We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very relaxing and beautiful place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Area Blue Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Area Blue Beach Hotel
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Ialyssos
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
“Very relaxing and beautiful place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed for 1 week in late May. Pleasant and comfortable small hotel, beautifully situated only 50 m from the the ocean, sleep and wake to the sound of the wawes of the sea! Nice lawns and pool area with pretty flowers and trees around. Family owned, good staff attention. Only 6 km (and 12 euro) from the Old town. Strongly recommended if you want to relax and enjoy a very friendly athmosphere.
(Elise, Norway)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    32
    9
    13
    12
See reviews for
27
43
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful small hotel which allows you to truly feel you're on a vacation! Beautiful beach! Pool, bar !
It was fun and choosing this hotel made it even better! We got everything we needed and the stuff were great and very nice! Recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tehila a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

The best location ! The rooms are next to the sea, very comfortable and clean ! Very friendly stuff ! The pool bar is amazing ! Try smoothies and mojito! The best accommodation for summer holidays in rhodes !

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xrusanthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

im really pleased from my visit in rhodes and especially in the area blue hotel!!! i got some great time in a really pleasant and calm inviroment with a great pool and amazing stuff especially john in the reception who was really helpfull with me and my friends excellent memories ill be back soon!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank josh265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodes, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Really nice hotel! Nice rooms and the service was pretty good! Convenient location really close to the airport. The pool bar was good with a variety of drinks! I had a pleasant stay there! Recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikedsns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

The guys at the reception were very helpful and polite! The rooms were really clean and cosy! Has a very good pool bar for a relaxed drink with your friends and it is really close to the sea!
Overall, a great place to be at summer, i enjoyed my vacations there and hope i will go there again sometime.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Hard to locate, even the locals couldn't point to it. Decent room, and cleaning was good, but the equipment was lousy. Only one hotplate, a pot with broken lid, no dish brush, incredibly small tv, missing bathtub plug and floor grating etc. Pool was closed, no sun whatsoever on the balcony, beach was incredibly stony, and even the bed was noisy and bad. Staff was friendly and quick, but didn't manage to point me to any place where I could rent a bike, though Rodos Cycling was nearby. Wouldn't even consider going back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ASR1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ialyssos hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ialyssos
1.1 mi away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 32 in Ialyssos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
1.2 mi away
D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Vivian Studios
Vivian Studios
#5 of 32 in Ialyssos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
1.0 mi away
Caravel Apartment Hotel
Caravel Apartment Hotel
#6 of 32 in Ialyssos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Area Blue Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Area Blue Beach Hotel

Property: Area Blue Beach Hotel
Address: 1 Venizelou Eleftheriou, Ialyssos 851 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Ialyssos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Area Blue Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Area Blue Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Area Blue Beach Hotel Rhodes/Ialyssos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing