We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, brilliant, wonderful, relaxing vacation”
Review of Hotel Anavadia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Anavadia
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Kolimbia
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, brilliant, wonderful, relaxing vacation”
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Just returned from two weeks at the Anavadia - what a delightful hotel with wonderful staff. We had a family room although there was just the two of us. The hotel is wonderfully clean - towels and bed changed every day. All the staff from the manager to the cleaners are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Flora at reception (and her two beautiful twin girls) is particularly helpful and friendly. Anna (even though she had sadness in her life), Marian and Michaela in the restaurant were helpful, friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The Romanian boys covering the night shift were wonderful too. The location of the hotel might not suit everyone being about 10/15 minutes from the beach but we enjoyed the walk every day although there is actually no need to leave the hotel as there is everything you could want there. The food wasn't particularly to my liking as there was a lot of meat and I am a vegetarian but there was always plenty of tasty salad, bread, soup, pasta and other goodies. Snacks in the morning and the afternoon made sure we never went hungry. Amanda at the bar is something else - bubbly, friendly, funny. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and Kolymbia and hopefully we will be back next year. Thanks again to everyone at the Anavadia for making our holiday one to remember.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debig33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    164
    129
    71
    50
See reviews for
138
325
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
harrogate
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2010

WOW what a beautiful hotel. Lazy chavs beware , this is not for you, as seen on previous reviews. The food is of an excellant standard, the lamb, chicken and pork just melts in your mouth. I admit the choice is not massive, but more than enough changes for a weeks stay. there is always a delicous soup to start, followed by salad, ok but not quite varied enough for me, but a main course of excellant standard. Always full afterwards that i did not always need a sweet. Our room, which was admittedly a family room, was massive. We paid no extra for it as niether did other stayers in the hotel, try to book one even if only two of you, it really helps in the relaxing holiday. The beds were a bit hard for me, but the settee beds were ideal, and large. The pool was never crowded and always sunbeds available, no towels on the before 8 oclock and then only with people lying on them after then. The staff were always friendly, all of them, whatever their roles. Thank you Anna always served with a massive smile, and breathed in when having photo taken lol. The internet is easy to use and more stable than a lot of foreign hotels.The downside to this hotel is the 15 minute walk into the lovely 'village' of Kolymbia and the same again to the beach. There area couple of bars and shops closer to the hotel in the over direction though. Couple minutes walk. Overall I had a most relaxing holiday. Please stay if you are a couple with no kids and want to tan and relax.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank engineer69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2010

What a great holiday, the hotel could not have been better, the staff were very friendly and the food was good. If you want a relaxing holiday in a great hotel then you've found it.
we're coming back,

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2010

We booked this hotel as a special offer through Olympic holidays and we had a fantastic time. The hotel itself was far nicer than any other ones the transfer bus stopped at and was really chic, clean and comfortable.

Considering the amount we paid the all inclusive was incredible. DON'T LISTEN TO ALL THOSE MISERABLE PEOPLE who claimed it was rubbish. For a small hotel the choice was really good and was a good mix of local greek specialities (we gorged on Roasted Aubergine & Feta for the whole week) and more British stuff (cooked breakfast, chips, pasta etc). The meals were varied and we didn't eat out in the evening once. The one lunch we had out cost over 25 Euros and wasn't as good as the hotel fayre. The hotel will provide a packed lunch on request and the staff encouraged us to take as mush as we liked from the breakfast buffet to supplement it.

The staff were really helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

The Olympic holiday excusions were a bit pricey, but there are plenty of local tour operators in the resort that offer cheaper deals.

If the same offer is available next year we'd definitely go back - its a perfect spot for relaxation and soaking up the sun. The pool area is lovely.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlgibson2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2010

This is a beautiful 40 room small hotel. The rooms are very comfortable we had a family room which was very large with a separate lounge area also had a small fridge. The bathroom is a wetroom with a spa massage bath with shower and separate shower.
The restaurant has lovely food from cereals, cooked meats and cheese to full cooked breakfast, lunch and dinner are soups to salads and hot food and desserts.
The pool feels cold when you are going in but once you start swimming it feels ok, around the pool area are plenty of sunbeds which are really nice and we never had the problem of having to put towels out.
There are 3 beaches in Kolymbia 1 is shingle with watersports, 1 lovely small cove with a small harbour and a really nice sandy beach, and a sand and shingle beach which is also really nice.
It is very easy to get to Faliraki, Rhodes Town, and Lindos from the hotel. There is a bus stop straight outside it is 2euros each way to go to Faliraki and 3 euros each way to go to Rhodes Town or Lindos ( compared with 26 euros to go with tour operator ) and is very easy to use the buses, you can get a bus timetable from reception.
The staff in the hotel cannot be faulted at all, they are all friendly and very helpful.
With the hotel being small all the guests got on really well.
I would definately go back to this hotel it is the best, and most relaxing holiday we have ever had.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ahs100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

This hotel is excellent. The rooms are modern, spotless and spacious with a generous balcony or terrace. All members of staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. The all-inclusive was excellent value for money given the price charged. The drinks were not well-known brands but were fine and hit the spot on long hot days in the open air.There is absolutely nothing wrong with the food. Plenty of choice at breakfast although I did not try the hot food but my husband seemed to like it. There was good fresh bread and pastries, Greek yoghurt, honey and preserves, fruit ,cheese and tomatoes, cereals of every kind. What more could you ask for? Lunch and dinner were buffets with fresh salads, tasty Greek dishes, pasta and sauces. There were chips if you wanted them but the oven cooked potatoes with herbs were delicious as was the tender lamb with crispy skin. I did not think the meals were repetitive and if they had been it would not of mattered because the taste and quality was very good. The hotel is in a rural setting with views of the mountains close by and a working farm of goats. We would go back again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yorkshirerovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2010

When our rep at the airport told us how lucky we were to be staying there I felt very positive, when I first saw the hotel my enthusiasm increased and even when we got into the room I was pleasantly surprised...so far so good!!
It all started to go down hill from breakfast the folowing morning and as the week went on my enthusiam turned to despair... and starvation!!! The food is awful, if Jamie Oliver thought school dinners was bad, he ought to try this hotel...I have never eaten anything so bad, and I have eaten in many developing countries!!!
When our shower started leaking all over the floor, the response was to put piles of grotty towels down, which weren't changed everyday therefore our room was filled with the pungent aroma of soggy towel...nice!
The afternoon snacks that were promised were stale muffins and cake left over from breakfast and the beer was diluted.
The Olympic rep was not in the slightest bit interested when we complained that we had to eat out every night, despite opting to pay extra for all inclusive, nor was she anymore interested in listening to the other 4 parties that were in the queue behind me! When she finished the conversation by responding to my quip 'well I don't feel particularly inspired to book with Olympic again' with 'well that's up to you innit' it was time to admit defeat and return to my broken sunlounger around the overcrowded pool.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cubb007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kolimbia hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.4 mi away
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
#13 of 34 in Kolimbia
676 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delfinia Resort Hotel
Delfinia Resort Hotel
#10 of 34 in Kolimbia
345 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marianna Palace
Marianna Palace
#22 of 34 in Kolimbia
319 reviews
14.1 mi away
Olive Garden Hotel
Olive Garden Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lardos
527 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marathon Hotel
Marathon Hotel
#17 of 34 in Kolimbia
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anavadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anavadia

Property: Hotel Anavadia
Address: Al. Panagoylh Str 20, Kolimbia, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anavadia 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Anavadia is an elegant place for your vacations, with big and spacious rooms making it a pleasant stay for couples, small families or for vacations with friends seeking peace and quiet. Our hotels rooms are divided in two blocks, one of the blocks is next to the reception and between the two pools that the hotel is providing, the other block of rooms the Relax area is perfect for a vacation to relax with renovated modern rooms and a panoramic view of Panayia Tsampika monastery. The all inclusive meals are served at the main restaurant which provides American breakfast accompanied with brand name coffee and juices. Lunch and Dinner are accompanied with local brand name soft drinks, beer and wine. At the bar you will find all the drinks provided by the All Inclusive formula along with some snacks, delicacies and ice cream served periodically, the all inclusive for the bars starts at 10:00am when the bar opens and stops at 22:00pm. The bar continues to operate with the end of the all inclusive formula and the drinks are upon payment. Inside of the hotel operates a Mini Market. You will find two pools, one of them playing accompanied with music and a bar and the other one for relaxation. Hotel Anavadia offers a Greek night with Greek music and dance once a week and live music (jazz, pop etc) once a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Anavadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Anavadia Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing