We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dodeca Sea Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Alea Hotel(Ialyssos)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveller rating
187
205
148
124
183
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
205
148
124
183
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest relationsanimation teamadults and childrenrestaurant staffgreat holidaysandy beachevery eveningtwo weeksplenty of sunbedsrhodes townpebbleslunchtimetavernas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 847 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Spent a week with family and friends including children. Hotel room was clean and tidy, however the view was of skips and staff toilets.

Entertainment for children and adults was very poor mainly aimed at the Eastern European holiday makers( Germany, Russia, Latvia )

Had to get up extremely early to get a bed by the pool ( before 7 am) and remain on the beds, if you left your bed for even a minute your belongings would be moved to a different area by the German holiday makers, or removed by staff but more often the holiday makers. Pools where lovely.

Food and drink was poor, hard to get served , the Eastern Europeans did not understand the concept of queuing and would descend on the food like locusts. If you weren't first into the food hall you could kiss goodbye to the chance of some fruit as full bowls where lifted n taken to individual tables. Dessert was served in the morning and snacks around the pool consisted of pizza and fly infested salad. Food was good on first day but quickly went down hill. We ate in the local tavernas which offered cheap tasty food , which helped as I myself went with 3 children.

Hotel ran out of ice cream for the first three days and then only served it in one place. not enough staff and often only one during very busy periods

Local area was lovely and we hired a car to go to other places on the island.

Would I go back to Rhodes ?? Yes
Would I go back to forum beach?
Definatly not. Not a hotel that caters for British holiday makers.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed for 10days. (3 adults 1 child ) Our room was clean and overlooked the pool which was very pretty at night. There were power cuts every night between 5-7pm however these only affected the bathroom light and lasted a few minutes if that. The water wasn't always that hot in the shower but after a day in 40oC heat this was not a problem !! The food was as you always get on an all inclusive - no better, no worse. We ate out a few times for variety which is so cheap to do its worth it. We managed to get sun beds every day and did not need to get up early or "reserve beds" In fact we layed in everyday. You need water shoes for the beach as its stoney but lovely and a nice breeze. We hired quads to explore and found lots of lovely sandy beaches. The water park in fallaraki is worth a visit- wear sea shoes though or your feet will burn !! We did not stick around to see much of the entertainment as there was plenty of that in local bars which are nearby, cheap for beers/ cocktails and made the holiday a lot of fun! We did not tip the bar staff yet they were always very attentive and quick to serve us by the pool. For anyone whose holiday was ruined by this hotel- they need to get a life! A holiday is what you make it ! Don't expect the ritz- that's not what you've payed for ! Don't be worried by negative reviews if uve booked this hotel you'll have a great time

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JJ1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I must say that this week has been great! My family and I enjoyed it to the fullest. The place was lovely, our room was amazing! The pool was good and we spend day in and day out there.
The food is ok, it is very much the same every day and night, even though they have different themes every night. The service was absolutely amazing, I have not met such great a staff in a very long time.
The pool bar plays the same music over and over again, but the animators working in the middle pool does a great job with kids, grown-ups and music. They were splendid. And very open.
The bartenders were nice, considering their workdays and what they earn. (450 euroes for a month, one of them told me) Many of them are Eastern Europeans.
But not everything is perfect. We had a room for 4 people, but only 2 chairs on the balcony. The kitchen is not particularly nice and it is almost impossible to cook there.
In the morning, even though the hotel writes that it is not allowed, all the beds by the pools were gone. So we had to wake up early in order to go down and reserve spots. Which we did not fancy, because it wasn't allowed.
But the most negative thing must be how some people acted in the pool, in the bar and especially in the restaurant. I have not yet seen something like that, it was absolutely awful. During morning, when they serve pancakes, some people would go and take 8, when people were waiting in a long line. (The hotel even put up a sign saying "max. 4 for each"). When they served fruits during other meals, the peaches would disappear after 1 minute. Some people take 4 for each person, which means I have seen people go the bowl with peaches and take 10 at the same time. And then after eating, they leave the plate with peaches and there are still 7 on the plate. In these people's minds there is nothing called 'line'. They just take and take and take. As if they believe it will be their last meal.
These people are often Eastern Europeans (Russians especially)
The hotel is great, the staff is amazing, the facilities are tip top, the entertainment is nice but some of the guests are awful. My family and I do not wish to stay at a hotel with that many Eastern Europeans again, it was not a nice experience.
But that is the only negative thing! Because it was a lovely hotel and we did enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chelinakp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Having booked the Forum Beach some months ago, I, like many others was seriously worried that I may have made a huge mistake judging by the dreadful comments on Trip Advisor; we went away expecting the worst but hoping for better.
We always make the best of our holidays regardless, and things have to be pretty awful for us to complain; thankfully there was no need here.
I am not saying that everything is perfect because it's not, but it is so much better than a lot of the comments would have you believe.
We started off in a room one block away from the main pool (911) which was great because the pool area is without doubt very noisy, large room, great (free) air con, cleaned daily; not long after we arrived we requested more coat hangars and a new light bulb, both were sorted before the day was out. Reception staff are great.
There are queues at the bars, but it is not too bad and the staff work their socks off, quality and choice of drinks ok too.
Having been at the hotel for a week we bumped into Nadia, the hotel manager, a lovely person who knows that not everything is perfect but works really hard to make your stay a good one; as we are a couple with no children she offered to move us to The Residence (a sister hotel - adults only) we declined because we love to be on the beach and it is literally just over the road from the Forum (handy because you need to reserve a sun bed by 8am 'ish if you want one) at that point she offered us a studio right on the beach which we accepted and it was fantastic, what a view! thanks Nadia.
Now we come to what appears to be the biggest bone of contention in most reviews, the food!
If you want burgers, fish fingers, chips and the like go to Butlins or similar, don't go abroad. Germans don't come to England expecting German food, French don't come expecting French food................etc !!
There is a good selection of food here and every evening there will be a choice of different meats, fish, pies and pasta, along with various vegetables, rice and salads; food is always well cooked, hot and tasty; I agree that the choice of sweets could be better, usually only fresh fruit and ice cream, but quite honestly we didn't have room for pud anyway.
Pedro and his restaurant staff work really hard to keep the tables clean and ready for new arrivals and are almost always smiling despite the fact that some guests can be rude, messy and wasteful! Oh, and every evening has a theme too, so the staff dress in costume to match.
Breakfast is also good; a selection of cold meats and cheese, cereals and yoghurt, or if you prefer, bacon, eggs, sausages, toast etc.
The staff at this hotel are great and if something is not quite right they will always try to help, treat them with respect and you will receive the same, to many guests are rude and unfriendly, just try to be nice and have a great holiday. We did.

Room Tip: if you want a quieter room ask to be away from the pool and main bar
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We booked some 6 months ago, really looking forward to getting away with
all family, hotel was not what expected! Rooms were spacious, but
cleaning not great, rooms not cleaned every day. The bar staff and restaurant
worked hard and long hrs to cater for all guests but lack of visible
management. Food was a let down, having been to all inclusive before, the
lunch and evening lacked variety, choice and taste. It was shame, but
chefs need to be more inventive and no desserts on offer, only fruit or
ice-cream. Rhodes and resort of Ixialyos were great but would not
recomend hotel. It was more a 3star property, and catered for eastern
european markt than british guests. Entertainers, and engaging for children.
Got good tan, which made up for bad food experience.!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank richyW23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews