We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Village Rhodes
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
rugeley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good family holiday”
Reviewed 13 October 2011

just returned from a weeks holiday at the holiday village and cannot fault the effort of the staff. our daughter got viral gastritis and they showed every bit of concern for her helping call out the doctor and keeping in contact whilst we scurried off to the medical centre. The food at this place was superb and the hotel spotless. A few things started me off grumpy. eg we didnt get to resort until 0545 missing a night of our hols and the door was then broken so we had to get our head down for three hours as the wind whistled through but everyone too tired to care. maintanence fixed it first thing in the morning. The pool areas were very nice, only the kids pool was heated and i dont now what the pong was but it was very whiffy round there. our lad loved the kids club and the football pitch. floodlights only cost a couple of euros at night and he loved playing over there with his mates.
There was'nt a lot to do in Kolimbia so we hired a car and went into Rhodes town and lindos and found them very pretty. car rental at the hotel was very reasonable. pool bars and other snack bars were very good and clean and our lad helped get rid of the supplies of slush puppies. nothing at this hotle is cheap and nasty. The rooms are spotless and very modern though theres no canopy on the balcony so when the rain came everything got soaked and we couldnt sit out.
entertainment was good with plenty to do for the kids though some of the activities came with an extra charge ie chocolate party. The stage here is outdoors which was a shame as due to bad weather it limited what the staff could do and smaller set ups had to take place when it rained.
i did like the look of the swim up rooms and ground floor rooms. we were up a small set up stairs which got annoying at night having to carry kids and pushchairs up especially after rain when it all got really slippy.
in summary this is an excellent hotel with superb food and maximum effort from all staff. it was unfotunate that we went on "greek strike day" unfortunate we got bad weather and a poorly childwhich wiped out three enjoyable days of our holidays but i would recommend it and advise a car as the resort (Kolimbia) is quite limited.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms are often right by pools and great when you have swimming kids who can jump in an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whiskyandcoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,399
    477
    206
    67
    32
See reviews for
1,672
167
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (706)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Stop looking for a bad review and be happy knowing you shoudl book this. Food very good and accomodation very high standard. Personally didn't like local spirits/wine - but others seemed happy! Would warn against swim up room as they aren't worth the extra costs

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NRA_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

I and my family have just returned from Holiday village Rhodes 8/10/11 and I cannot praise the Holiday village more highly, everything about the holiday and our daughters wedding were superb, no last minute hiccups or worries it was great!! Our wedding organisers in the village Sian and Carl, have really got their fingers on the pulse to give you a truly,wonderful and memorable experience.The Food and catering is second to none, the selection,quality and choice endless.A special mention to the brilliant entertainment team of Shep, Shaun, Billy, Lucy and Amy not forgetting Jock in the box.Their energy and professionalism captured us all ( My thanks to Lucy for the Eva Cassidy song ) The rooms are spacious,clean and airy with TV,Fridge and modern furniture. No need to chase those sunbeds, ample for all Our thanks and best wishes to everybody at Holiday Village, regards Derrick and Elaine.

Room Tip: South facing rooms in Relax or Deluxe areas much preferred
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We have just come back from a weeks family holiday at the Holiday Village Rhodes and it was absolutely brilliant. The staff couldn't have been friendlier. We didn't arrive until two in the morning but when we arrived we were welcomed with a glass of champagne (for the adults only of course) A meal was also prepared of soup, pasta, salad and deserts with plenty of drinks. We didn't want to go to bed!!!!. The rooms were very spacious with plenty of storage and two showers, one being an over bath one. One was a swim up room which was great, but one should have been a family room but was exactly the same as the double room so was quite full when four people were staying in it. The swimming pools were very clean but really cold.
There was plenty for everyone to do, lots of activities for young and old alike.
We couldn't fault the food at all, so much to choose from and very varied. Every time we went to the restaurants we were greeted with a handshake by the staff before being shown to our table with a high five for the children.
Overall an absolutely brilliant holiday. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We've waited a week after returning from our holiday till writing a review. Its easy to return still pumped from the holiday and go on about how lovely it was until you start remembering what you didnt like!

The Holiday Village Rhodes is absolutely FANTASIC 10 out of 10!!

Staff were exceptionally friendly but genuinely so...
Hotel facilities were great...all the pools and areas where clean and well maintained.
Food was varied and plentiful.......lots of meals cooked to order.
Entertainment was good...and First Choice animation consistantly around keeping kids entertained.
Kids Club was fantastic.....our boy didnt want to leave
Kids pool with pirate ship, slides, lazy river (excellent) plus 3 pretty goos adult water slides.
Rooms where good. We had to queen size beds for us and our 3 year old. Huge modern bathrooms with large baths and walk in showers. Some rooms are swim up and with the black out curtains and double glazing its quiet anytime of the day.

Would we go back? Definately only next time for 2 weeks!!! Dont hesitate. BOOK IT!!

Room Tip: Any. Dont be put off by being on the activity area.......you can still use all the pools everywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lauboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Not use to going to Hotels involving kids but my wife and I went with a party of 14 with 4 children.What can I say one of the best hotels I've stayed at in 17 years going to Greece.The holiday village was very clean, the meals were varied,having a choice of which restaurant you wanted to eat in every day and the staff were more than friendly.The rooms are spacious, plenty of wardrobe and drawer space and a queen size bed, with a large bath and a walk in shower.We enjoyed the fact that we could go over to the Relax Side adult bar at anytime if you prefer a quieter drink and a little less noise than the Activity side.The entertainment team work endlessly to make sure everyone has a great holiday.If you want a good beach then spend 15 euro's on a taxi and visit the Tsambiki Beach,nice sand, tarverna's and toilets makes it a good day.Will be back again when our 2 grand children are old enough to enjoy the facilities on offer.We flew on a saturday from Manchester return, the only flight back to Manchester that afternoon hence airport very quiet and no big queues

Room Tip: The swim up rooms are ideal for families.Standard rooms on ground floor are round the poolside oppos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimbob001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

my wife and myself stayed at the holiday village from the 1st to the 8th oct. we booked this holiday to celebrate my wifes 50th birthday.
before we went we read all the reviews about the village. as the reviews seemed to be almost all favourable, we looked forward to our holiday. well, we were not dissapointed!!! what a great place to holiday. from the moment we arrived we were treat like royalty!! nothing was too much trouble for any member of the hotel staff..or first choice reps.. we had booked a swim up room in the deluxe area of the village. the room was beautiful. spotlessly clean and well appointed.the bed was larger than king size , so was very spacious. i suffer very bad back pain, so i am well used to enduring pain whilst sleeping in 'alien' beds. well, this bed was probably one of the most comfortable i have slept in, whilst on holiday. the bath, too was of a good size.
now for the only 'minor moan' that i have.... the patio area, as with most we saw, was almost always shaded.this meant that we were unable to sunbathe on it....a very small moan i know, but its the only one i could come up with!! we simply used a lounger by the pool!!
right... done with my moan , on with the good stuff...
the deluxe area has its own waiter service restraunt. this we felt was excellent. the moment we walked through the door we were treat like family. the greek staff were the friendliest people we have ever met on holiday..bar none. the two georges, sofia and maria are a credit to the hotel, along with the cooking staff. the food was fantastic, we did not have a bad meal whilst we were there.
outside the hotel complex is minimal. not much about!! the beach is small and shingly. the small shopping area is about 10 mins walk away.
we had two trips out of the resort. one into rhodes town, the other to lindos.
we went to rhodes on the local bus. this was easy to do and cost us 3.5 euros each one way. (a taxi would have been approx 30 euros). we were a bit worried about getting off at the right stop when we returned after dark, though we need'nt have as the driver shouts out the stops as you approach them. rhodes was lovely.
we went to lindos on a high speed glass bottom boat, this we caught from the beach near the alpha hotel (nearby). this was a 5-30hrs trip.including 3hrs stop off at lindos plus numerous little stops along the way. we really enjoyed this trip and would recommend it. the cost of this was 30 euros each.
right now onto the entertainment. we went as a couple without any children ( this was a romantic escape!!). well let me tell you we absolutely loved the kids entertainment provided by the animation team. shep (anthony shepherd), sean, billy and all the girls were brilliant. the catchy dances and very witty banter made for laugh out loud entertainment. still singing chocco chocco choclatte!! i'm beginnining to get on my wifes nerves now!! the russell the brussel slot always got a laugh as shep sneaked in a bit of risque' humour for the adults ( but not offensive). the musical shows were excellent . great singing and dancing.
as i said at the beginning, it was my wifes 50th birthday whilst we were there. we came back to our room to find a bottle of champagne and a card wishing her happy birthday, from all the first choice staff. i had not pre-warned them!! ..a lovely touch i thought.
in all we had a fantastic time at the holiday village. the room, food, entertainment and most importantly the warm and friendly people we encountered made it special for us. thanks first choice and the staff of the holiday village.
we would definetly return.
the bradleys from preston lancs.

Room Tip: deluxe swim up was lovely... though be aware you may not get the sun as most are shaded all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank depechem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.6 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
0.2 mi away
Delfinia Resort Hotel
Delfinia Resort Hotel
#10 of 33 in Kolimbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
12.7 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#3 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
0.3 mi away
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
#6 of 33 in Kolimbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
16.6 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Village Rhodes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Village Rhodes

Property: Holiday Village Rhodes
Address: Kolymbia, Kolimbia 851 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Spa Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Village Rhodes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Village Rhodes Hotel Kolimbia
Holiday Village Rhodes Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing