We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Absolutely fantastic Hotel, staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly, room service exceptional. We came here to totally switch off and relax and this was the perfect place to do that. Plenty of places to go if thats what you want to do, we chose to lay by the pool every day, which I may add was very refreshing but lovely. Pool bar service was very good, the food was excellent with more than ample choice to suit any tastebuds, Tony up in the cocktail bar provided an amazing service with a constant smile and a clear passion for providing the best cocktails. Some lovely walks on the cliff tops with stunning views of the next bays. Would definitely return for another totally relaxing break.

Room Tip: Worth paying the extra for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank paul j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    617
    193
    40
    12
    4
See reviews for
104
635
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We arrived for a week at the end of May and stayed all inclusive. We arrived past midnight and was shown to our room via a cute ride on a golf buggy! We were greeted with sandwiches, snack and a bottle of wine, 10 out of 10 from the start!

Our room was located towards the far end next to the road that led to the beach. We had a partial view of the sea and the road did not disturb us in the slightest, it was very quiet. The room was always clean and tidy and very modern in décor.

We found every member of staff we encounter were friendly and attentive, and any little problems were sorted immediately. The bar staff work incredibly hard, they could do with a couple more staff really. Toni’s Mojito’s were fabulous!! It was also my birthday whilst there and I recieved a surprise birthday cake delivered to our room! We found the food plentiful and always had a good choice. They have free Wi-Fi in the lobby/bar area but if busy you may have trouble connecting.

We found the grounds to be clean and tidy and gardeners always working to keep things neat.

We only went to the beach once and found it adequate, loungers were free and the sea was lovely and clear. If you walk towards your right if looking at the sea you will find a couple of restaurants and a really nice beach bar. We enjoyed a relaxed couple of cocktails there looking over the sea!

We also caught the bus into Lindos, about 40 minutes, and the bus stop is located outside the supermarket opposite the hotel. The area of Kolymbia is quite quiet but we ate out twice and had a few drinks in the T&P Coctail bar listening to the 5 piece band.

We had such an enjoyable, relaxed stay and I would deffinatly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BristolKeely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My husband and I have just returned from our week staying at this lovely hotel. The room was clean and quiet, staff very friendly and courteous and the food fantastic. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel was amazing! Could not fault it. Traveled all-inclusive with my boyfriend and it was well worth it for the amount of cocktail available. Room was nice, resort was clean, food at the buffet was amazing.... but don't book with Thomas Cook. On arrival at rhodes airport the reps tried to make us pay for our own taxi to the resort despite the fact transport was included in our deal. On arrival at the hotel there was no rep to greet us and welcome meeting was not until the afternoon of the following day. Rep was dull and unhelpful. Didn't see her again the whole holiday. No rep came to see us transported back to the airport. Still waiting to get picked up and probably go to miss our flight.... I fo not recommended booking with them

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank EmmaForrestSloan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

From the moment we arrived in the hotel, we were looked after and all the staff throughout our holiday were very attentive. Tony at the cocktail Bar was excellent and he became a good friend and we looked forward to seeing him work his magic on the cocktails. The food was excellent and we never got tired with what was provided during the 11 nights that we stayed for. It was nice having the choice of the buffet style restaurant or the al a carte restaurant by the pool. The grounds were amazing and the gardeners worked hard during the day and it was a pleasure spending so much time around the hotel. The only small complaint we had was that because we went on the 3rd May, it was quite early in the season and the air con was not provided. We had the patio doors open at night but this caused a huge problem with mosquitos in the room. The hotel however provided us with a plug in repelent which helped but didnt cure the problem. There is a lovely walk from the hotel along the beach to the left which takes you over the mountain to see the next bay which is adorable. We also were fascinated with the mountain goats so i would recommend this for anyone who likes walking. I would definatley go back to this hotel as the staff made the holiday for us, very memorable. It certainly is worthy of its 5 star rating.

Room Tip: Definately have a sea view. It is worth paying a little more for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sally b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just return from one off the most relaxing holidays ever, which is exactly what we wanted.
Cocktails were amazing, try the mojitos , perfect at the end of a busy day sunbathing.
Everywhere was so clean and the gardens were maintained to a high standard with beautiful flowers everywhere.

Room Tip: Sea view with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank abidom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Excellent hotel ,food variety excellent do not miss the chef cooking fresh it can be adapted exactly how you like and he is very enthusiastic to get it right for you. Service exceptional although need more bar staff although they work flat out at night they can not keep up for demand I had to wait 10 mins for service one night Hotel very modern and pretty. WiFi no good though in rooms and you pay so Check you get connection before purchase.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
13.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
11.7 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#3 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
17.2 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,467 reviews
8.8 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
27.4 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa

Property: Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
Address: Efkalipton Street | Ευκαλύπτων, Kolimbia 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
#4 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensimar Port Royal Villas And Spa
Sensimar Port Royal Villas Hotel Kolimbia
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing