We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does not meet The standards...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Does not meet The standards...”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

First of all, one of few places in Rhodos where you feel welcome and service is truly delivered.

Maybe my expectations are to high, but I expected a high class, privat top hotel (resort) with a lot of privacy as it is adults only.

At the end it is a normal, all inclusive hotel.

Embarrassing enough you have to fight every day for you sunbed. It starts already at 6 in the morning. No further comments.

The restaurant is loaded, everybody has all inclusive. In the other 'restaurant' you have to book one day upfront. In the evening I found out that nobody visits the restaurant...

Breakfest in the morning is queuing.

Hotel rooms are looking nice but if you have a closer look, almost everything in the bathroom is broken, etc.

Again trying to be objective, service good, nice resorts, but if you want to find something exclusive, this is not the place.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Pcwhansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    688
    204
    44
    13
    4
See reviews for
112
704
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have had all inclusive holidays in turkey and kefalonia but this place outshone our other experiences because of the quality and range of the food and drink. It had a beach location which took a few minutes from the pool area and the port royal staff looked after you wherever you went.
Although we had a nice check in (2 am local time) and some meats and cheese and warm white wine in our room after it was a great place to rest.
We chose this holiday because it was defined as adults only and our son turned 16 just before travelling. The only down side was the wi-fi which was a bit hit and miss so we paid extra to ensure we had the access we wanted.The next door spa was pretty nice and the entertainment was ok for a mixed european crowd - germans,dutch, french and a sprinkling of uk folks like us.

We often had a walk around the shops in the evening and there is always something to see -some of it is touristy and some shops are cool. However the hotel does stand out not as a greek hotel but the est there. I would go there again but we have been to greece a lot so maybe not for a bit.

Room Tip: Most rooms are pretty good especially with regard to the site layout. We heard the showers were not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gordon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester Kent
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed here in June with my wife. Probably one of the most well managed hotels that I have ever visited. From the moment we arrived the staffs priority was to ensure that we had a great holiday. They certainly achieved this in buckets! Would I recommend? I already have and my friends will be visiting you in September (Mr and Mrs Dix).

We also had a look at the resorts No1 hotel one evening! Also a very good hotel, however I know where I will be re-booking and it is definitely PORT ROYAL the true number ONE.

Thanks for a fantastic holiday

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick8714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from an amazing 10 day all inclusive holiday at the Port Royal Villas & Spa. To say that we found it relaxing is an under statement - the whole layout and atmosphere is perfect for a relaxing and sophisticated stay.
The transport to our room was by golf buggy the room was exactly as per the travel brochure - a wonderful sea view, exceptionally clean.
The food was outstanding in the main restaurant although we tried the Latin American and Asian evenings which were excellent but the lobster evening in the gourmet restaurant was probably one of the best meals we have ever had and was worth the 63 euros pp charge (inc wine and water) a very special treat.
The quality of the drinks was very good and the selection was impressive - the all inclusive option is available between 1000-2300 which suited us just fine!
The pools were fantastic we went in the sea once which was pleasant. The loose tiles in the pools are a minor problem which I am sure will be rectified out of season.
The staff throughout the whole hotel were most courteous, helpful and dedicated and contributed towards a most wonderful stay thank you all.
The only negative point I can make is the 5 euro charge per day to use the gym - I paid it and used it and the facilities were great but I have never paid to use a hotel gym before. The pedicure was one of the best as well.
We utilised the local bus service to travel to lindos and Rhodes town 7 euros pp return.
The location of the hotel is great and we would definitely consider returning to the hotel for another relaxing holiday. :-)

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We travelled using Thomas Cook and we would not recommend them to anyone, but I'll go into that later.

We arrived at 5.00am so our first evening was short to say the least. As others have commented, cheese, meats and wine were available in the room when we arrived, although we weren't particularly in the mood to eat at that time, sleep being our preference.

Overall, the hotel is fantastic, plenty of sun beds, although throwing a towel on them before breakfast is the norm, but we found that there were always some available no matter what the time. Towels were available free if charge and there is enough room around the sun beds for you to move them to ensure you get plenty of sun. Food was great, and plenty of choice. Breakfast runs till 10am and all inclusive then follows on till 11pm, if you have chosen this option. Board basis is controlled by being asked for your room number rather than wearing different coloured bands.

Entertainment was decent too, with pleasant music playing in the evenings somewhere on the resort. The music from neighbouring hotels was no where near as intrusive as other reviewers had suggested but this may be down to wind direction. We had a sea view room on a third floor and even though it was not on the beachfront it did what it said in the tin. Looking back on it we think that we preferred having it away from the beachfront as a ground floor sea view did not offer any privacy at all.

The only issue we did have was the air con. When we arrived there was a constant noise coming from the unit, a mix between crickets and a canary, but louder. We did inform reception immediately on day 2, but after them trying to fix it 4 times, it was never resolved. There was no offer to move us to another room so 7 nights of not perfect sleep was endured. Room 2212.

Kolimbia, for us, was a real disappointment, and after venturing out of the hotel twice decided to just relax by the pool. Kolimbia was a short street full of cheap restaurants, bars, tacky shop, car hire, half finished buildings, closed down stores, fake watches and bags and not much else. We tried the beach once, far too crowded, the sand is course, dark and hot although the water is clear.

If I was to rate the holiday it would be
Hotel 5
Beach 2
Surrounding area 1
Travel agent 2

Would I return again? For the hotel, yes, without a doubt, everything else, no.

Thomas Cook, very poor. We paid £5 for priority luggage collection which then took over an hour when we arrived. We were taken to our hotel by coach, the second drop off being a 30 minute detour to drop of the reps, not ideal when it's 4am. The reps should be the last to leave the coach, not the second. The flight was delayed by 2 hours due to operational reasons, but no refreshments were offered on or off the plane, not even water. The plane must have been old, with old fashioned cathode ray tube tv's and a horribly sticky carpet, far worse than I'd experienced in any pub. Reps didn't seem bothered and were more interested in themselves.

Beware the Rhodes airport, not a lot to do, duty free is the only air con area and the toilets were disgusting, urinals were all broken, and none if the toilets had seats and the contents were even worse.

Thank you Port Royal for making the holiday so special and relaxing by day, Thomas Cook and Kolimbia, now that's a different story.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank andyhofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This place is everything you could want from an AI hotel. The attention to detail is amazing, the staff were amazing and the food was great - we are usually disappointed by All Inclusive food but there was lots of choice and it was actually good quality. We chose to have a sea view and were literally steps away from the beach - we would sit out on the balcony at night and enjoy the seafront views. We had a couple of very minor issues with amenities in the room which were fixed so promptly you could not ask for more. The cleaners worked tirelessly to ensure the highest standards throughout our stay. The evening entertainment was just right - not too much and really suited the style of the place - you could take it or leave it as you liked. Thankyou so much to all the staff for making it such a special stay for us

Room Tip: Sea View rooms are worth the supplement as the view is stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

First time in Greece and we weren't disappointed. Our holiday was arranged by Thomas Cook on an AI basis and we had a great time. The hotel is as described in the brochure and our room was immaculate (1305). We paid extra for a sea view and that's what we got including a jet bath. We arrived late and when we arrived in our room the was some fresh meat, fish, wine and water waiting for us. No issues getting a sun lounger by the pool and although we are both non smokers, we had no gripes with smokers as there is plenty space around the pool and designated areas at meal times. Food at all meal times was varied and tasty. Excellent service from all staff especially Jack at the bar. My only slight gripe is that weve been to similar hotels on an AI basis and there are better al la carte menus available. We did have the a la carte italian menu which was nice but not amazing and also the asian night which again was okay. The drinks are mostly branded which is great. My husband had a massage which he enjoyed and it was reasonably priced considering it is a decent spa. Our bed was a king size and really comfy (not 2 beds pushed together). We did a DIY trip to Rhodes old town for the day which I definately recommend. We would definately visit again if we were looking for a nice relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Pay for a sea front room as its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mairi36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
27.4 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
13.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
8.8 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
435 reviews
12.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,738 reviews
11.7 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa

Property: Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
Address: Efkalipton Street | Ευκαλύπτων, Kolimbia 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
#4 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa offers exceptional service, elegant restaurants with delicious dishes, atmospheric bars and an inviting spa area for pure relaxation. The hotel's rooms and suites are comfortable and stylishly decorated, and if you want an active holiday, you can work out in the fitness room or take part in one of the activities arranged by our hosts. The beachfront location and idyllic setting amidst olive trees combined with the hotel's discrete luxury and authentic quality will ensure you have a pleasant and enjoyable holiday in a relaxed atmosphere. Pleas note, this hotel has an age limit of 16 years. The SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa has 202 tastefully furnished rooms in different categories. Bungalow sea view suites, superior bungalow sea view suites and bungalow beach front suites with private pool have a bedroom with a double bed and a living room. The beach front Presidential Suite has two bedrooms and a living room. Beachfront suites and Presidential suite have terrace with sun loungers and a private pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensimar Port Royal Villas Hotel Kolimbia
Sensimar Port Royal Villas And Spa
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing