We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a fantastic time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Village Rhodes
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Had a fantastic time!”
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Booked a stay here after my friends returned having been upgraded to the Holiday Village Rhodes, they raved about it; we saw their photos and were blown away so we booked it too! Did it live up to our expectations? Yes! Definitely.

Staff - The Greek staff (not the First Choice staff) are brilliant, really made our visit. They are attentive, they get to know you over the week, sooo helpful, pre-empt what you'll need, never say no to you basically! They made this trip what it was, amazing!

Room (Deluxe, first floor) - fantastic! There was a porter service on arrival so no dragging your suitcase around. The bathroom was incredible, two showers, jacuzzi bath, luxury bathrobes, constantly replaced towels. Lots of facilities - first time I haven't needed my own hair dryer in a hotel. Bedroom also lovely, massive TV, Playstation should you need it (take your own DVDs), lots of storage for clothes, lots of mirrors for getting ready, a balcony with views over the pool - Utter bliss!

Deluxe Area - lovely, we found a quite spot (deluxe pool is quieter than the others) by the pool and spent most the week there! We had a wonder around the other pools - deluxe is the best if you want relaxation.

Food – incredible! The deluxe package is worth it - the evening meals are different to the standard with table service so you feel special. We had something different every night and were never disappointed. Also have the full range of buffet food. Breakfast is nicer too! We had lunch in the Olive restaurant (activity side) and couldn't have asked for more - lovely food, lovely quality, lots of choice! We also went to the Greek A la carte (IL Mercato) and OMG - the food was incredible. Gave us every starter (so we had 12 dishes)!

The spa - I had a pedicure, a body massage and used the steam room/ sauna etc. I've been to a few spas and regularly have beauty treatments but the pedicure was the best I've ever had and have me the perfect holiday feet! I would recommend a body massage, it is soooo relaxing and followed by steam room ahh, sheer bliss!

Entertainment - we aren't the biggest ravers, so spent a lot of time in the Pearl Bar (adult only, quiet with constant table service, some entertainment including a karaoke! but not a wild place.)

Area - well connected, regular buses to Rhodes town and Lindos - would recommend a trip to both (bus cost about 6euro return) beach and sea about 3 minute walk away.

Some negatives

First Choice staff - for the adults (we don't have kids, but the kids entertainment staff seemed to be very good, certainly full of energy) was pointless, they didn't seem to know anything, weren't willing to help, seemed annoyed by the smallest of questions (i.e. can I book a reservation for the A la carte restaurant please? Or, our flight is very late, where do we book a courtesy room or late check out - reasonable and easy questions I would of thought) Blagged their way through the answers (providing incorrect information) and didn't bother to join us on the transfer back to the airport (felt for the coach driver!)

Area - It may not be the most amazing setting, Kolymbia hasn't got much going on, it has a rugged pebble/ stone beach very close to the holiday village so you can have a dip but wouldn't recommend the beach. To be honest, I'm not sure this is a negative because you won't want to leave the resort anyway!!

I would return to the Holiday Village Rhodes anytime!

Room Tip: Not sure a swim up room is worth it, they don't get sun all day round so you'd probably want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Melanthae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,457
    502
    215
    72
    32
See reviews for
1,755
171
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (725)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We have just returned from two weeks at the HV in Rhodes and we had an amazing time. This was our first foreign holiday with the children who are aged 6 and 8. The staff (both in the hotel and the First Choice/Kids Club Reps) were so friendly and helpful. The food was incredible and the choices for breakfast, lunch and dinner were endless. We definitely hope to return in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AmandaJ1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We stayed at the Rhodes holiday village from 29th June to 13th July. It was our first holiday village and we didnt know what to expect. Lets just say that the place is amazing! We arrived at 2am and the check-in was very quick and straightforward so we got into our room within 10 mins. The room was lovely and right by the pool with was great. The kids clubs where fantastic and our kids did different things every day - ie raft building, snorkelling, archery etc. They loved the clubs and the staff where brilliant with them.

The food was unbelievable, with so much choice and they also catered very well for veggies! Cocktails are also included - beware of the San Franscico its potent!!

The entertainment team Shep, Shaun, Eddie, Lucy and Abby where fab and my kids where in tears on their last night coz they just didnt want to leave - Mason and Michael are still doing the Chocolate (Choco choco)!!!!. My son also took a shine to Frankie! All the staff both the first choice staff and the hotel staff where all extremely friendly, polite and helpful.

A big thank you to everyone there from the Laffertys x

We cant wait to go back , and will definately be booking again .

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank britta72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

This was one of our best family holidays yet. The hotel itself is beautiful and very clean and the staff are lovely. The only thing missing is a laundry room which would be good when you have kids with you! The kids clubs were great and we promised to mention Dean, Mash, Frankie, Eddie, Els, Rosie and Emma - (H)Erin and Ross miss you all (Erin still has her tshirt with all your names on). The rest were all great too but these are the names they remember most! The breakfast in the clubhouse was great, nice and peaceful, the delux side was definitely well worth it. George and all the staff there are really nice.The buffet restaurant had a good selection but the a la cartes were definitely worth a visit. The greek restaurant was good but don't eat anything before you go - you won't have seen so much food, the waiters there were nice too. The only thing that lets the hotel down a bit is the night time entertainment. It is fine for families with very young children but not as good for older ones although the entertainment team do a good job. The resort of Kolymbia itself is a bit run down and the shops seem to sell the same knock off designer stuff but worth a look around just to get out for a while. Lindos and Rhodes Town are worth a visit though. All in all a fab holiday and we would definitely return in a year or two, hopefully to a swim up room next time! We didn't like the pillows as they were too hard but we'll just bring our own.

Room Tip: We didn't do this but if you contact the hotel directly or on facebook you might be able to pick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AilsaCraigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We stayed in the Relax area of the hotel, and having read some reviews saying that they couldn't get sun beds, they must have stayed in a completely diferent hotel to us, as no matter what time it was there were always sunbeds. We didn't go down to the activity side of the hotel, but we did go to the splash park on several occasions - the children loved it! We wen't to the Italian and Greek restaurants and we are glad we did as the food and staff were fantastic. We went on a half day boat trip toTsambika beach - you do have to swim to reach the beach though, I have one child who is really nervous although he can swim, he has no confidence so if he was a bit younger I think this would have upset him! We went to Rhodes old town on one day - we went to catch the bus outside the complex, we stood by the bust stop sign but the bus drove straight passed us!!! We then realised we were standing on the wrong side of the road to catch the bus! We then had a taxi which cost us 30euros, which was probably better than having the bus as it was such a hot day. One of my highlight of the holiday was visiting Rhodes old town - I would have loved to have spent more time there - next time maybe.

We have no complaints about the holiday village, and can't understand people who do complain. Unfortunately finances will not allow us to return year after year and this was a one off holiday to celebrate our 40th Birthday's, but would highly recommend this hotel and Rhodes to anyone with children.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shaz4571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Wow, just back from a wonderful 2 weeks and already looking to book again.
We were in the Deluxe Area and everything was just first class - Food, Staff, Rooms, couldn't fault a thing.
Kids Club & Entertainment Teams were FAB too - Shep & Shaun are hilarious.
The Italian A la Carte is a must too - very yummy.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

where do i start.when we arrived at 3am all we could say was omg.we stayed in relax and the pool lighting was awesome,easy check in.rooms are spacious and clean and cleaned everyday,u have to get a swim up room brilliant just to relax without having to get up early 4 a sunbed.food was varied and good enough to fulfill every appetite,breakfast,lunch and dinner.the best bit however was the evening entertainment and the extremley hard working entertainers,shep,shaun(right spelling)billy,abbey and lucy without these guys dont know if i would have enjoyed myself as much(already missing them)if ur thinking of going to the holiday village dont hesitate u will LOVE IT.cant wait till next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eddie1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.6 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
0.2 mi away
Delfinia Resort Hotel
Delfinia Resort Hotel
#10 of 34 in Kolimbia
356 reviews
12.7 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.8 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
0.3 mi away
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
#7 of 34 in Kolimbia
853 reviews
11.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Village Rhodes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Village Rhodes

Property: Holiday Village Rhodes
Address: Kolymbia, Kolimbia 851 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Spa Hotel in Kolimbia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Village Rhodes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Village Rhodes Hotel Kolimbia
Holiday Village Rhodes Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing