We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff made it!”
Review of Osiris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Osiris Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Ialyssos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We booked through Hotels4U for this trip, having lived on the island previously for 6 months, knowing the area and surrounds made it an easy choice for us. However. The hotel was closed. The staff were impeccable! They couldn't do enough to make sure that our stay was pleasant and comfortable. hotels4u let us down, but the staff here made it an absolute pleasure. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. The room was spacious, the usual standard to be expected, it was clean and tidy, and we had a lovely lady come in to clean every day. We also had breakfast, the staff made every effort to make and bring this to our room since the hotel was closed and no restaurant facilities. We felt very special. When the season kicks off you can be sure that the bar area will be full, tourists and locals. From past experience they have great evening entertainment, superb karaoke and good music. The drinks are good and again, the staff make it. Nothing was too much effort for the team here and we look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Rooms facing out to the main road/beach have a more enjoyable view but expect them to be noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jadem24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

We had a great time at this hotel after a nightmare start to our holiday with another hotel!

Very friendly staff here and the rooms are very big for what you pay.

Gregory has got to be the star of the evening! A bar man that always has a smile on his face even though at times he could be "destroyed"

The management always speak and are very caring with their guests. The manager himself always seemed to be there at all hours and very hard working!

Great location in amongst bars and shops and nothing seems too much for this hotel.

Well worth your money and a good holiday had.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ttrace1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

we were staying across the road at the blue horizon hotel, we were having a drink here and asked if we could see a room,it had everything you need and a seperate bedroom which was great , , these apartments have a pool bar and childrens pool section. other people from our hotel have also enquired.saying they would like to stay here and it is so central, thinking of self catering this is one to consider,

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank riorita23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Simone V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Inge H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HermanTruyts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank xristoforosRodos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ialyssos hotels
0.4 mi away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 31 in Ialyssos
1,689 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dodeca Sea Resort
Dodeca Sea Resort
#22 of 31 in Ialyssos
841 reviews
0.6 mi away
D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Heleni Beach Hotel
Heleni Beach Hotel
#15 of 31 in Ialyssos
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#8 of 31 in Ialyssos
294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Beach Resort Complex
Sun Beach Resort Complex
#3 of 31 in Ialyssos
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osiris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osiris Hotel

Address: Ialyssos, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Ialyssos
Hotel Class:3 star — Osiris Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Osiris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osiris Hotel Rhodes/Ialyssos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing