We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You pay for what you get,if you get it!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Osiris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Osiris Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Ialyssos B&B and Inns
Ellmau, Austria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You pay for what you get,if you get it!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Cheap & chererful holiday,if you get your room.
Positives.
1.Good sized,clean basic greek accomadation for 2adults & 2children.64m2 approx
2.Rooms cleaned on a regular basis with towel change & sheets.
3.Pool good size for young kids to watch over,if not the cleanest.
4.Good central location
5.Friendly staff if not a little distracted sometimes(The Manager)
6.Loungers always available at poolside
7.Supplied with new fridge,tv and kettle
Negatives
1.Overbooking-not with our booking but we did speak to families first hand that had major problems.I believe this will continue to be the case here.
2.Even confirming directly with the hotel prior to arrival,made no difference to one Dutch family.
3.General maintenance & cleanliness in public areas poor ie broken tiles around pool area,certain areas not cleaned in some time,cigarette butts from previous left around the pool &
other waste products.
4.Childrens playground disgraceful.
5.Karaoke bar a little loud sometimes late at night with bad singers.(1 or 2 good ones though)
6.On the flight path for Rhodes int.
7.Smell from drains in bathroom area

Can overlook no water & electricity over a few days for a short time,but the rest definitely not.Would we recommend this hotel definely not,purely on the basis of the overbookings.We felt lucky to have a room after speaking to other families.
We would like to thank the 2 cleaning ladies that kept our room clean & tidy at all times & were always very pleasant.

Room Tip: Book another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank imaginejason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    12
    1
    7
    5
See reviews for
14
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights as part of a large group, we had booked a seaview apartment and pre-paid for air-con. There are no seaview apartments in this hotel and they refused to accept that we'd already paid for air con. After a couple of false starts we accepted a room on the 3rd floor with a view of other balconies, it was clean and basic but the confusion at reception was very offputting and took a long time to resolve for us and every guest we encountered. The pool and bar area are pleasant, the kids play area is unuseable. Beds uncomfortable. No shower curtain, regular power cuts, hot water unreliable. The rest of our group fared much worse with no rooms available in the hotel despite booking in January.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mernid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed here for a week and wish had stayed longer! It has a perfect location next to some amazing restaurants and good shops.

The staff are really friendly and the manager cooked us a meal when we arrived which was a traditional greek meze and was amazing! Waiters are really friendly and welcoming, The bartender Gregory makes a good cocktail too !

Our appartment was big with a lovely balcony looking over the pool and you can just about see the sea. Pool is a good size with the bar next to it and there's plenty of sunloungers. The beach is very close however preferred to sit by the pool.

Hoping to go back there next year! Can't wait!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarahrose22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

If I had to choose this resort again, this hotel certainly would not be the one , on our arrival, we were shunted to another resort as our room had been double booked, the hotel we were sent to was horrid to say the least ! on our return to Osiris, we were eventually shown to our room, it was basic , I found that this family run hotel very average, the host seemed a miserable sort , certainly not welcoming us at all , as we recognised this, we ate elsewhere every night, buying the occasional poolside drink during the day. All other eateries we found most pleasant and therefore we felt at ease, only on our return to Osiris did we find a miserable host. we would not recommend this hotel at all, spend a few more quid and really enjoy the atmosphere of an otherwise pleasant and vibrant lalyssos

Room Tip: make sure you contact these hotels if you can prior, to make sure your room is there for you !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MICHAEL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

When we arrived (sunday 01-06-2014, 22:30) the manager himself took us in and escorted us to our room. Then something strange happend: He appologized himself for the room: It was no 5, not even 4 stars, but evertything we needed was "on board." If something was not oké we had to say and it would be fixed.
Now I often heard people say, BUT they never did! In this hotel it was TOP!!! The few things we complained about, next day I had the faucet of the sink in my hand, was fixed in no time by the plumber by replacing the faucet.
The last day, the manager Antonis asked me what I thought about the hotel and it's staff. I told him he was right about the fact the hotel is not a 5 or even 4 stars hotel, but I also told him that the very friendly hospitality, kindness of Antonis and his staff are over 5, 6 stars. Everybody, no one excluded did there extremely and sincere best for alle the guests and that decides me to give this hotel 5 stars.

TIP: don't hire cars or something else with you're travelling agency. Just ask the manager Antonis and you will save money to spend eg. in the restaurant of Hotel Osiris wich is also very good ... :)

The manager Antonis told me that next year they will refresh the building because not only the service should be 5 stars but also the accomodation. So it will be even better in the near future.

At last I want to say thank, on behalf of my wife (Edith) and myself (Jan-Paul), for the very nice holiday at Rhodes in Hotel Osiris, Ialyssos

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan-Paul1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We booked through Hotels4U for this trip, having lived on the island previously for 6 months, knowing the area and surrounds made it an easy choice for us. However. The hotel was closed. The staff were impeccable! They couldn't do enough to make sure that our stay was pleasant and comfortable. hotels4u let us down, but the staff here made it an absolute pleasure. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. The room was spacious, the usual standard to be expected, it was clean and tidy, and we had a lovely lady come in to clean every day. We also had breakfast, the staff made every effort to make and bring this to our room since the hotel was closed and no restaurant facilities. We felt very special. When the season kicks off you can be sure that the bar area will be full, tourists and locals. From past experience they have great evening entertainment, superb karaoke and good music. The drinks are good and again, the staff make it. Nothing was too much effort for the team here and we look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Rooms facing out to the main road/beach have a more enjoyable view but expect them to be noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jadem24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

We had a great time at this hotel after a nightmare start to our holiday with another hotel!

Very friendly staff here and the rooms are very big for what you pay.

Gregory has got to be the star of the evening! A bar man that always has a smile on his face even though at times he could be "destroyed"

The management always speak and are very caring with their guests. The manager himself always seemed to be there at all hours and very hard working!

Great location in amongst bars and shops and nothing seems too much for this hotel.

Well worth your money and a good holiday had.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ttrace1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ialyssos hotels
0.4 mi away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 32 in Ialyssos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
0.6 mi away
D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Heleni Beach Hotel
Heleni Beach Hotel
#17 of 32 in Ialyssos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dodeca Sea Resort by Forum Hotels
0.1 mi away
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#8 of 32 in Ialyssos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Beach Resort Complex
Sun Beach Resort Complex
#4 of 32 in Ialyssos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osiris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osiris Hotel

Property: Osiris Hotel
Address: Ialyssos, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Ialyssos
Hotel Class:3 star — Osiris Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Osiris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osiris Hotel Rhodes/Ialyssos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing