We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect time”
Review of Takis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Takis Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Kaunas, Lithuania
2 reviews
“Perfect time”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We have stayed at this hotel in July. It is a small family hotel. The hotel's owner is very friendly and good person. Rooms are clen and big, service was excellent. It is near the beach, just few minutes and about ten minutes from Rhodes centre.Thank you for amazing time.

Room Tip: All rooms are big and nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moleee1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    3
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
18
26
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We have stayed at this hotel in October. Interior is very simple and feels like at home. It's a small family hotel, and the owner is very polite and helpfull. The rooms er clean. The hotel is not far away from the beach, just few minutes to go. You can reach the Rhodes old town in about 15 minutes by car. We had relaxing holidays at Takis hotel. Many thanks :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaunas, Lithuania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Nice and clean rooms. Very good location, not far away from Rhodos town and a couple minutes from the beach. We stayed here first time, but for sure we will come back next year, because it was wonderful holidays for reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Dianagmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The atmosphere was very nice, rooms are clean and cosy. Takis hotel is situated in a good location in Rhodos town.Three minutes from the beach. I would like to stay there and the next time.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Darius D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Family of four was looking for relaxation and goof time coming from my busy schedual and work.
Everything i wanted was in a walking distance.The beach only a few minutes away.20 minutes awau from the center of Rhodes city and a superarket right across from the hotel ro cover any needs of mine and my family.Graphic beautiful and clean rooms made our stay more pleasant.I will certently be going back and recomend this place to friends and family..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stellacrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed there for 2 weeks , amazing beach only 5 mins , Rhodes town 15 min only with the bus , large and very clean rooms , polite and gently hospitality, spa was next to me :) all the atmosphaire was brilliant definetly AMAZING

I Will be back soon
thank you

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stelios B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iasi, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

i was in vacation in rhodes and i was saty in the HOTEL TAKIS the place was very nice ,the room was very clean and with free internet .mister takis was very friendly and very nice .The hotel have a good location is near of the airport 8km and from the port is about 7 km ,the beach is about 500 m,to go in center of town (old town )is 10 minutes with the car

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank adria112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ialyssos
4.9 mi away
Pegasos Beach Hotel
Pegasos Beach Hotel
#3 of 72 in Faliraki
684 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vivian Studios
Vivian Studios
#5 of 31 in Ialyssos
113 reviews
0.8 mi away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 31 in Ialyssos
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Sunday Hotel
Sunday Hotel
#41 of 126 in Rhodes Town
136 reviews
1.2 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Takis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Takis Hotel

Property: Takis Hotel
Address: 8 Sofouli, Ialyssos 851 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Ialyssos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Takis Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Takis Hotel Apartments located in Ialysos Rhodes is the ideal choice for family holidays and is open during the year . We offer low cost stay in Ialysos RhodesThe Accommodation offers 3 different types of apartments, all fully furnished in the traditional island style and equipped to offer you every comfort during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Takis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Takis Hotel Rhodes/Ialyssos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing