We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“love it here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trianta Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Trianta Hotel Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
shetland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“love it here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

had a great time here,what a nice family.the hotel is very clean and peaceful no noisy cleaners and staff,they are very respectful of your need to relax and unwind and do everything possible for you to achieve that. the other guests we spoke to were also of the same opinion.dont think i have been in a better budget hotel,the place is fab. we use these apts as a base for rhodes town mostly (although trianta is nice and quiet with nice bars and restaurants), a nights accom at the trianta apts plus taxi to rhodes town and back is cheaper than even the most budget hotels in rhodes town

Top Tip: go to rhodes town,day or night,magical place

skip past the annoying restaurant grabbers in the main square and head up socrates street for an infinite number of good restaurants,my choices are romeos (live greek music) and symposium (top quality)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigrongers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    16
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
28
67
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edgware, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

My daughter and I both arrived at Trianta on 3rd May. At first we have to admit we were not that overwhelmed about the location, this maybe due to the fact that our coach driver dropped us off on the main road, and the direction given was not very clear. It took us approx. 10-15 minutes to locate the hotel; although, we asked residents, no one seemed to know, until this elderly gentleman from a balcony helped. All other tourist were dropped straight to their hotel door but the Trianta was located down a narrow road.

The family greeted us and made us feel at home, extra pillows etc., nothing was ever a problem for the family. We were asked what time we required breakfast; and if we overslept, a friendly voice was on the other end of the phone, checking that everything was ok.

We met a wonderful couple, John and Angie, who invited us to join them both in visiting various sites, and even treated us to a real Greek meal. The whole day was fantastic. We later discovered a beach near by, a bit rocky but once again a beautiful scenery and loads of restaurants. We ate at Salvatore one night, and Nefeli the next; both made us feel right at home and the food was excellent. On our final night, we visited the Greekland restaurant with amazing entertainment, singing and dancing - thoroughly enjoyed it. All three highly recommended. Trianta, was a great hotel, and the location was perfect if you are into having a tranquil break. TV not too bothered, because we downloaded programmes to watch, if need be. Overall, the whole experience was fantastic. Many thanks to the family at Trianta, for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

we would like to thank our trianta family for a wonderful 10 day stay. we have been visiting this wonderful family and there hotel at Ialyssos rhodes for over 10 years around the september period and have found the hotel first class and on a more personal note we are treated like one of the family when we are there.they have took care of us over the years and we would like to thank them. The pool area is also great and very clean,take care and we will visit again soon.

Room Tip: all rooms face the pool,and there is no noise at any time of the day or night to put anyone off stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomas b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braga, Portugal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

It was a great time in Rhodes due to the friendliness of our hosts in the Hotel. We advise it very much. Always willing to help they made our vacations way easier. All tips given by them were extremely helpful and valuable.

In case you decide to book with Trianta, save your time planning, just ask for advise and enjoy your time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JPFerreira30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

We frequently spend our holidays in Rhodes (my husband's family are from there) and we were thrilled to find the gemstone that is the Trianta Hotel Apartments which is perfectly run by George, Christina and their family who did everything possible to make our stay a wonderful one. There is no request too difficult for them to fulfill - 'ask and you shall receive' is their motto! They are lovely, open, friendly and welcoming people. We stayed in a large apartment (for 4 people) with our toddler which gave us plenty of room and a HUGE balcony overlooking the pool. The apartment was absolutely spotless upon arrival (which I can't say for other 5 star hotels we stayed in previously!) and rooms are cleaned daily. The hotel is located next to the centre of Trianta which is a great little town with plenty of shops, bars, cafes, restaurants and is not far from the beach (walking distance). We wish we had found it years ago!! They have a bar and serve snacks, alcohol and soft drinks. The pool is very nice (they also have a toddler pool) and is spotlessly clean (cleaned by George every morning!). The breakfast is excellent and extremely cheap (€5!) and you can get a continental, Greek or English style breakfast (just ask George/Christina what you would like!). We stayed for around 17 nights and paid a very reasonable price for that - the cheapest we've ever paid in Rhodes!! We are looking forward to going back there - hopefully in August! Please don't hesitate to go there and also to ask for what you need (additional fan, cot, highchair, additional utensils for kitchen, etc.).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mellie1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

I am writing this on the last day of our stay at the Trianta Hotel and I am genuinely sorry to be leaving. As others have said, this is a small, family run Hotel / apartment building. There are two types of room, studio and one bedroom apartments (ours was also SC as i think most are). My partner and I stayed in a one bedroom apartment as studios in Greece generally tend to be quite small. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean and well equipped. The owners take great pride in their hotel and ensure their guests are well looked after. Nothing was too much trouble! (Jorge has arranged transport to the airport and is even getting up at 4:15AM in the morning to ensure we get away ok for our ridiculously early flight home!). Contrary to the frankly bizarre negative review below, there IS a bar and I had a beer on several occasions whilst having a chat with both Jorge and Savvos (his Son). There is also a good selection of soft drinks, wine etc. for cooling down after basking in the sun by the pool. Can't say I had any food (there is a menu board) but I am sure it would have been available if I'd asked as nothing was ever too much trouble. One word of advice, get the aircon! It costs extra but well worth it. (Unless you go in winter that is!).

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clark-Phillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aston Clinton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed at Trianta Hotel Apartments from 25th August- 4th September. Firstly, the negative reviews below are only negative because the reviewers did not ask the hotel or talk to them about possible problems at the time but instead complain online instead of asking the hotel staff for assistance on whatever problems they encountered. Our stay couldn't have been better.Our apartment was the cleaned everyday and everywhere in the hotel was clean and tidy. The hotel is modern and the rooms are very well equipped, gleaming clean and have a good layout. The hotel staff were amazing, they offered help throughout the whole time we were there and couldn't have been any nicer, the nicest people yo could ask to meet. The pool is ideal when you want to cool off and the hotel bar offers a full range of drinks to buy whenever you want. The hotel is located only a short walk away from the beach and the local bars, restaurants and tavernas. Perfect location. I cant fault the hotel in any way, and we will definitely be returning and staying in these apartments again!!! I would like to thank Savos, Jorge and Christina for being so welcoming and contributing to the best holiday we have had. Thankyou, Tristan and Naomi

Room Tip: Any room will be ideal! Stay here you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tristan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ialyssos
0.7 mi away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 32 in Ialyssos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunday Hotel
Sunday Hotel
#38 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
1.5 mi away
Caravel Apartment Hotel
Caravel Apartment Hotel
#6 of 32 in Ialyssos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vivian Studios
Vivian Studios
#5 of 32 in Ialyssos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alea Hotel
Alea Hotel
#10 of 32 in Ialyssos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trianta Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trianta Hotel Apartments

Property: Trianta Hotel Apartments
Address: Triadon, Ialyssos 851 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Ialyssos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Trianta Hotel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Trianta Hotel Apartments, we are a small family hotel located in the heart of Ialyssos city center providing modern and comfortable, self catering apartments with a fully fitted kitchen and less than a 15 minutes walk away from the pebble and shingle beach of Ialyssos.Trianta Hotel Apartments was fully renovated in 2011 both rooms and public areas and is the ideal base for those wishing to explore the island of Rhodes during relaxing and friendly vacation. The village of Trianda or Ialysos is within easy reach and its main square is a superb place to visit if you wish enjoy real Greek food and atmosphere.Located only 5 klm away from the airport and 7 klm from Rhodes Town is perfect for those wishing to explore the many shops, cafes, bars and restaurants located at “The Medieval City of Rhodes”.We offer 2 different room / apartment types: The Studios and The Family Apartments, all accommodation is fully equipped and provides a bathroom with hot water 24 hours a day, hairdryer, kitchenette, kettle, fridge, telephone, plasma TV sets and a private balcony facing the Mountain of Filerimos with its breathtaking panoramic views. Air conditioning and safe in room are available (contact reception upon arrival) thought out summer season and cots are available on request with no extra charge.There is also available one outdoor swimming pool with children's area and satellite television is available in the Lobby area. Younger guests can have fun using our pool table and coin operated Internet corner. The reception service includes fast check in and check out, currency exchange, car rental information or information about the Island of Rhodes.Guests can visit various restaurants, taverns and pubs or cafes very easily as Ialyssos village (or Trianta village better known to the locals) is well known for its night life and excellent cuisine, all these are within walking distance from Trianta Hotel Apartments which is located in a very quiet area so that our guests can enjoy peace and quite when they stay with us. "Service Through friendship" is our base idea and we invite you all to experience it… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Trianta Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trianta Hotel Apartments Rhodes/Ialyssos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing