We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Village Rhodes - a fabulous holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Village Rhodes
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
Carnoustie, Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Holiday Village Rhodes - a fabulous holiday!”
Reviewed 6 September 2011

I would just like to say on behalf of my husband and I (and our little boy) how great a time we had at the Holiday Village - all of the hotel staff were so friendly efficient and it just made the Holiday Village a lovely and safe environment for a fantastic holiday. Everything from the dining, entertainment and fun for all ages was just right! The size of the complex is just right and just has something for everyone.


The location is great - really beautiful and not long to the lovely places like Lindos and Rhodes Town.


Thank you to Thomson and First Choice for a wonderful holiday and I have already been recommending this as a great family hotel to friends and family.


See you next year!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MCM30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,485
    514
    220
    76
    34
See reviews for
1,800
174
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (732)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

What a fabulous holiday, everything was just perfect. Food was amazing so much choice, you were spoilt.
Hotel very clean.
Entertainment spot on especially Shep and Shawn, they r amazing.
Pools so much choice and big, clean, well maintained, plenty of space. Slides great, even hubby enjoyed these. Lazy river bliss
Usual Brits up at crack of Dawn for a sun bed, but no need these were plentiful.
Beach is pebbles, so be warned, however for 13 euros you can get a cab to tsambika beach. Which is sandy and idealic.
Kids club great, loads of variety and activities for all ages, kids had a whale of a time. So did we!
Would def go back. Great place all round

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayward13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brize Norton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We stayed here for the last two weeks in August 2011 with my family (2 adults and 2 children) Amazing treatment from the moment you get off the coach. The local staff are very friendly and polite the first choice staff from the reps to the entertainment team are very approachable and always smiling they can not do enough for you, the kids clubs run every day with lots of different activities and the staff again are second to none.
The choice of food available is fab and I miss it now.... I would definatley go back here again 5*

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

I went with my 2yr old and 5 yr old and we had a great time!! Plenty of activities for the kids with kids clubs running most of the day and creche for under 3's - you are really made to feel at ease with the kids clubs and didnt once feel uneasy about leaving them there, it's really well organised and the staff are great, my 5 yr old loved it. Plenty to do around the resort as well and the entertaiment staff work day and night. I was a bit nervous about the food as I had the impression of a crowded food hall and it couldn't have been further from my thoughts - while it is a buffet hall, there is too much options, lots of space and I didn't queue once, granted I was there in july. there is also 2 other restaurants that are a nice change to sit and have dinner served. We had a swim up room which I thoroughly recommend and there was a safety gate. We didnt manage to get a family room and had a standard room which was ample enough but obviously the children are sleeping in with you so would rather get a family room if available. The ground floor rooms were really nice and accesible but there are rooms on higher l evels that i wouldnt recommend as the others are so nice, you would want to have easier access to activities. A great great holiday that I couldnt recommend enough,

Room Tip: swim up rooms based ground level
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lindsaythornhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigeasy860
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

After being a little nervous following the end of season reviews from last year (2010). We were absolutely amazed by our experience of the last two weeks, we returned on the 3rd Sept following a two week stay at HVR, we stayed on the activity side of the resort and left feeling completely satisfied with every element of the experience.

When we arrived we were welcomed by the hotels' management team, escorted to dinner (10.30pm) despite arriving after the restaurant was supposed to be closed, what a great touch after a long day travelling.

Every visit to the restaurant was friendly as you were always met with a smiling face, we all really enjoyed the genuine approach by the staff and management. The food was varied and always fresh, this was probably the best selection of food I have seen at any large hotel, pasta, salad, local cuisine, lots of English food (Roasts, Yorkshire Puds, Biryani], both the a la cartes were outstanding although I preferred the Italian to the Greek.
Lunch times you had a choice from sitting in the buffet restaurant, eating from the snack bar where the kids could get takeaway pizza, chips, sandwiches, toasties, baguettes and almost anything they wanted. You also had a choice of self service or bar service drinks and ice cream until 5pm.

The rooms are very modern, with some great lighting, the aircon worked and was almost silent compared to other hotels I have stayed in. We stayed in a family room which had a sliding partition which provided a little privacy from the kids.

Not really sure where to start with the first choice staff and entertainment team, guys one word is "EXCEPTIONAL".
Shep, Sean, Lucy, Amy, Billy (is he from Bristol?? still not sure!) and "Jock in the Box" Chris provided us with some of the most entertaining evenings i have had on hols.

The daytime team of Rosie, Ross, Frankie, "Mash", Chris "Swim" delivered hours of fun for every guest who was inetrested, Volleyball, water polo, snorkelling, raft building, high ropes, water games, poker, table tennis, Rookie Lifeguarding and the daily quizzes. How they all keep their patience and energy levels i do not know.

The only thing i could / would improve is the music during the daytime it became a bit repetitive after the 1st week.

First Choice have definitely got this resort right, from the activity side where the kids and adults are entertained for most of the day, to the Relax side where you can go and calm down by the poolbar, finishing in the Deluxe Area which was probably too quiet for me.

We will definitely be back, Soon !!!

Thank you for a great holiday experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bigeasy860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faringdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Not much can be added to all the other comments already posted on this site. The hotel staff, bar staff, entertainment team are fantastic. Accommodation is perfect, thanks for the ground floor room Carl, made life much easier. Evening entertainment is aimed at kids until about 9.30 then moves onto a more adult theme (singing, dancing, outside acts etc). Special mention to Steve, the football coach, Janine and Frankie - all were fantastic. Only one down comment - but not a complaint - the food tended to be salty (mainly the hot food in sauces and soups) but there was so much choice you were completely spoilt. Would highly recommend this hotel and would happily return again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trice_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Rhodes family village was fantastic. we stayed in a private pool room and the kids had a fantastic time. the food, people and culture were so alive. Only a couple of snaggles, I hated the bed, was uncomfortable and when we arrived at the resort no one showed us to our room so we ended up walking around looking for our room.
I wasnt to sure about the locks on the doors so used to sleep by covering the door with a table and chair! As I had little kids who could easily reach the handle... A few more cartoon channels would be good??
Overall the resort was well run - Thanks first choice for a pleasant stay

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaviSohi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.6 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
0.2 mi away
Delfinia Resort Hotel
Delfinia Resort Hotel
#10 of 34 in Kolimbia
366 reviews
12.7 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.8 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
0.3 mi away
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
#6 of 34 in Kolimbia
887 reviews
9.4 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Village Rhodes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Village Rhodes

Property: Holiday Village Rhodes
Address: Kolymbia, Kolimbia 851 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Village Rhodes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Village Rhodes Hotel Kolimbia
Holiday Village Rhodes Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing