We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL HOLIDAY - LOVELY HOTEL”
Review of Dodeca Sea Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dodeca Sea Resort
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Ialyssos
Boston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL HOLIDAY – LOVELY HOTEL”
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Forum Hotel. Our apartment was spacious and clean. The all inclusive food we found was really good and plenty of choice. For breakfast with pancakes and fried eggs on the spot.
Fresh salad bar and show cooking. Always a good choice of meats and fish. Pizza baked by the pool everyday. There is a good variety of entertainment throughout the day such as water gym, water polo, beach voley e.t.c. All staff extremely nice, polite and friendly. We were taught to dance “sirtaki”at the greek night!
It is a lovely hotel and if we can make it for next summer we will definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christos P, Manager at Dodeca Sea Resort, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Thank you for your review, hope to see you next season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    193
    141
    113
    165
See reviews for
415
220
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We Just came back from 5 days at the Forum beach hotel. as other we were a bit worried because of some reviews, however, the moment we came in and saw Nadia'a huge smile, we understood everything is going to be OK.
Nadia was very nice, helped us with every request, gave us some tips about how can we handle the mosquitos problem that is known at this area of Rhodes, and even did a special effort on my birthday with a little surprise.
the hotel indeed is All Inclusive, food, drinks, snacks.

few things we would like to point out as good are:
The Restaurant manager was very nice and polite, we saw how he guided the other Israeli guests about the foods they can eat (not pork nor milk with meat).
the food was kinda simple but good. especially the dishes that were made on the spot by cook at the buffet area.
the area around the hotel is full with restaurants, bars and shops. also there is bus to rhodes every 15 mins until 00:00 every day, so its very easy to travel to the city itself.
the hotel is a little bit far from thr main road (where the bus station is) about 15 min by foot, but for us its been a great exercise.
the hotel is clean, however its not a new hotel, so not everything is shining bright.

few things to improve:
at the bathroom there is only soap, no shampoo and conditioner.
there is no small carpet or towel for the legs.
the variety of cocktails included at the bat menu is a bit small, i think adding a few more would be great.
like it was said before snacks should be open during all day even at night after dinner.
the only thing that was after dinner was a midnight soup, which is nice- but what about those who don't eat soup?
there is no "do not disturb/ please make up the room" sign, which led to few akward moment with the chambermaid.

we travelled as couple, and were looking for a quiet vacation. that was exactly what we got.
we would defenitly recommand this hotel to our friends :-)

Room Tip: when you recieve the rooms, ask for the upper levels, and check for hot water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Albina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christos P, Manager at Dodeca Sea Resort, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Thank you for your review, hope to see you next season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

My Husband John, my three kids Richard, Amy, Levi and my self want to thank the Hotel and the staff for such a fantastic holiday, the nice rooms, delicious food and great atmosphere! Special thanks to Nadia (receptionist), Petros (Restaurant manager) and Vicky & Joe the animation team. There is a pozitive side to our holiday and a negative one: The pozitive is that we had a great time at the hotel and the negative one is that the children keep asking us everyday when we are going to come back and if we can stay there for good.
Thank you all and we hope to make it back next summer!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christos P, Manager at Dodeca Sea Resort, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Thank you for your review, hope to see you next season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

This hotel is not the bet in he world and its not the worst.

The food basic and there aren't many options. All inclusive should mean that you should have snacks through out the day. Well here you don't. There is a point in the day where they open a small area near the main bar where they have ice cream, pasta chips, bread, toasties ect.

Rooms, what can i say but bugs, bugs and more bugs! Gross! They are a decent size, its not like you go on holiday to spent all your time in your room.

Beach is FULL of pebbles, grass and bit of sand. I'm more of a white sand kinda person.

Entertainment is a joke, very poor.

I wouldn't go t this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lilo-shu-shu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

First time travelling all inclusive and after reading previous reviews I was a bit worried about this hotel.
Well, we had great holidays, our stay was best ever with clean, large & comfortable room, tasty food (especially Greek Night) and so so friendly staff. The hand made pizza in a wooden oven by the pool and the midnight soup is always in my mind!!!
The island is great with nice beaches. Just rent a car and drive around the island (parking in the city was a bit crazy) Old town by night and Lindos are memorable!
We promissed the staff that we see them again and definitely we will go back to this brilliant hotel next summer.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 273Mag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christos P, Manager at Dodeca Sea Resort, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Thank you for your review, hope to see you next season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Had spent a few days to some hotels while in Greece, and this was one of the most memorable ones. The service was second to none, and will surely come back. The island is fantastic, and it seems we found one of the best spots with lots of night life all around the place.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Panda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Just got back from the Forum Beach (17th August 2011) after 2 weeks there.
If you are a British family expecting the good food, activities and entertainment of a four star hotel please be aware you will be disappointed. If you get the hotel at a great bargain price and expect an average 3 star holiday without entertainment you will be just about right.
Here are my honest opinions which were echoed by several other people I spoke to staying at the Forum beach.
1) The rooms are spacious: 2 bedrooms, kitchenette and an bathroom.
2) The rooms are clean.
3) Most rooms overlook the pool area but one block is set behind the rest and therefore a bit 'out of it'.
4) The suites on the beach are not worth paying extra for.
5) The food is edible but is made from Greek produce. (nothing wrong with that as long as you are not expecting English grub)
6) The food is repetitive. Pork , pork and pork. Veal, veal and veal! Range of dishes is limited. No children's buffet available.
7) Breakfast is the best meal of the day-full range of cooked and continental. Greek salad is very good. Ice cream available 11-5pm by the pool.
8) Poolside buffet is very poor: dry sandwiches and biscuits! Lovely fresh pizza is available but you queue for 20 minutes or more while it is cooked, in the boiling heat, then get only half a small pizza from a miserable chef!
9) The drinks are all cheap alternatives to the spirits and mixers we are used to in the UK and are weak and tasteless spirits or very sweet mixers.
10)The bars stop serving all inclusive alcohol at 11pm so if you want to drink later than that you pay. If you want to drink late my advise is to walk a few hundred yards to one of the pleasant bars in town. The 'Yorkshire' is a lively karaoke bar.
11) The 'entertainment' is NOT EVERY EVENING! One hour of karaoke on Monday evenings 9-10pm and 1 hour of Greek music and dancing on Tuesdays. That's it for evening entertainment. You will end up going into the main street and therefore spending more money because your hotel is NOT really providing what is advertised!
12) Daytime activities are NOT DAILY. Water polo, darts, aqua aerobics and table tennis take place approximately 3 times per week. The children's disco is for only half an hour and only suitable for the under 7's. Bingo is played after the children's disco by about half a dozen people and poorly organised. The prize is a meal in the hotel's sister restaurant.
13) Very few British people stayed in the hotel. Most guests were Dutch, Scandinavian or Polish so if you like to mix with other Brits, kids playing together etc this is not likely to happen and because of lack of activities even less 'mixing' occurs.
14) The pool area is good. One pool is very shallow for little ones, the middle pool is deep and the third has the pool bar.
15) The beach is across a narrow quiet road. It is pebbly. The sea is beautiful but deep within the first few feet so not suitable for little ones. As it can be very windy at this side of the island the sea can get pretty choppy too but it also stops you overheating.
16) If you are a light sleeper please be aware you are in the flight path and close to the airport.

Overall my children and I had a pleasant holiday because the weather was great and we did meet some nice British families however I went expecting to need very little spending money because with all inclusive everything is paid for up front. In the end I spent more than I would have liked on food and drink outside the hotel. I feel the hotel is falsely advertised so please think carefully before booking here.

(45 year old mum, daughter 12 years and son 10.)

Room Tip: do not go in the green building, it is smelly
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mumstheword_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christos P, Manager at Dodeca Sea Resort, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ialyssos
10.3 mi away
Aegean Breeze Resort
0.2 mi away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 31 in Ialyssos
1,583 reviews
11.8 mi away
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
#13 of 34 in Kolimbia
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Virginia Hotel
Virginia Hotel
#5 of 5 in Koskinou
505 reviews
0.8 mi away
Filerimos Village Hotel
Filerimos Village Hotel
#17 of 31 in Ialyssos
697 reviews
0.9 mi away
Labranda Blue Bay Resort
Labranda Blue Bay Resort
#10 of 31 in Ialyssos
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dodeca Sea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dodeca Sea Resort

Property: Dodeca Sea Resort
Address: Ferenikis 2, Ialyssos 85101, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ialyssos
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ialyssos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dodeca Sea Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dodeca Sea Resort is a 5 star resort complex, consisting of 183 apartments built directly opposite a superb pebbly and sandy beach, on the north-west coast of Rhodes. Situated just 9 km from Rhodes Town and 1 km from the village of Ialysos, it offers a unique blend of relaxation and sporting activities. Quality Accommodation with fully equipped apartments for two to six persons featuring: private bath and WC, hair-dryer, direct-dial telephone, individually-controlled air conditioning, satellite TV, Kitchenette with electric cooking rings and fridge, double glazed windows, balcony or terrace with pool, sea, garden or mountain view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dodeca Sea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Forum Beach
Forum Beach Trianda
Dodeca Sea Resort Rhodes/Ialyssos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing