We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC HOLIDAYS!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Delfinia Resort Hotel
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The best holidays ever.Me and my daughter spent one week late August in Delfinia Resort.We are completly satisfied.The staff was so friendly and helpful .The restaurant was always clean and comfortable.The food was delicious and had a big variety of Greek specialities.The room was cleaning properly every day and we had not problem at all.The animation team had activities throughout the day.I recommend 100%!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank liza b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2012

We find it more and more difficult to rate hotels by there own star classification, it is easy to see why holiday companies resort to there own classifications. We travelled independently to this hotel. Resort no, good hotel with entertainment throught the day yes. It was excellent at serving the inclusive drinks, none of these queues and slow service we have experienced at many 4 and 5 star inclusive hotels. Air conditioning was not that good but temperature was above 40 on two of the days we were there. Meals breakfast good, lunch was a bit light on choice did not eat dinner as we were visiting daughter and went out with her.
Bath room small but equipment and decoration was four star. One very good thought by management was rolls and drinks in fridge as we were late arrivals 2330. Staff we dealt with were good. Not quite a four star would go for 3.75. We will use the hotel again

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CGHAldershot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I was there with large family including small infant for a week. All of us were really satisfy with rooms, pool, food and beverages. Also personal are friendly and helpfull. Guest are from all the world but most of them from eastern countries like CZ,RUS,POL. During all staying were good organized program. Who expected higher standard (Delfinia is presented as 4 starts hotel) must a calculate with diferent between western Europe and Greece. But all inclusiv service is well for us. All room are aircondition equiped. Around hotel are lott of posibilities to rent a car or scooter ant travel little bit arround all island.

Room Tip: No. 407, 417, 419 are well keeped. At 407 is small problem with gangue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sallwa26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

We stayed in this hotel for a week in Sep 2009.
On the plus side? The beach is not too bad. It's about 400 metres from the hotel and you have to pass through another hotel, but the beach is pretty and the surroundings are quite nice (cliffs, rocky hills).
Drawbacks? Many. The hotel itself is a huge disappointment. Not even talking about the standard, it's not a 5 star hotel and you cannot expect such standard anyway. But even for a three-and-a-half star hotel it is absolutely horrible. The staff neglects the customers and seems to hate their job. The food is disgusting and has nothing to do with local cuisine; it's not tasty also because of the ingredients they use - obviously the chepest they can find. The music played in the bar is from one CD all the time and the pool seems never to be cleaned - it's disgusting what you can find in it. The room's are decent but the bathrooms are so tiny you can sit on the toilet and take a shower at the same time (not joking!). You can also hear you neighbours from upstairs flushing their toilet which adds to the overall experience. Finally, there is nowhere to go in the evening. It's not a resort (don't be fooled by the name!) so don't count on any entertainment. You can go to one of the other hotels in the area and maybe enjoy your evening more that way.
All in all, don't go there. As simple as that.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Born2BWilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stylianos P, Manager at Delfinia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

First of all, this is a review that posted 2 years ago from someone that maybe have stayed in our hotel as he says onb 2009. I cannot understand why one year after his vacation in our hotel he remembered to write a review in tripadvsor. Maybe their is some attempt from our competition to make negative advertisement to our hotel, or the review is from someone else who is not a guest and tries with fraud to make negative advertisement to our hotel.
Besides I cannot understand why, while there are more recent reviews there is always this review at the top. Something is real strange here. Don't you think???

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: με κλειστα ματια....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alexandra189431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: eviter les chambres donnant sur la piscine.. vous ne dormerez pas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thierry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fersbologna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.5 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
0.4 mi away
Kolymbia Sun
Kolymbia Sun
#16 of 34 in Kolimbia
105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kolymbia Beach Hotel
Kolymbia Beach Hotel
#9 of 34 in Kolimbia
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
#12 of 34 in Kolimbia
818 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kolymbia Bay Art Hotel
Kolymbia Bay Art Hotel
#17 of 34 in Kolimbia
164 reviews
12.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delfinia Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delfinia Resort Hotel

Address: Kolimbia 85103, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Kolimbia
Price Range: £46 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Delfinia Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Delfinia Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfinia Hotel Kolimbia
Delfinia Resort Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing