We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
154
68
18
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
68
18
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coconut restaurant air con small pool rhodes town discount for hotel guests huge apartment the main road apartments are clean kids loved the pool bed was very comfortable excellent stay we stayed half board kleftiko stayed for two weeks other parts of the island a great place to stay kitchen area
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013

super hotel for the price and you are treated very well from the moment you arrive,a lot of thought put into the rooms to make them the best they can be,on the downside absolutely no views from any of the rooms that we could see and as for ixia as a resort ? well, its pretty rubbish. everything is situated along a very, very, busy main road and by everything i mean typical supermarkets that all sell the same fare (at different prices i may add) and extremely annoying restaurant and bar staff trying to beckon you into their establishment,so you cant even walk along there in peace.there is nowhere to go to get away from it,unless you go to the beach.we did find 1 really good bar called sebastians.by all means use this hotel for a base as its very good value, but be warned ixia has no redeeming qualities whatsoever.rhodes is a great holiday destination been 14 times, going again next year to trianta,but would not go back to ixia.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigrongers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caravel_Ixia_GR, Public Relations Manager at Caravel Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear bigrongers, Thank you for the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. Your comments are highly appreciated and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. Your comments for Ixia area will be considered carefully. We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and offer you the best of our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

A boutuque establishment that lends itself to being either self catering stay or eat at their equisite restaurant adjoined.
We had such a lovely few days there and wished we could have stayed longer. We were in Rhodes for a wedding. What i loved about Caravel, extremely friendly and helpful staff, clean apartments, had our ow patio and basically right near everything. Like beach, bars, restaurants and shops!! Perfect!!!

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraceJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caravel_Ixia_GR, Public Relations Manager at Caravel Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear Grace J, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and memorable experience at the Caravel Hotel, Ixia, Rhodes, on Trip Advisor. Such comments are very encouraging for all of the Caravel Team and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our facilities and services. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

From our arrival and until we left, we enjoyed the stay at caraval. The staff is kind and polite, and the cleaning is good. The swimmingpool is not the biggest, but it wasn't a problem finding a spot to get some sun. The appartment was big and clean. The beds were decent.
The wifi and air con is an extra charge, but we were happy that we bought the air con, cause the weather was very warm.
We might be back one day, a place we would recommend others.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spaceflunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caravel_Ixia_GR, Public Relations Manager at Caravel Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear Spaceflunk, Thank you for taking the time to post such favourable comments on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Caravel Hotel Rhodes in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Not sure what to expect after the very reasonable price we paid for this holiday but from the welcome we got from first walking in we new we had made the right decision, very friendly ,very clean, great service room very spacious with aircon very central for beach and service bus but far enough away to be quiet and a added bonus 10% off in the coconut restraunt which is joined on best hoiliday i have had in a long time

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauline c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caravel_Ixia_GR, Public Relations Manager at Caravel Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Pauline C, It is such a great pleasure to know that you have truly enjoyed your stay with us. We are very happy to know that our hospitality and service met your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future and offer you the best of our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

+
Good restaurant, smart offers.
Polite staff,
good breakfast in comparison with its stars
big rooms
clean swimming pool
reasonable prices

-
average wifi connection (depends on the room)
average location (you need a bus to reach the city which never follows the timetables)

Suitable for families not for businessmen

Room tip: prefer a room near to the wifi router
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgios161089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caravel_Ixia_GR, Public Relations Manager at Caravel Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Georgios161089, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience at Caravel Hotel, on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kind words and we 'll take your constructive comments seriously and use them as we continue to review and refine what we offer our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews