We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An educative and relaxed excursion”
Review of Manosgoing

Manosgoing
Book In Advance
More Info
US$41.61*
and up
Rhodes Island Tour with pickups from Rhodes, Ixia...
Ranked #1 of 5 Tours in Ialyssos
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Excursions with Manos - a great way to explore Rhodes island. A variety of quality tours with Luxury Mini Bus - Classic Tours - Lindos Express, Best of Rhodes; Thematic Tours - Wine tasting, Country Side tours, Sailing and Swimming tours; Activities - Jeeps Safari, Scuba Diving. Professional team, many years of experience in Local Tourism.
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

We booked two tours, to the east west coast and beautiful Lindos and we enjoyed every minute of it. A very comfortable ride. Manos has a wealth of knowledge which he expressed in very simple terms. He made the trip fun. He and his assistant Olympia were great with our Kids which we enjoyed seeing. I would recommend a tour with Manos especially if it's your first time to Rhodes as it was ours. Fantastic time!

Thank Nnanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunta G, Manager at Manosgoing, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Thank you so much for your great review!!! It was one of our first tours in the season 2017 and we are so happy that you had fantastic time!!! Thank you for all your compliments! We are looking forward to met you again on your next visit to Rhodes! There are so many more places to see and fun things to do!!!!!!! With love, Manosgoing team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"island tour"
in 14 reviews
"express tour"
in 7 reviews
"comfortable bus"
in 5 reviews
"day trip"
in 18 reviews
"booked tours"
in 4 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 7 reviews
"butterfly valley"
in 12 reviews
"clean and air conditioned"
in 3 reviews
"pleasure of meeting"
in 3 reviews
"hiring a car"
in 3 reviews
"lindos trip"
in 3 reviews
"hours free time"
in 3 reviews
"friendly driver"
in 3 reviews
"captain george"
in 5 reviews
"brilliant service"
in 3 reviews
"great trip"
in 6 reviews
"visited rhodes"
in 6 reviews
Filter

138 - 142 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2016

We booked two excursions with Manos. The first was to Lindos and the second second was a tour of the eastern end of the island. I am not a good passenger but I found travelling with Manos a relaxing experience. He is passionate about his island and his talks were filled with interesting facts and details about his island's history, language and culture. Our second trip was the last of the season so Manos made it extra special by visiting more places than the usual itinerary. The transport was modern, clean and comfortable.

1  Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunta G, Manager at Manosgoing, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear Judith,
Thank you from the bottom of our heart for your great review and the 5*!!! This means the world to us!!! First of all, because you are satisfied with our service, second, you noticed our extra tries based in our love for the job we do! We have the best job in the world - on such a beautiful island! And we are happy to share this with our dear customers! Hope to see you again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Hello again everybody! This year I spent my holiday still in Rodos, for the second time, of course! As I told you in my previous review (last year), I had a great time visiting this beautiful island with MANOSGOING, an excellent travel tours agency! The "soul" of this agency is Manos and his girlfriend, Gunta! They are very nice people who make you feel in your travel tours as the most important person in the world! There is many others travel tours agencies in Rodos, but do not hesitate to visit Rodos with MANOSGOING because you will be more than pleased! This travel agency is growing every year, step by step, and their slogan is "Our client, our master"!!!! So, I wish you a great holiday in Rodos and, thank you again, Manos and Gunta! Go ahead, the future is yours!

2  Thank claudiacarausu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunta G, Manager at Manosgoing, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Our dear Claudia! Thank you so much for your review and your good words! Thank you for the 5***** review!!! Yes, of course, you are so important to us! It is the best thing in the world to work with positive, enthusiastic, inspiring travelers like yourselves!!! Rhodes island is a place that you can visit again and again and still find new things to do and new places to visit! We hope to see you again because you know that you have good friends in Rhodes!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

What a great company. We went to Lindos by boat, stopping off a couple of times so you could swim from the boat in the sea which was amazing.
We then did the sailing day which was incredible. There were only about 12 people on the boat and it sailed around the coast stopping off for swimming in the sea in several beautiful coves. Lunch was provided as well as coffee/tea in the morning and wine/beer with lunch. The best day of our holiday without a doubt. All the staff were so helpful and knowledgable and the prices very reasonable and excellent value for money. I would definitely recommend

1  Thank Allie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunta G, Manager at Manosgoing, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thank you so much for your great review!!! We are so happy that you enjoyed your tours! Fantastic choice! Hope to see you again one one of our new tours!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Manos met us at our cruise, on time and ready to go, we had the day adjusted to our needs as we discovered more of the island. He has great passion for his island and fantastic service.

Thank PatoAedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunta G, Manager at Manosgoing, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thank you so much for your great review! We are more than happy to know that you had a great day with Manos! It is so important to us! It was a pleasure to do business with you! Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manosgoing also viewed

 

Been to Manosgoing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing