We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want true greek food - that's the place for you!”

Aspri Avli Garden Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 88 Restaurants in Ialyssos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Netanya, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If you want true greek food - that's the place for you!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We ate 2 times in 4 days at Gregorius nice restaurant. the place was nice, service with a smile and above all - great food. Highly recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank danielkes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    40
    15
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“An amazing restaurant with a cosy atmosphere”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

I was amazed from the food and the services of the white garden.i highly recommend it.Go on white garden

Helpful?
Thank Dimitris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blankenberge, Belgium
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Definately the best Greek food on the entire island. Recommended to us by locals.”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We asked locals where we could taste the best greek food on the island. Upon arrival we immediately loved this place. Full of locals and a few tourists. Excellent food and great athmosphere. The owner is helpful and he tells what he bought that day on the market. A nice variety of fish, meat and typical greek dishes. This is definately the best restaurant on the island. Not going to this place is a serious crime ... Michele and Peter.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mitzitje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Absolutely delish!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Beautiful garden restaurant that serves great, generous serving food that won't hurt your pocket. My husband and I were here four times during our 1 week stay in Ialyssos. Their Ceasar salad (5.5 euro) can feed four. Calamari was succulent. Grilled Plate( with lamb, beef, chicken, etc) was huge for 23 euro. Frutti di Mare and Seafood platter were delish. We were given free desserts. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank makuhlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent quality and authentic Greek food in beautiful restaurant”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We went there to celebrate our wedding anniversary with family & friends in September 2013 and had a lovely evening there. The service was excellent and very friendly, the food is very authentic Greek food of top quality. The tables are mainly in the garden which is really nice. The price was very reasonable. It is in a nice area surrounded by lots of bars, etc. I'd definitely recommend it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mellie1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aspri Avli Garden Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Aspri Avli Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing