We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and not expensive”

Carrusel Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 22 Restaurants in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good service and not expensive”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

This was the best restaurant on Rhodos! Im used to turkish food, so Greece for me was a bit disepointing. But this restaurant was the best that we found on Rhodos! The service is excellent, the food is tasty and cheap! Everything we tasted was very good!
Enjoy your meal(s) :D

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    105
    32
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible food”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We just ate at this resturant, there are not many resturants to choose from in the area so we thought we would give this one a try for lunch. The calamari was inedible, it was cooked in so much grease just the smell was putting me off when it arrived, there was also no dip to at least hide the bad taste. My main was not too bad, I played it safe and ordered a Greek dish, my husband unfortunately ordered the fish platter which when it arrived was loaded with yet more grease drenched calamari and also muscles that still had ice on them from where they had not been defrosted and then clearly not cooked, we are now both waiting for the inevitable dodgy tummy that is going to follow, I'm pregnant so I pray this doesn't happen! I would not waste your money and of you decide to, please don't order the fish!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank debzwynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Αγαπητος Τ, Manager at Carrusel Restaurant, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
dear debzwynne,

i would like personally thank you for taking a moment of your valuable time to write your review cause our customers comments always help us to improve our services and make us better and better.Its a pitty that we didnt managed to keep you satisfied for chosing our restaurant to have your dinner and for this reason i want to apologise.i want to assure that our personnel try hard to make the best for our customers but at the end we are human beings and we do mistakes .please accept our apologises and you must be sure that next time you will visit us we will do our best to to exceed your expectations.


best regards

Agaitos T.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Friendly service”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We have just returned from an all inclusive holiday to Kolimbia, we were not enjoying the food in the hotel so tried this place and returned for a second visit. The staff were friendly and we really enjoyed the food. There was plenty of it at a good price.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcie479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average.”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Staff is friendly and busy. Portions are big and prices are quite cheap, but there is a reason for it. Everything is very overcooked, meats, fish and vegetables. I ordered swordfish and first thing i noticed was the smell of the fish, i can still smell it. I probably order swordfish never again. Taste was okeyish but meat bonedry as i mentioned earlier. Others didn't mind that much about the dry meats, maybe i'm just picky. But anyway, giving average ratings is kind in my mind remembering that fish.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FinApi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Restaurant with great personal service”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Me and my wife visited Kolymbia, Rhodes 1 week in late June 2013. We stayed in a big stylish hotel, but never had our dinner or lunch there. That is because on the first evening we found this local restaurant Carrusel.

They had excellent Greek food (especially Stifado and Lamb Kleftiko!) served with a very friendly attitude. We even had long discussions with the owner who told us stories of their restaurant and also other local things. Respectively, we told some interesting details of our home country Finland.

We really appreciate this friendly and personal service. On one late evening, there was not Lamb Kleftiko available anymore, but as we promised to come back next evening, they had reserved and made it for us!

After dinner, ouzo (or sweet liqueur for ladies) was offered "from the house".

Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HannuA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carrusel Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Carrusel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing