We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

This place is everything you could want from an AI hotel. The attention to detail is amazing, the staff were amazing and the food was great - we are usually disappointed by All Inclusive food but there was lots of choice and it was actually good quality. We chose to have a sea view and were literally steps away from the beach - we would sit out on the balcony at night and enjoy the seafront views. We had a couple of very minor issues with amenities in the room which were fixed so promptly you could not ask for more. The cleaners worked tirelessly to ensure the highest standards throughout our stay. The evening entertainment was just right - not too much and really suited the style of the place - you could take it or leave it as you liked. Thankyou so much to all the staff for making it such a special stay for us

Room Tip: Sea View rooms are worth the supplement as the view is stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    609
    193
    40
    12
    4
See reviews for
104
628
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

First time in Greece and we weren't disappointed. Our holiday was arranged by Thomas Cook on an AI basis and we had a great time. The hotel is as described in the brochure and our room was immaculate (1305). We paid extra for a sea view and that's what we got including a jet bath. We arrived late and when we arrived in our room the was some fresh meat, fish, wine and water waiting for us. No issues getting a sun lounger by the pool and although we are both non smokers, we had no gripes with smokers as there is plenty space around the pool and designated areas at meal times. Food at all meal times was varied and tasty. Excellent service from all staff especially Jack at the bar. My only slight gripe is that weve been to similar hotels on an AI basis and there are better al la carte menus available. We did have the a la carte italian menu which was nice but not amazing and also the asian night which again was okay. The drinks are mostly branded which is great. My husband had a massage which he enjoyed and it was reasonably priced considering it is a decent spa. Our bed was a king size and really comfy (not 2 beds pushed together). We did a DIY trip to Rhodes old town for the day which I definately recommend. We would definately visit again if we were looking for a nice relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Pay for a sea front room as its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mairi36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is the first time we have written a review about a holiday location and hotel, but we have been so pleased with the location, ambience and overall enjoyment factor of Port Royal that we have decided to share the experience with you. From the time you walk into the place you are made to feel special. A Bellboy takes your cases and puts them on a trolley car ready to take you on the short ride to the room - no mention of a tip! We arrived at 11 pm and there was a cold meat and cheese plate with salad bread etc, and wine, waiting for us in the room. The room we had overlooks the beach and the pool area, all rooms are North facing to catch the sun all day. Spacious and sumptuous room, with jacuzzi bath, balcony, all expected facilities. The pool area is spacious, with plenty of beds - no need for the early morning towel! We had half board, and the food was special - buffet including local and international, to cover all tastes. My wife is a vegetarian, but for once this was no problem, breakfast and dinner. Hotel location is central to the town, plenty of places to see and things to do, walking, shopping, sightseeing. We caught the local bus to Rhodes, twice and to Lindos - must see places!
We will recommend this place to all our friends and family. A jewel of a place. Just one issue - why is it deemed only 4.5 stars??

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Probably the best location in Kolymbia on the main street. Didn't think these places existed in Greece. Had an excellent ground floor room in building 11 with a full beach view. Only had B&B as lunch is not our priority when it's +35C and above (liquid lunch, i.e. a can of beer, is best purchased at the beach "Kantine" as the resort bar prices are rediculosly high) Also, we prefer to eat dinner at the various local places rather the AI concept. But the breakfast buffet was really awesome! Everything you could wish for, and more!!! Room service fine, nice occasional flower arrangements and similar. Resort areas spotless and pool area great. Nice beach area, but only the sunbed area is reserved for resort guests. The rest is a public beach. Sand and gravel om the beach. Smooth stones in the water with some fish to see while snorkeling.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matskriften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We returned last week from a lovely 7 nights at port royal. Excellent hotel with lovely clean rooms and great pools. We did find certain people put towels on sunbeds very early meaning we couldn't get by the pool all day so in the end we joined them! Check in was quick and easy even though we arrived around 1am and a welcome bottle of water, wine and food was great. We were half board and did not see any reason to upgrade to all inclusive as we got water/snacks/ice creams across the road at the local shops. Only downside is that there is no free wifi in the rooms. Would definitely recommend this hotel and we will be returning in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poppy_2690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Just returned from a week in port royal, the first impression you get from the hotel is the reception and bar area which is very impressive, with its white walls and white leather settees and chairs and class and chrome tables. Check in was very civil with very polite staff, even though we did not arrive until after midnight due to delays (something which Thomas cook should look at) a welcoming class of cocktail and warm towel to wipe down with whist completing your registration form was presented to us. Next was a golf type buggy ride to your room with stops along the way to give you a full induction of the resort which even at night looked very spacious and tranquil. Then our room, presented very much in the same way as the reception/bar area with white walls, cream settee and class table and very spacious, though the beds were two singles placed together as one bed but dressed as two beds which might not suit all couples. Also on the table was a meat platter and a bottle of wine and water as we arrived so late, which was a very nice touch. The pool area is spacious with good room between the beds and no rush for beds as there always seemed to be beds free though if you required the same beds it was best to arrive around 8.30. which in my experience is a good time. As it was nearly all couples the environment around the pool was sedate and calming, there was waitress service around the pool from 10.00.am though the pool bar was open before this. As for meals, breakfast provided a good selection of hot and cold fare, all of which was very well presented and satisfying. As we were on half board basis we tended to stretch our legs and walk the two or three minutes to the centre of kolymbia and have lunch out, the evening meal was again full of choice and satisfying, there was always something we liked on offer. It was our 40th anniversary whilst we were there and booked a table for the a la carte restaurant for our special night and I must say the hotel did make it a special night with flowers on the table and a lovely cake and a tremendous meal served by lovely staff. As you will see I have only scored the hotel a four as the one thing that let it down was the pricing of all drinks and the quantity of beer in your class verses the froth on top especially in the restaurant, 5 Euro's for a small beer charged at 0.4 of a litre, though I don't believe it was. Thankfully as the hotel was in the centre (but quite location) of the resort it was only a matter of of few steps and you had several bars to chose from, with our preferred one being Statutes, where a large beer was 3 Euro's and a cocktail (which were 2 for 1 until 23.00.) 5 euro's, bearing this in mind you may want to consider the all inclusive option, though we like to get out and see the resort.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chas05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels in Rhodes. Everything is first class. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the food is just superb and all the staff work hard and are always pleasant. Kolimbia is a lovely resort. Special thanks to Georgia in the restaurant and to all the rest of the staff. You do a brilliant job. Thankyou for everything. Also a special thank you to George, the gentleman at the poolside. We would definitely recommend and return to this hotel. Well done Port Royal.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
13.2 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
11.7 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
17.3 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#4 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,385 reviews
8.8 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
27.4 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa

Property: SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa
Address: PO Box 4067, Kolimbia 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
#4 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensimar Port Royal Villas Hotel Kolimbia
Sensimar Port Royal Villas And Spa
SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing