We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Village Rhodes
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We have just returned from Holiday Village Rhodes where we had a great time. The hotel staff, First Choice Rep's & Entertainment Team were all excellent. Our children aged 14 & 9 had a ball. There was an abundance of activities all day long if they wanted to take part & if not just relax in the pool.
The food was exceptional & being a coeliac (wheat & gluten free) the hotel catered for me daily!
We have previously stayed at Holiday Village Portugal & Cyprus which were also great but Greece is definietly the best.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deirdre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,978 - 1,984 of 2,443 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2011

The rooms are exquisite with a better bathroom than I have at home! The 3 pools and water park are great fun and beautifully presented I would recommend a lower floor room so you have a 'swim up room' :D. The variety of food is phenomenal and has something for everyone. It's daytime entertainment was not the best however improved in the evening. The hotel is quite pricey however if u book at the last minuete like I did u can get a great deal... Hope this was helpfull xxx

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelgirl137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Just returned from a 2 week holiday at the Holiday Village Rhodes. Travelled with my Husband, 2 daughters, aged 8 & 5 and my Mum. Can honestly say this was one of the best Family holidays we have been on. We had 2 rooms on the Relax Side. One swim up and one upstairs. The Frist choice staff were great... Paddy, Calire & Ellie.. you were all so helpful.. The extra bed for our daughter had been put in the upstairs room, but was sorted straight away. Mum had a problem with the door to her room, but once again this was fixed within about half an hour. The service we received from the Hotel staff was Excellent. Giorgia in the Swim Up bar is an absolutle credit to this Hotel.. Brilliant Fun and has a smile for everyone... The Main Buffet restraunt was lovely.. from the greeting at the entrance right throughout the meal. Yes it does get busy at certain times, but the busy times are highlighted to you in the Welcome letter so can be avoided. We were a bit apprehensive as to what we might find at this hotel after reading some of the reviews from last year.. But really didnt have to worry.. The food was excellent.. Something different to try every day. Yes you could of had the same thing every day if you wanted but there was so much choice.. We ate in the italian one night and once again couldnt fault the food or the service. The First Choice Team do an excellent Job. Both my daughters are a little shy but both tried the Kids clubs and Loved it. .. SHEP.... well what can i say.... This man is bloody brilliant. He has so much energy and kept us well and truly entertained during our holiday... He is fab with the Kids... and the Adults... The WHOLE First Choice Entertainment team work soooo hard. The shows they put on were really good.... You may read this review and feel it is a bit gushy... sorry but i am just letting you know what a great expeirience we had. .. but.. I do have one negative... for a Hotel that is only a year old we were quite surprised how many tiles were missing from the pools ( on the relax side).. My 5 year old was collecting them and we ended up with a whole Cup full..!!... We were in block 58xx and there had been a couple of repairs done on the bottom of the pool which were a little rough underfoot.... Having said that it didnt dampen our enjoyment . Both daughters cried because they had to come home.. 2 days on and they still want to be back in Rhodes!!!.

On the whole this is a fantastic place to Holiday with Children and we will definately retun at some point. Thank you to all the First Choice and Holiday Village Staff for a fantastic holiday Experience.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurreymumStaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Just got back from our holiday in the holiday village, Kolymbia. Usually we like to sample the real Greece by staying in self catering accommodation & sampling local restaurants but this year we went as part of a gang & to attend a family wedding. The wedding was held at the hotel & was lovely. The facilities are great for all age groups & the food is gorgeous with lots on offer... The staff are very friendly & are prompt in serving. Rooms are clean & cleaners work endlessly to please. We have a young child & he loved the pirate water park area. The entertainment was great with a variety of performances, I would definitely recommend this hotel complex if you have children, not really suitable for couples in my opinion.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjbmagners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

I just returned from this hotel with my parents, we were really pleased in the relax side. Couldn't fault the staff, accommodation, entertainment team or facilities.

The room was aswim up one and although it was in a small pool rather than a main one as is implied in the brochure, there was easy access to the main pool.

Food was ingenious for an all inclusive restaurant and two chefs worked most evenings on freshly cooked meats or desserts. Staff at OLives were so friendly and helpful.

First CHoice staff were fab and really friendly. Sheep and his crew had all the manic energy needed for the i5live shows and the professional acts every so often were good.

Was put off by some recent reviews but the staff seem to have got things back up again. Really enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Just returned from HV Rhodes after a fantastic 11 night break. The hotel was fantastic as where the facilities. We travelled with our 6 year old who loved all the activities especially the family ones. All the First Choice entertainment Team work so had all day to make sure everyone has a good time especially Ross and Rosie.
Our daughter loved the kids clubs with it's many different topics to choose from.
Finally a big thank you to the HV staff who are really friendly and helpful.
The only downside was having to get up at 7 to sit on the sunbed to ensure we got one as only once did the hotel remove all the towels

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pearly_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

What a great place ! We went AI and didn't regret a thing. Facilities were great, staff exceptional. The entertainment was a lot of fun and varied. The food was great something for everyone, fresh fruit, freshly cooked meat, fish it was all there. Service excellent. People complain about subbed bagging but it happens everywhere nowadays and you just got to go with the flow. I would recommend this hotel for families and it has different areas which dictate noise levels. We stayed in the activity area and it was no more noisy than anywhere else. If you want total peace and quiet all day then book then quiet area.
The entertainment is fun and the team work hard through the day with kids clubs although we didn't need them .
Looking to go back next year!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheHillWalker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.6 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
11.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kolymbia Beach Hotel
Kolymbia Beach Hotel
#9 of 34 in Kolimbia
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
#12 of 34 in Kolimbia
819 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delfinia Resort Hotel
Delfinia Resort Hotel
#13 of 34 in Kolimbia
410 reviews
0.3 mi away
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
#6 of 34 in Kolimbia
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Village Rhodes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Village Rhodes

Address: Kolymbia, Kolimbia 851 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kolimbia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range: £138 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your Holiday Village Rhodes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Village Rhodes Hotel Kolimbia
Holiday Village Rhodes Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing