We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very elegant, with good taste”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very elegant, with good taste”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I just came back from a lovely weekend, the stuff was very nice, and they are always trying to help/
On the first night the food was't that good maybe because my wife and I don't like seafood, but all other night it was excellent.
The pool was amazing, the beach is quite and nice.
The hotel area is authentic, nice shops to go after dinner, with good prices.
I really don't have anything bad to say about this hotel & area.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: better view on the first row to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donisrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    609
    193
    40
    12
    4
See reviews for
104
628
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
465 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 374 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Hotel is brand new.
Design numbers are very interesting, life was very comfortable. We had a room overlooking the sea from the balcony with magnificent views of beach and sea. The rooms are spacious, bright and clear that the designers worked with the taste.
Disadvantages of inconvenient bathroom, namely, modern plumbing (when you turn on the water in the sink spray flying in all directions), hair dryer with a phone that does not hang on the wall, as in most hotels, and lie next to the sink, always in the water. Due to the small wall in the bathroom, shower take awkward, all the water on the floor ... It's awkward and highly situated mirror. But in essence it's the little things for us special significance have not played and the overall impression is not affected. Room we had a great (an average of 2 times a day and linen changed every day), regardless of whether we leave a tip or not. It is very convenient that there is a grid on the balcony of any insects. Air-conditioning in the room the same way works fine, no complaints.

The hotel is open only for breakfast and dinner system. Breakfast is always standard conditions and monotonous, but the products are fresh and high quality.

On site 2 large outdoor pools (When the dark pools is very beautiful shimmering colored lights) and an indoor swimming pool (for a fee - 5evro a day or 15 per week) in the spa.

Beach sand and pebbles. It is more convenient, of course, enter into the sea in the spec. slippers, but without them nothing, too.

The main hotel guests, the Germans, under which all the "enchanted", staff in the first place speaks German, mostly pairs of 30 and above, quiet, quiet, decent people.

The hotel is located in Kolymbia, on the Mediterranean coast. The sea is calm, clean, perfect for swimming, each day was calm. The beach strip is wide enough and long and takes you to walk in the evening, go to other beaches or to run in the evenings (as many did).
Near the hotel there are several supermarkets and variety of souvenir shops, boutiques.

Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank Irunchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Great, great, great!
Really, it is very nice hotel, with excellent service and staff. It has all you need, even more. Rooms are so nice, clean and modern. Spa is great! Food, ooooh food is delicious, to lick your fingers :-)
We were with 13 months old baby, and we enjoyed it. You have everything for babies, from kinder bad and chairs, blenders...
Truely reccomend!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ninic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Spent 7 nights and enjoyed every minute. We were late getting in, no problem, two plates of food and a bottle of wine were waiting for us in our room, thanks to Corrine. Check in was fast and a cart drove us up to our room. The room was excellent although the bathroom was small but not enough to cause any problem. Keep one room card in the slot at all times to keep air conditioning running. Rooms were kept very clean by a friendly cleaning staff. The main bar was great. Tony was the bartender every night and could make you any drink you would want, ask for a Corona beer with salt and lime, after you drink some very cold Greek beer. He went way out of his way to make us comfortable. The swimming pools were great and not crowded. Water aerobics by Jasmine was fun and the spa was excellent. There were a few kids but not as many as a normal all inclusive hotel. If you have kids take them to a kid friendly place, not here. We had half board and the food was great and the service provided by the staff was outstanding. The beach is a one minute walk and the water was great for swimming. Shopping is right outside the front door. The general manager Micholis Giasiranis talked to the guest and made sure all was well. Antonis Potiris, the best bartender in Greece, just ask for Tony at the main bar by reception, he will take care of you. We will be going back next year for sure.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MakakiloGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

i am not a fan of pre-cooked canteen style catering even when served on white table cloths with waitress service. for the whole week we ate at the taberna outside of the hotel and got free wifi access instead of paying 3 euros an hour in the lobby.

the rooms and facilities are new, clean and well maintained but certainly not 5 star

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Bertbrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We just came back from a lovely weekend. The hotel is well located in the middle of the eastern side of the Island. We recommend renting a car but there is a bus stop not far from the hotel and a schedule at the reception. The hotel is new and very modern. The rooms were clean and beautiful, and the grounds well maintained. We recommend upgrading to a sea view. Even though 99% of hotel guests are German the stuff can respond in English if required. The food and atmosphere are perfect for couples. We only wish there was better coffee for breakfast. It was surprisingly difficult to obtain a single double size bed, since most rooms contain a twin. It is better to have a room on the eastern side of the complex since there can be noise from the neighboring hotel on the east. The only one misfortune was when we were relocated to the quiet side, a perfume bottle which was left behind was "cleared away", even though we asked about it , it was never found. ……

Room Tip: sea view on the eastern side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lydia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We had a great early break, as the hotel was just open for the season it was not fully occupied so the staff were able to give a more of a one to one service and were very friendly and helpful. One drawback for travelers from the UK the guests were mainly from Europe ie German France etc so the entertainment and ability to talk to your fellow holidaymakers was limited. Aside from that it was the perfect place to chill out and enjoy the excellent hotel facilities, good food and brilliant weather will look to go back again.

Room Tip: If possible ask for a 2nd floor room overlooking the pool, as this also gives you a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyVisitor001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
13.2 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
11.7 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
1,190 reviews
17.3 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#4 of 129 in Rhodes Town
2,383 reviews
8.8 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
1,484 reviews
27.4 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa

Property: SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa
Address: PO Box 4067, Kolimbia 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
#4 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensimar Port Royal Villas Hotel Kolimbia
Sensimar Port Royal Villas And Spa
SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing