We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location; Disappointing Accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Area Blue Beach Hotel
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Ialyssos
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Location; Disappointing Accomodations”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I was very impressed with the location of this hotel. It was on the beach and their pool area and outdoor bar was fantastic! It is located in the City of Rhodes and is very close to the airport. Unfortunately, the room interiors were a little less than comfortable. The place was clean with a great view but the can of bug spray on the sink took away some of that comfort! If you have a lot of luggage, make sure you are not on the 3rd floor as there are no elevators. The air conditioning unit in the room was mediocre at best and for the most part wouldn't cool enough to leave you comfortable. The beds were terribly uncomfortable and squeeky! You couldn't breathe without them making noise and you could feel the springs beneath you. For the price of the room I suppose you get your money's worth in view and location alone, but your comfort is another issue altogether.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeanette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    33
    9
    13
    13
See reviews for
28
44
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birstall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

found this place by accident and spent the day hear yesterday, we will definitely be going back on the day we want to relax ,its open to the public and the sunbeds are free with really reasonable bar prices .right on the beach , and the pool bar staff are happy to play your own music if you take it on a memory stick, great idea.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel is clean, nice, well situated and the staff is extremely and unusually nice and helpful!
It is located within just a few minutes (walking) to the beach, shops and restaurants.The Area Blue is well worth the price. With compliments to the very nice and helpful staff in the reception!

Room Tip: All rooms face pool and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarikaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

My partner and I were actually staying in a hotel in Kallithea, which was not so nice and found this gem of a place whilst out and about on our quad bike, best thing we did all week! Fabulous complex, great relaxing pool area with a swim up to bar, right on the beach with large area to chill out and enjoy the great sea view. We returned for the rest of our holiday each day to simply relax and have a laugh with the staff who are so friendly and welcoming, George the pool bar man was the loveliest person ever, as were all the pool bar staff, nothing was too much for them and the pool/beach service was super efficient. We ate there each day, freshly made food and good prices, all apartments have great views, especially the ones overlooking the beach, what more could you ask for? We are now planning to return in October and a big family holiday next year too! Do yourself a favour and pick this place to have your holiday!

Room Tip: Overlooking the beach has great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pixiebelle64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

The room near the pool and bar. Bar with loud music all day. From morning to night .. The same 20 songs. It's very frustrating. You can not relax. WIFI was not working properly and must pay for it. The food was limited and expensive. Only the proximity of the sea which is good.

Room Tip: Do not go near the pool. I'd rather find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wzz202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ialyssos hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Can highly recommend! Small hotel with good service, ok restaurang, well situated, nice and clean pool area. Ok beach. As usual very hard beds, typical Greece. Taxi transfer airport to hotel 35 euro for 7 persons, well worth it. Took about 20 min.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lennart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed for 1 week in late May. Pleasant and comfortable small hotel, beautifully situated only 50 m from the the ocean, sleep and wake to the sound of the wawes of the sea! Nice lawns and pool area with pretty flowers and trees around. Family owned, good staff attention. Only 6 km (and 12 euro) from the Old town. Strongly recommended if you want to relax and enjoy a very friendly athmosphere.
(Elise, Norway)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ialyssos
1.1 mi away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 32 in Ialyssos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
1.2 mi away
D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#4 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
1.0 mi away
Caravel Apartment Hotel
Caravel Apartment Hotel
#6 of 32 in Ialyssos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vivian Studios
Vivian Studios
#5 of 32 in Ialyssos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Area Blue Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Area Blue Beach Hotel

Property: Area Blue Beach Hotel
Address: 1 Venizelou Eleftheriou, Ialyssos 851 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Ialyssos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Area Blue Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Area Blue Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Area Blue Beach Hotel Rhodes/Ialyssos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing