We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Area Blue Beach Hotel
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Ialyssos
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent!!!!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

im really pleased from my visit in rhodes and especially in the area blue hotel!!! i got some great time in a really pleasant and calm inviroment with a great pool and amazing stuff especially john in the reception who was really helpfull with me and my friends excellent memories ill be back soon!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank josh265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    32
    9
    13
    13
See reviews for
28
43
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rhodes, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Really nice hotel! Nice rooms and the service was pretty good! Convenient location really close to the airport. The pool bar was good with a variety of drinks! I had a pleasant stay there! Recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikedsns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The guys at the reception were very helpful and polite! The rooms were really clean and cosy! Has a very good pool bar for a relaxed drink with your friends and it is really close to the sea!
Overall, a great place to be at summer, i enjoyed my vacations there and hope i will go there again sometime.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Hard to locate, even the locals couldn't point to it. Decent room, and cleaning was good, but the equipment was lousy. Only one hotplate, a pot with broken lid, no dish brush, incredibly small tv, missing bathtub plug and floor grating etc. Pool was closed, no sun whatsoever on the balcony, beach was incredibly stony, and even the bed was noisy and bad. Staff was friendly and quick, but didn't manage to point me to any place where I could rent a bike, though Rodos Cycling was nearby. Wouldn't even consider going back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ASR1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ialyssos hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
athens
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

it was my nice experience to stay in hotel area blue just because i feel and saw the real beauty of nature from my room every day ,hotel surrounded with beautiful palm trees right on beach, you can see the real and beautiful sea view from your room ,every staff member was very helpful ,rooms were very cleaned and so comfortable, it was just memorable and very good time which i spent there ,,,,,,,,,

Room Tip: every room has sea and also big pool view ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tafseer a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vyshneve
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Superb location, excellent attitude, very pleasant and helpful staff, unbeatable price - the reasons to get back again and again! Room was equipped very well. Since it was an apartment the kitchen provides you with the full-scale opportunity to perform experiments with local products and cuisine. Nevertheless cooking is not the obligation - just for fun. There are lot of small restaurants and cafes around. Coffee at pool bar just the best!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oleksandr P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We was extreamly positive surpriced when we arrived Area Blue -for our last night in Rhodes.
We choosed this hotel cuz it closeness to the airport, and the pet-friendly policy. Compares to the unbeatable price, this was just a very pleacent stay! Great, quiet beach, where the poolbar-guys serves you wonderful Frapes(icecoffee) -or orher things ;-)
Clean, nice rooms -with functionally aircon + wifi all over.
Very nice stay! If you need just one night close to the airport, just do it!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Line D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ialyssos
1.1 mi away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 32 in Ialyssos
1,400 reviews
1.2 mi away
D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#4 of 129 in Rhodes Town
2,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Vivian Studios
Vivian Studios
#5 of 32 in Ialyssos
107 reviews
1.0 mi away
Caravel Apartment Hotel
Caravel Apartment Hotel
#6 of 32 in Ialyssos
179 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 129 in Rhodes Town
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Area Blue Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Area Blue Beach Hotel

Property: Area Blue Beach Hotel
Address: 1 Venizelou Eleftheriou, Ialyssos 851 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Ialyssos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Area Blue Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Area Blue Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Area Blue Beach Hotel Rhodes/Ialyssos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing