We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beaches are small and rocky” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ialysos beach

Ialysos beach
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beaches are small and rocky”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

In my opinion, the beaches around this area are rocky, small and full of algae. The water are beautiful but other areas of Rhodes have better beaches

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Isadolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    204
    215
    59
    21
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vladivostok, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just a typical beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

like:
-Very clean;
-Deserted at night, You can swim alone;
dislike:
-No rocks to jump into the water;
-Crowded at daytime;

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pavel_Petrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

On our first day we went to the beach in Ialysos, where our accommodation were. The beach was really windy, and the waves were big, it took away our ball and my husband's wedding ring too :( The beach is really rocky, my legs were hurt! But some days later we realized that the other beaches in Rhodes aren't any better.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tícia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Pebbles!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Pebbled beach, personally not for me! The water was very cold as well and you have to pay for the sun beds. Much preferred Lindos beach!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KirstyKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not what we expected!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The beach has great views on an evening of the sunset and you can get two sun loungers for about €8 for the day but it is a stoney beach and with the winds getting quite high actually getting into the sea is painful as the wind knocks the stones about but the sea is beautiful and worth it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank tlee93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ialysos beach also viewed

Ialyssos, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Ialysos beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing