We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Village Rhodes
Nearby Hotels
US$184
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SunConnect Kolymbia Star(Kolimbia)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$136
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mistral Hotel(Kolimbia)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,445)
Filter reviews
2,445 results
Traveller rating
1,545
547
237
79
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,545
547
237
79
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe arearelax areaactivity areafirst choicehigh ropesfootball academydeluxe sideswim up roomkids clublazy riveradult barsports bardeluxe poolswim academyswimming lessonswater parkevening entertainment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,015 - 2,020 of 2,445 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Everything was excellent about the hotel, from the staff, the food to the service offered. If you are not impressed there is something wrong with you, not the hotel. All of the comments below sum up what it is like. I was very nervous about the all inclusive reputation, but this was superb.

Note to First Choice - have a duluxe option in all the villages.

The first choice staff were all superb and all worked exceptionally hard to make the holiday as good as possible. Whilst they were all excellent, special mentions to Louise in the Creche, Swim Chris, Jessica and Rachel in the kids club who worked so hard to make a very shy 4 year old love the place. If you are going, seek these people out.

One negative point worth noting, the return journey transfer. We were the first to picked up (lots of families with young kids) and then promptly swung around Faliraki to pick up a series of couples at a variety of hotels. By the time 'Stavros Moss' had finished with us, one baby had been sick, all the kids and most of the adults nearly were. How much forthought does it take to understand that this is enitrely inappropropriate for families?? The person orgainsing this aspect of the trip should be sitting next to the ill children, then I am sure plans would change. If I had known there had been such little consideration to the needs of families on the return I would have booked a cab to the airport. Well worth asking how many stops on the transfer and applying a little pressure.

Room Tip: Go for duluxe for a real holiday!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MarkEllis40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

My tip is check your paperwork and if it's wrong insist on getting everything in writing, i had to give up work to raise my grandchild and my husband is self employed so we can only afford 1 week a year so it need's to be perfect, after taking my own 5 children away for many year's we now want a relaxing holiday which is why we booked deluxe, when the paperwork came through it didn't say deluxe so phoned and spoke to Gemma, she was the one that booked it for us, she told me you couldn't book deluxe, it was request only, what a load of rubbish, what did i pay the extra £600 for then, a phone call to head office reassured me, then the ticket's arrived, still didn't say deluxe, lot's more phone call's including one to the insurance company the day before we left as they had forgotten to sort out my grandchild's insurance, also neglected to tell me i had to pay again as she is asthmatic, for the 5th time i was told, don't worry, you're definately in deluxe, next day off we go, Greek air traffic control on strike, bad omen me think's, how right was i? on arrival when we eventually found a rep we were told, you're in the activity area, i must say Ellie was so helpful, wasted 1st day of our holiday trying to sort thing's out, phone call's home to see if my parent's could do anything this end, yed they said, they should be in deluxe, oh dear, it's fully booked but after 3 day's gave us band's so we could use the pool ect in deluxe, great if you don't mind getting up by 6am and going for a 10 minute walk to try and get a sunbed, activity is great if you have little kid's, very full on, just what we didn't want, music all day, great, in deluxe it's much quieter, we had lot's of toddler's and a few drunk father's skinny dipping at 1am, extra entertainment i suppose, we were told wewould be contacted within 2 day's of being home, wrong, i have had to contact them, 4 times so far, one responce was that i should have read the brochure as it's the customer's responsibility to check, well hello, that's why i booked deluxe, they have passed the buck again and now another team is looking into it, own up Gemma, you put the wrong code in, we spent a fortune going out to escape all the activity's going on, that said, it is a great place, lovely staff, very friendly and helpful, special mention to Ellie and Shep, just brilliant, if this get's sorted properly we will definately go back but this time i will triple check my paperwork, get name's and everything in writing.

Room Tip: If you kid's are older go for deluxe or relax, little kid's then activity is for you
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sallyanne777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Having previously rented villas and arranged our own flights, we were a little nervous about our first all inclusive "package" holiday........ we needn't have been ! This hotel really did live up to it's brochure hype and previous reviews. We stayed in a deluxe family room which I gather is very similar to other family rooms in the relax and activity areas, however, access to the clubhouse restaurant for breakfast and Dinner which came with the deluxe package was worth the extra money. The food and service were impeccable in all restaurant areas. The staff were exceptionally friendly and really made a fuss of our/all children. We managed to book a meal in the Greek restaurant one night too which was fantastic, but like many others we spoke to, found it difficult to book into the Italian on-site. This didn't matter however as the food in both the main restaurant and clubhouse gave us more than enough variety. This was probably the aspect I was most concerned about as we were used to eating out in different restaurants every night on previous holidays, but for the week we were there we were never bored with the food. Kids clubs were great - our boys (8 & 6yrs) loved the swim and football academies - they also attended canoeing , snorkeling and chocolate party. All of the kids club staff and evening entertainment staff certainly earned their money - they were always so enthusiastic and engaging. Shep and all of the evening entertainment crew deserve special mention as they became the focus of each day for our boys !!! Very professional and absolutely fantastic with both adults and children alike. Can't think of a single complaint. Our boys have already asked if we can book up for next year!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Greenaway71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We are just back from Rhodes Holiday Village where we had the best time. We went with high expectations for our Deluxe Family Room in the Deluxe area of the hotel and we were very pleased with what we got. We too were greeted with sparkling wine on arrival the kids aged 3 and 7 were hi fived by all the waiters they loved this. The food and all 3 restaurants were amazing the staff were great the greek grill is the best 7 courses for starter save some room for main and dessert !! one thing though for booking into the greek grill and the Italian restaurants they are available for booking 3 days in advance but when we tried to book they were always full as they were so popular, so we asked at reception how do we get booked into one they said it would be best to book at 8am or when you go for breakfast as this is when the next day becomes available for booking this is done on a touch screen computer that print off a ticket that you need to take with you for your meal. You will also see the same restaurant with 1 and 2 next to them this is 1 for early sitting around 7pm and 2 for late sitting around 9pm. We managed each restaurant twice but the Greek Grill was our favourite.
The kids activities are brilliant and we had no trouble booking in our son tried so many things he had never done before and loved the high ropes.
This is a great place to go one of the best family holidays we have had we would return wish we were still there now !!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ilovemyholidays90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We're just back from Holiday Village Rhodes and i've never written a review on a holiday before but because this holiday was so fab i felt i had to. The welcome we got from Nikos when we arrived was so cheerful even though we arrived at 4.30am an he made that much of an impression my kids aged 7 and 5 had to give him a hi 5 every night before they went to bed. The room was perfect and so clean thanks to our lovely cleaner Georgia and the restaurant food was excellent, great choices and the staff were always smiling and made us feel very welcome. The first choice staff and entertainment team made our holiday as the kids we're kept enterained which meant we could also enjoy our holiday so thanks to all of them . I would recomment the Holiday Village to any family it was our best holiday to date I could honestly not fault it in anyway and we will def be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank muthaof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews