels we have ever stayed in all of the staff make the guests feel very welcome and nothing is to much trouble
the local bus stop to Rhodes town is just outside the hotel one tip if you use the bus go as early as possible they get very full tickets can be bought in the supermarket which is well stocked with most of the things you need for a self catering holiday
excursions can be booked by Glynis's daughter in the jewellery shop next to the supermarket
there is a variety of nightlife and restaurants within a 20minute walk from the hotel
I would recommend hiring a car if you want to see more of the island although if you are brave enough the quad bikes looked tempting
All in all for a friendly holiday in a clean hotel within reach of all amenities and the Old town of Rhodes this is to be recommended

Room Tip: rooms 127 128 129 first floor give good views of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    29
    16
    6
    6
See reviews for
43
39
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We have been back again this year for two week stay at the Anixis hotel ,Glynis & Stamatis and staff look after all of us like family , nothing is too small or big if you need help, 10 mns walk from beach ,pebble but you can enjoy a great swim, restaurants, local shop and jewellery shop next door to hotel also run by family,15 mns on bus to Rhodes Town and Old Town, Beautiful scenery all over the Island,weather always perfect,great food , wine and hospitality is most important.As always Caroline, and Stergos and all the staff are great fun and get involved with everyone.

Agnes & Noel

Room Tip: Just ask Glynis if you need to change anything, she is always there for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank senga8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

First of all there are some very good points about these apartments. Glynis, Caroline and all of the staff are so friendly and helpful their customer service cannot be faulted :). The supermarket that is attached is very well stocked and prices are reasonable, the bus stop to rhodes town is right outside the apartments and a visit to the old town is a must...it's very beautiful. The beach is only a 5 min walk away and although its very stony the sea is lovely and warm. The apartments themselves although dated are very clean and we had the most comfortable beds we have ever had in Greece!
Unfortunately there are some bad points :( the apartment smelt of smoke but that may be because the people next door smoked like chimneys which made sitting on the balcony unpleasant - coupled with the fact that they swore like navvys and gossiped about everyone else on the complex, these were regular returning guests as were many others whilst we we there. Believe me, we are nowhere near posh but we found that the majority of the other guests rude, boorish and much too fond of using words beginning with 'f'!!! We realised that all of these guests are regulars to the complex and their main aim is to drink lager, smoke and ignore their wild children...not so nice for other guests. The other bad point is the road outside, it is horrendous to cross...it's like trying to cross the m6 at rush hour!
Overall, the apartments were decent, clean and comfortable....basic yes.. but more than adequate. The returning guests and their drinking and smoking cliques unfortunately did make us want to spend time away from the complex though ..... A big shame on what could have been a good holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mehubby_2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire UK
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I have to agree with the previous reviewer that the charge for air con seems a little excessive. we paid for it on arrival but used it very little because,even on its lowest setting it was like like sleeping in a wind tunnel.
The apartment was adequate and clean, but rather dated and lacking maintenance.
The main road outside and the road to the right of the property were noisy and busy(and often difficult to cross) day and night, and personally we felt that the bar being open until two or three am was a disadvantage, not a benefit.
The pool area was lovely, with plenty of sun beds and the close proximity of a supermarket and bus stop were very useful. However, apart from Whispers, we tended to eat in Trianda and it was just a little too far for a comfortable walk back at night, especially in the dark.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wrekinhavoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We recently spent a week at Anixis and whilst the apartment accomodation was good there were a number of downsides, particularly the added extras which could have a significant impact on your costs if you are a family on a budget. There was an additional charge for air conditioning, not unexpected, but at 7 euros a night we felt was excessive. A total costs of 98 euros for a fortnight. Safe deposit box was 2 euros a night ... a further 28 euros for a fortnight and finally, our return fight was not until 9pm and when we enquired about keeping our room on for a few extra hours we were told it would cost 30 euros. In total this could have involved additional costs of 156 euros!!!!!
Our observation of the restaurant meals was that much was prepared from frozen produce, note the 2 freezers in the lounge area, and consequently we decided not to partake.
THe room that we had was not ready on arrival, at about 9pm and we had to wait before we had full access to it.
Overall, we had a great holiday despite these issues. The resort is excellent, the restaurants in Ixia, especially Sirtaki, are generally friendly, inviting, friendly and serve a great variation of authentic Greek food.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brianew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My husband and i stayed here with our 3 children for 2 weeks...it wasn't enough! The family that run the hotel are great and made us so welcome and relaxed. We felt very secure that no matter what could happen they would take care of us. The rooms we had were spacious and spotless and well equipped. Glynis the owner was very thoughtful and was fabulous with our children. Caroline also was fabulous and ensured we ate well....catering for 2 fussy teenage eaters. The staff organised pool tournaments for the children to keep them out the sun. The entertainment organised was fabulous too. There was no need.to get up.early for.beds...plenty of.them.and umbrellas for all. The guests were mostly people who have stayed there previously.and this was greAt cause we got lots of good advice.on trips and places to eat. I would highly.recommend this hotel . We were so relaxed and looked after and .met many lovely people. My children cried coming home. The odonnell family will definetly go back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jod1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Spent 2 weeks at the Anixis in June. We had stayed at the Anita opposite 2 years ago so knew the location was excellent. The bus stop outside to Rhodes Old Town is a must in the evening. Its lovely at night but beware the prices in the bars are expensive - just like any capital really. In Ialyssos you must try Greekland. Food and drink really good value - beware the portions are enormous and we often had one meal between us!. Everyone at the Anixis very friendly and welcoming. Apartments have hair dryer and an iron but would have preferred a toaster! You can hire a car from opposite the supermarket. Try a visit to Butterfly Valley, Ancient Kamiros and Ancient Ialyssos. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Room107 ground floor was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ialyssos
1.2 mi away
Heleni Beach Hotel
Heleni Beach Hotel
#15 of 31 in Ialyssos
52 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alea Hotel
Alea Hotel
#11 of 31 in Ialyssos
45 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Terinikos
Hotel Terinikos
#14 of 31 in Ialyssos
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 31 in Ialyssos
1,589 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vivian Studios
Vivian Studios
#6 of 31 in Ialyssos
114 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sunday Hotel
Sunday Hotel
#40 of 126 in Rhodes Town
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anixis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anixis Apartments

Property: Anixis Apartments
Address: Iraklidon 34, Ialyssos, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Ialyssos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Anixis Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Anixis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anixis Apartments Hotel Ialyssos
Anixis Apartments Ialysos
Anixis Apartments Hotel Ialysos
Anixis Apartments Rhodes/Ialyssos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing