We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Just back from a fabulous, relaxing 2 week break at this hotel. Great place if you want somewhere to sit around and relax. The hotel facilities were terrific; great pool, lovely room (that was cleaned every day), uncrowded hotel with easy access to the sea and beach and the hotels own sun loungers and umbrellas (the beach was slightly stony, but i'm not a lover of the sea at the best of times and its no reflection on the hotel), lovely food and relaxing bar areas all served by a great set of staff. Two pools available, one of which is big so wasn't crowded, there are pool/beach towels provided free every day, no real issues over 'the early morning rush' to book sun beds because there were plenty for everyone in the 2 weeks we were there but if you wanted one right next to the pool then put a towel out before going in for breakfast. If wifi is a need in your room or around the pool then pay for extra, but if you just need to 'catch up' from day to day the access is free access in the reception and main bar area. There were a variety of singers on each evening who were relaxing to listen to whilst enjoying a drink or 2 and weren't too loud that it stopped conversation.
All in all we enjoyed our stay and would happily go there again.

Room Tip: There are a variety of rooms available, some with pool views, some with their own pool, some with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Benss559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    609
    193
    40
    12
    4
See reviews for
104
628
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Like many modern resorts, Port Royal feels a bit artificial as if everything has been specifically CREATED for the tourist. That said this created environment is very civilised. There is a lawn planted between the low-rise villas and the sea, the paths are lined by colourful flowering plants. The rooms are stylish and cool. The air conditioning is quiet and efficient. Everywhere is very clean and everything works well. The pools are lovely and there is a no-hassle system for getting beach towels .If you are not all-inclusive, the drinks are pricey. The food is excellent with plenty of choice to appeal to everyone. The staff are universally friendly, helpful and efficient. The sand on the beach is rather coarse, but it doesn't blow everywhere. There are submerged rocks out to sea which can make getting in and out a bit difficult, but there is excellent snorkelling to be done. There is a headland that can be climbed to gain wonderful views over the next bay and its little harbour. We stayed a week which is probably enough, and hired cars to explore Rodos and Lindos. I would recommend Port Royal to anyone wanting a quiet sophisticated holiday experience in Greece; I suspect that's a rare thing to find. Young adults will particularly like it. Many people seem to just go to soak up the sun by the pool and develop deep tans but if they don't venture out, they are missing out on the wider experience possible from their haven-like base.

Room Tip: I suspect all the rooms are good. The layout has been well thought out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valasske Mezirici, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Thank you for a pleasant stay in your hotel.

It was really a wonderful relaxing week, with perfect service and excellent staff. Excellent food and especially calm.
I think that you can increase the price if you provide a service without children and keep current level of cleanness.

Only problem was a WI-FI. Maybe you would offer a special WI-FI package cca € 50,- for duration of stay in each room.
Your guests are probably the same as we are, top managers which need each day getting lots of information and your current system is not completely comfortable.

Otherwise, it was a really wonderful week of relaxation and already looking forward for next year, the second half of June. It will be our pleasure to visit you hotel, but we want to spend already 2 weeks.

We wih you successful season and many satisfied guests.

Tom & Alena Hradil, room 602

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomasHradil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

First of all, one of few places in Rhodos where you feel welcome and service is truly delivered.

Maybe my expectations are to high, but I expected a high class, privat top hotel (resort) with a lot of privacy as it is adults only.

At the end it is a normal, all inclusive hotel.

Embarrassing enough you have to fight every day for you sunbed. It starts already at 6 in the morning. No further comments.

The restaurant is loaded, everybody has all inclusive. In the other 'restaurant' you have to book one day upfront. In the evening I found out that nobody visits the restaurant...

Breakfest in the morning is queuing.

Hotel rooms are looking nice but if you have a closer look, almost everything in the bathroom is broken, etc.

Again trying to be objective, service good, nice resorts, but if you want to find something exclusive, this is not the place.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Pcwhansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have had all inclusive holidays in turkey and kefalonia but this place outshone our other experiences because of the quality and range of the food and drink. It had a beach location which took a few minutes from the pool area and the port royal staff looked after you wherever you went.
Although we had a nice check in (2 am local time) and some meats and cheese and warm white wine in our room after it was a great place to rest.
We chose this holiday because it was defined as adults only and our son turned 16 just before travelling. The only down side was the wi-fi which was a bit hit and miss so we paid extra to ensure we had the access we wanted.The next door spa was pretty nice and the entertainment was ok for a mixed european crowd - germans,dutch, french and a sprinkling of uk folks like us.

We often had a walk around the shops in the evening and there is always something to see -some of it is touristy and some shops are cool. However the hotel does stand out not as a greek hotel but the est there. I would go there again but we have been to greece a lot so maybe not for a bit.

Room Tip: Most rooms are pretty good especially with regard to the site layout. We heard the showers were not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gordon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester Kent
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed here in June with my wife. Probably one of the most well managed hotels that I have ever visited. From the moment we arrived the staffs priority was to ensure that we had a great holiday. They certainly achieved this in buckets! Would I recommend? I already have and my friends will be visiting you in September (Mr and Mrs Dix).

We also had a look at the resorts No1 hotel one evening! Also a very good hotel, however I know where I will be re-booking and it is definitely PORT ROYAL the true number ONE.

Thanks for a fantastic holiday

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick8714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from an amazing 10 day all inclusive holiday at the Port Royal Villas & Spa. To say that we found it relaxing is an under statement - the whole layout and atmosphere is perfect for a relaxing and sophisticated stay.
The transport to our room was by golf buggy the room was exactly as per the travel brochure - a wonderful sea view, exceptionally clean.
The food was outstanding in the main restaurant although we tried the Latin American and Asian evenings which were excellent but the lobster evening in the gourmet restaurant was probably one of the best meals we have ever had and was worth the 63 euros pp charge (inc wine and water) a very special treat.
The quality of the drinks was very good and the selection was impressive - the all inclusive option is available between 1000-2300 which suited us just fine!
The pools were fantastic we went in the sea once which was pleasant. The loose tiles in the pools are a minor problem which I am sure will be rectified out of season.
The staff throughout the whole hotel were most courteous, helpful and dedicated and contributed towards a most wonderful stay thank you all.
The only negative point I can make is the 5 euro charge per day to use the gym - I paid it and used it and the facilities were great but I have never paid to use a hotel gym before. The pedicure was one of the best as well.
We utilised the local bus service to travel to lindos and Rhodes town 7 euros pp return.
The location of the hotel is great and we would definitely consider returning to the hotel for another relaxing holiday. :-)

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
13.2 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
11.7 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
17.3 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#4 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,385 reviews
8.8 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
27.4 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa

Property: SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa
Address: PO Box 4067, Kolimbia 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
#4 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensimar Port Royal Villas Hotel Kolimbia
Sensimar Port Royal Villas And Spa
SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing