We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”
Review of Paleos Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Paleos Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Just returned back from a week at the Paleos. Compared to other accommodation I looked at, this seemed reasonably priced and the excellent reviews swayed my decision to book. I have to say this hotel is very average and was a little disappointed. The rooms however are basic but spacious and very clean. We had a room with a view to the busy main road at the front, the gardens are ok but not the best and the flower troughs on every balcony contained dead plants, so a little attention to detail I think would go a long way. We stayed on a B & B basis and the breakfast is fine although service seems a little chaotic at busy times. The hotel is very small and family run (usually only 4 staff) with limited facilities; We had no interest in staying at the pool, it is tiny and seemed confined with a wall around so no outlook as such. We hired a car to see some sites and lalyssos was a very good base to venture out from. There is also a bus stop outside which takes you to Rhodes Town, this costs approx. 2 euros and takes 15 mins. Rhodes old town is absolutely beautiful and is well worth visiting, we done a night visit and a day visit - the night visit being much calmer and the lights create a lovely ambience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tequilacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Just back today from a week here with my family what can I say lovely hotel fantastic family. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Thank you to maria john their mum and dad for a fantastic experience. We will be returning for sure. Holiday blues already want to be back there and only landed back in liverpool 3 hours ago. Brilliant with out children Callum Alfie and Amelia... Rooms cleaned a good few times a week and food is lovely. I would recommend anyone to stay here and ask maria to make her cheese cake it is lovely :) thanks for a fab time guys we won't forget you see you again next year... Kirsty Kev Callum Alfie and Amelia (Minnie mouse) as maria calls her. From liverpool xxx

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirstycx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just back from two week in Rhodes at the Paleos Apartments; the holiday was fantastic and the Paleos are clean, spacious and within walking distance to the centre of Trianda and on a good bus route to Rhodes town which is full of history and culture. The Paleos family couldn't have been more welcoming or obliging - they are all lovely and happy to accommodate you in any way they can. The restaurant at the Paleos is also excellent with delicious meals being served using fresh and local produce. Can't wait to return! McCormack Family

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks with family and friends and had a lovely time! Firstly I need to say how lovely the Paleos family are!! Nothing was too much trouble and we felt at home right away! Maria, lovely lady, always making a fuss of the kids, was around for whatever we needed during the day, Mama was always tempting us with her beautiful home-made food....Dad was busy making sure everything was kept well in the hotel and grounds, and Yannis was the great guy who kept everyone happy at the bar on an evening!! Rooms were kept spotless, cleaned everyday except Friday. The apartments are huge!!!! Only negative thing to say about the rooms was that there was no toaster, and cooking facilities were very limited. 2 oven rings, a couple of saucepans and some cutlery. That was pretty much it. Maria or mama would cook whatever you wanted at the bar, whether it be just a piece of toast, but I would've preferred to be able to do my own should I wish to! I'm not a fan of full English breakfasts but I know lots of people are, I did think they were quite expensive at 6.90 euros, although that did include a drink and toast. The evening meals were lovely, most things cooked on the BBQ. The traditional Greek dishes on the menu were also lovely to try! Drinks were very reasonably priced...if they didn't have something you asked for they'd make sure they had it the next day! The park was a great hit with the kids, they were able to play where the adults could see them whilst waiting for food or having a quiet drink. The pool area was lovely, kept lovely and clean and sunbeds we're comfy too! My only bad thing to say about the holiday overall, is the main road!!!! The hotel is situated on the main road in the area, it's a good 20 minute walk to the restaurants, shops & bars, there's a supermarket about 5 mins walk....the road does get very busy though and we were always wary about walking down! The bus stop is right across the road, Rhodes old town and new town around 20-30 minute bus ride, depending on traffic. The old town is beautiful, a definite must see! Taxis are set price which also made you feel more at ease, knowing you weren't going to get ripped off!
Overall we did have a lovely holiday, we'd like to return just to see the Paleos family again, they were so welcoming, and made an effort with us the whole time we were there. When we went home, they all came to see us off, which was lovely of them to say bye. Thanx to all of them for making our holiday very enjoyable. Hope to see u all soon!!!! X

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank nikkijc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Back to Paleos this year still friendly and welcoming, very clean, good food will we be going again next year ? watch this space.As for a end note the island of Rodos has many historic places of ancient Greece to visit, car hire is not as cheap as other islands but hunt around for a deal is a good idea.

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool area which makes it quieter, the road can be noisy but usually in the (rush...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

we stayed at the paleos at the beginning of june and what a welcome we had, we were made to feel at home straight away! when we arrived at the apartment we were surprised at how spacious and clean the appartment was we were very impressed. the pool area and surroundings are well maintianed and clean, there is maid service 6 days a week which you do not get in some other places that you stay. Giannis and maria make you feel very welcome and nothing is to much trouble, we cannnot fault anything with paleos it was fanatastic we are already planning to come back, Thank you and see you soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claire1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Another wonderful holiday, simply the best place to stay in Rhodes, could not imagine staying anywhere else on the island, wonderful family, wonderful apartments, and mama is the best cook in Greece (though Maria's home made chips take some beating).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sonia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ialyssos
6.2 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel Apartments
24.1 mi away
Palm Bay Hotel Studios
Palm Bay Hotel Studios
#11 of 34 in Pefkos
367 reviews
2.4 mi away
Garden Hotel
Garden Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pastida
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Marietta Hotel Apartments
0.7 mi away
Trianta Hotel Apartments
Trianta Hotel Apartments
#3 of 22 in Ialyssos
152 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sun Beach Resort Complex
Sun Beach Resort Complex
#3 of 32 in Ialyssos
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paleos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paleos Apartments

Address: 20 Leoforos Iraklidon, Ialyssos 851 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Ialyssos
Price Range: £25 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paleos Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paleos Apartments rests just 700 metres from Ialyssos Beach, near the ancient town of Ialyssos, and 8 km away from the Medieval Town of Rhodes (a UNESCO world heritage site). Guests to the family-run Paleos Apartments can enjoy delicious meals and plenty of sun and relaxation by the swimming pool. Situated with direct access to shops, restaurants and cafeterias, this delightful 4-star complex has 30 apartments equipped with everything needed for a relaxing holiday. The Paleos Apartments restaurant serves homemade Greek specialties and BBQ nights are also organized. The bar serves drinks and cocktails, and features a large TV screen. Paleos Apartments is close to a number of attractions and places of interest such as the Acropolis of Rhodes, Grand Master Palace, Modern Art Gallery, Casino, and Ixia area-conferences halls. Rhodes Airport is at 4 km. Sports, games and activities include a pool for children, pool table, children's playground, video games. Additionally the reception lobby and friendly staff can take care of currency exchange, safe deposit box hire, free Wi-Fi Internet access and free private on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Paleos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paleos Apartments Hotel Ialyssos
Paleos Apartments Rhodes/Ialyssos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing