We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Hotel - Perfect, modern, clean, spacious, quiet, fancy, very friendly staff, great design inside and outside, perfect for quality relaxation, civilized guests from upper middle class.
Our apartment - Overlooking smaller pool, big, clean, jacuzzi bath, nice terrace, good air conditioning, some mosquitoes present so bring something to plug in to get rid of them.
Food - Had breakfast & dinner, variety of food, very satisfied, eat as much as you can, at dinner long trousers for men are obligatory.
Pools - two of them, free towels & sunbeds on pools, not crowded, beautiful and gentle light show in the water during night.
Hotel beach - Nice, but not too many free sunbeds, which was OK, we preferred the pools.
Kolimbia village - Nice main street, but not very clean, few quite good restaurants for lunch, not expensive, few gift shops, the rest of village and most hotels around are pretty ugly but we didn't mind since we didn't see them from our hotel.
Getting around - Good and cheap bus connection, station is just in front of the hotel!
Rhodes old town - It's a must see!
Tsampika beach - It's a must see!
Lindos village + Acropolis - It's a must see!
Low point: Lot of unfinished and very ugly houses/buildings on the island, plus a bit dirty streets.

Room Tip: Our room was not with sea view, it was on the ground floor, overlooking the smaller pool, very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Alen_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,063)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 1,063 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2011

Just returned from this hotel. Very beautiful, new, clean and nice hotel. Food - excellent! We spent fantastic vacation there! Highly recommended, escpecially for couples.

Room Tip: Beach front or sea view rooms on the second floor, suites with private pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank marinaay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed in Sensimar Port Royal for two weeks. It is a wonderful, new hotel, with extremely friendly and able staff. Only one person at the reception seemed pretty overworked. Kolymbia with its shops is around the corner. The beach is nice, pebbles with an added layer of sand, but there are far too few umbrellas, not enough room for everyone wanting to go to the beach. The rooms are very good, spacey and clean, although room service tends to come in the afternoons rather than in the mornings. The pools are very big, with the additional attraction of wonderful lighting in the evenings. Food is very good almost without any exception, but the "international buffet" offered six times a week (Greek food on Thursday) tends to become a little boring despite the variety offered. One big drawback is the noise from neighbouring hotels. Port Royal has nice little concerts or shows every evening, but there is a hotel in the neighbourhood which is LOUD, which is extremely disturbing, because there is virtually no chance to spend a quiet evening on your balcony.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank WalkaboutGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Hotel is brand new.
Design numbers are very interesting, life was very comfortable. We had a room overlooking the sea from the balcony with magnificent views of beach and sea. The rooms are spacious, bright and clear that the designers worked with the taste.
Disadvantages of inconvenient bathroom, namely, modern plumbing (when you turn on the water in the sink spray flying in all directions), hair dryer with a phone that does not hang on the wall, as in most hotels, and lie next to the sink, always in the water. Due to the small wall in the bathroom, shower take awkward, all the water on the floor ... It's awkward and highly situated mirror. But in essence it's the little things for us special significance have not played and the overall impression is not affected. Room we had a great (an average of 2 times a day and linen changed every day), regardless of whether we leave a tip or not. It is very convenient that there is a grid on the balcony of any insects. Air-conditioning in the room the same way works fine, no complaints.

The hotel is open only for breakfast and dinner system. Breakfast is always standard conditions and monotonous, but the products are fresh and high quality.

On site 2 large outdoor pools (When the dark pools is very beautiful shimmering colored lights) and an indoor swimming pool (for a fee - 5evro a day or 15 per week) in the spa.

Beach sand and pebbles. It is more convenient, of course, enter into the sea in the spec. slippers, but without them nothing, too.

The main hotel guests, the Germans, under which all the "enchanted", staff in the first place speaks German, mostly pairs of 30 and above, quiet, quiet, decent people.

The hotel is located in Kolymbia, on the Mediterranean coast. The sea is calm, clean, perfect for swimming, each day was calm. The beach strip is wide enough and long and takes you to walk in the evening, go to other beaches or to run in the evenings (as many did).
Near the hotel there are several supermarkets and variety of souvenir shops, boutiques.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
4  Thank irun_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

we spent a week at the port royal and i can say
that it was one of the most beautiful hotels i've seen.
the place is amazing, the rooms are great, the staff is very nice and delivers a great service.

another thing in that it's the only place i've been to that the picturesrepresent the exact reality. it looks the same, which means gorgeous.
we didn't leave the hotel except for lunch outside in the small town where the hotel is located.

the pool and the beach are very peaceful,pleasant, just how it should be.
the only thing i could say is about the food,it was good but but not equal to the high standard of the hotel,
except that i warmly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shenaama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

I've been there with my family last month and it was amazing. at first we got a room near the lobby which was nice, but we ordered a room in another area. The staff was very nice and upgraded as to a sea view room. This room was so fun, the view was breathtaking, the room had a beautiful design, we just couldn't ask for more.
The food at the hotel was tasteful, we enjoyed every bite.
The staff was so nice, they even brought a birthday cake for my husband to our room.
We enjoyed very much from the tennis court and the pools, the private beach was beautiful too. We will definitly come back as soon as we can.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Meitar2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

we had a marvellous stay at this hotel and would return anytime! Lovely, helpful staff, great rooms, wonderful poolareas, beach ok - sea is wonderful. We stayed here for one week and i have never been so relaxed when going home. Can only recommend it to everyone and are already longing back...

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank anette067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
27.4 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
13.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
8.8 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,901 reviews
11.7 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,345 reviews
17.0 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa

Address: Efkalipton Street | Ευκαλύπτων, Kolimbia 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 Spa Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
#4 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range: £102 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa offers exceptional service, elegant restaurants with delicious dishes, atmospheric bars and an inviting spa area for pure relaxation. The hotel's rooms and suites are comfortable and stylishly decorated, and if you want an active holiday, you can work out in the fitness room or take part in one of the activities arranged by our hosts. The beachfront location and idyllic setting amidst olive trees combined with the hotel's discrete luxury and authentic quality will ensure you have a pleasant and enjoyable holiday in a relaxed atmosphere. Pleas note, this hotel has an age limit of 16 years. The SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa has 202 tastefully furnished rooms in different categories. Bungalow sea view suites, superior bungalow sea view suites and bungalow beach front suites with private pool have a bedroom with a double bed and a living room. The beach front Presidential Suite has two bedrooms and a living room. Beachfront suites and Presidential suite have terrace with sun loungers and a private pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensimar Port Royal Villas Hotel Kolimbia
Sensimar Port Royal Villas And Spa
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing