We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Hotel and Exceptional Staff - My fairy-tail wedding.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Village Rhodes
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel and Exceptional Staff - My fairy-tail wedding.”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We went to this holiday village after having an amazing holiday in the Costa del sol Holiday Village. I was nervous that we had not been as we had booked for 24 family members and friends, you see we were to be married on the 12th July....we had no reason to worry the hotel was outstanding in every way.!

We stayed in the activity side due to having younger children there was so much for them to do and no day passed where they told me they were bored.! It's not easy amusing 10, 8 and 2 yr old girls but this hotel did it..!

There was swimming pools for everyone from non swimmers to strong swimmers activity groups and clubs high ropes and the water parks. The entertainment just kept coming including visits from Sherk and Alex the lion which mesmerised my 2yr old. By night the children's entertainment with Lucy, Gee, Kylie, Philly, Stu and Adam was such fun for the girls and this continued into a fab evening with a variety of acts and performers til late.! The true energy and enthusiasm of all the entertainment team was a breath of fresh air...to many hotels offer this only to see grumpy staff during the day with fake smiles at night!

The food options available were to suit all tastes if u didn't like the theme of the day there was still lots of different varieties and also the restaurants for Al'a carte. Everything was fresh and continuously topped up! The restaurant staff where so welcoming to us all and made sure we were fully looked after!

We were so lucky to get married at this hotel, Jamie (guest relations) and Amy (wedding co-ordinator) made sure everything ran smoothly...Jamie arranged the theme exactly as I'd pictured it in my mind and his attention to detail is a true art. Amy was an organised legend sorting out the translation in the service the boat trip (fully recommend) and brought us a beautiful gift to depart with.! Both their personalities shine into their work so if you are considering getting married here...you really will get the fairy tail wedding you read in storybooks with these 2 arranging it..!!

Everyone we went with found this hotel to be exceptional, we are all so great full to all the team and staff for making it a holiday never to forget.!

We will be going back to this hotel because most importantly I know that the hotel is safe and clean for my children....it's everything you need in a holiday and so much more.

Mr&Mrs Crosby
Katie.Aimee&Olivia

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheCrosbywhitlocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,403
    480
    207
    68
    32
See reviews for
1,681
167
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (706)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Just returned from a wonderful 2 wks holiday which also included our friends wedding which was wonderful thanks to Jamie & Amy. Everything about the hotel and staff was brilliant.
Hospitality: Second to none. Warm welcome on arrival, cases taken to our rooms and friendly smiles. One of the managers-Yiannis was very hospitable and always stopped for a chat with us. Special thanks to Craig very pleasant & extremely helpful at the airport getting our large group checked-in.
Rooms: We had 3105 which is a swim-up. Sunshine till around 12.00 noon which wasn't a problem as we spent most of our time around the pools with friends. Cleaners came in each day. Very spacious and clean.
Food: Lots of choice, breakfast you can have fresh poached eggs, waffles,& pancakes. Continental and full English, plus cereals. Lunch time also had good selection, and show cooks in the evenings each night. All cooked lovely and very tasty.
Entertainment: The team worked really hard, entertaining all ages. After the kids shows there were quizzes and acts, one night professional the other were performed by the team, Lucy, Stuart, Kylie, Phili, Adm and Gee (Farmer Travis was hilarious..!!)...all were fantastic and often better than the professionals...!!
Overall everything about the holiday village is brilliant and would highly recommend for families with kids of all ages.

Room Tip: Swim-ups are more shady on the patio area, if you prefer more sun go for a higher level rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharronRotherham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malmesbury,wiltshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Wow! What an amazing holiday! We have just returned from two weeks in the Holiday village and i can honestly say it was the best holiday we've had so far! We have stayed at 5 of the first choice holiday villages and to be fair they have all been really nice, but Rhodes was the best by far.I travelled with my husband and two daughters aged 10 and13. We stayed in the delux area and it was well worth the extra cost. The food was amazing, plenty of variety and plenty of it! Couldn't fault any of it.The resteraunt staff were fantastic, so friendly and welcoming. In fact all of the hotel staff were brilliant, very professional and kind, they couldn't do enough for you. We had a swim up room, which was lovely, we had sun from 10.30 am right through until the evening. The room was immaculate and cleaned thoroughly daily. The evening entertainment wasn't quite to my taste to be honest! However the little kids loved it! And thats what family holidays are all about! My girls would have loved it a few years ago, but they're just too cool now ;o) I honestly can't reccomend this place highly enough. Thank you holiday village Rhodes for giving our family some wonderful memories.

Room Tip: Delux swim up rooms are fab! We had 4504 and it was very sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 669mabaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

Me and my family stayed here from 26th June-10th July and had the best time ever, me and my husband got married on the 5th July at the chapel and it was perfect!
We stayed in the activity side in room 2301 and 2303 and they were swim up rooms and they were brill. We got sun till 1.30 ish but then there were some grass at the side of room 2301 so we could move our sun beds on there and it had sun on it all day. I would get on my lilo though. The rooms were great, I would say take some extra coat hangers if you are a family of 4 though. The food here is amazing we never had a bad meal! And the drinks are good too especially the sparkling wine. The staff are so friendly and always give high fives.

Our wedding day was perfect, Jamie and Laura who sorted it out was so nice and did a brilliant job. We had the pearl bar for after the wedding and the food was amazing! Everyone had a brill time.

I would definatly recommend this hotel and wish we could go back

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leanneSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Once again we have just returned from another fantastic holiday to the Holiday Village Rhodes. We have now been back 3 times and have already booked for 2014 as it does get booked very very quickly.

We noticed some very good and well worth waiting for improvements this year. We stay on the Delux side and this year they have started to do lunch at the Cosmopolitan Restaurant which is really good as you now do not have to go all the wya over to the dark side - sorry Activity side. They do sit down selection but not too much of a meal as all you really need is a quick bite and get back in the sun. But if you wnt more it is on offer. They have also introduced the Tropical Area which is a very good attraction to the Holiday Village. Anyone from the Delux side can use this for Breakfast or Tex Mex in the evening (but you must pre-book for Tex Mex as you dofor all the Alacart and other restaurants).

For us who do not have any children you might think why would you go where families are catered for and ther are lots of children. That is our choice and this Holiday Vilalge offers something for everyone. My husband and I are both in our 50's and although we don't dislike children we don't have any of our own and ahve tried couples only holidays but you still get children no matter where you go. This type of holiday gives us the comfort we require froma 5 star hotel, food for all inclusive, pools we can pick and choose to use. The Holiday Village offers 4 different areas. You have the Activity side - yes it does exactly what it says on the tin. If you wnat peace and quiet then don't book this side. If you have kids who want to be doing things all day then this side is for you. You then have the relax side which offers you a bit more layed back approach to things. You can then take the children over to the activity side but it gives you the option to relax by the pool or go over to the activity side. You then have the Delux side which gives you the added option of eating breakfast, lunch and dinner in the same area. If you book Activity or Relax you have to use the Activity or snack bars for food (Breakfast, lunch and evening meal). You have pools at all areas and they are very well maintained. I ahve not mentioned hte new area whic Delux guests can use and that is the new Tropical area. It is very new fo rhtis season and is only on a small basis but it is very lovley. We had breakfast in theis area on 3 occasions whilst at the Holiday Village and it is well worth a visit. At present it is only contracted to Scandinavian guests for booking rooms but you can use it if you are a Delux holiday maker. Go give it a try you will love the experience and to walk only a short distance is very pleasant first thing in the morning under the beautiful Rhodean sky.

I have read a few of the other holiday makers reviews and was quite disappointed in some of their remarks. I don't understand how they can tell you to book a cheap room and then expect you to DEMAND an upgrade to a better room when you get there. You should book the room you want and expect to get the room you pay for not expect an upgrade just because you moan and make the staff feel uncomfortable. You wouldn't do it at home so why do it on holiday. It's bad enough when you let your children run around on holiday like you have left your brains at home. You should have more respect in someone elses country and you should not automatically think your children are safe just becasue you are on holiday - remember Maddy Mccann!! It is very wrong for you to expect everyone else to ensure your children are safe that is your job not the staff at the Holiday Village they have so much going on all the time. Visit the Tropical side and you will see how well behaved the children are.

So please do not be put off by other people when they moan about hte Holiday Village. If you ahve a problem you need to let the staff on reception know and it will be fixed instantly. It's no good moaning about it on trip adviser when you get home without letting the hotel know in the first place. Yes the entertainment is pretty bad but they are trying to get this improved and booking live acts other than the holiday reps trying to entertain you. They don't do Greek evenings or typical Greek food as you all moaned when they did so if you are looking for this then do not go to the holiday Village and book a Greek owned holiday resort but you will be missing out on so much more.

All the staff are very approachable, helpful and willing to help where they can. If there is something you don't like and they can fix it believe me they will go out of their way to do their utmost to ensure you and your family have a GREAT holiday. After all that is what it is all about. Having a good time but not at the expence of everyone else. We are all on holiday to have fun, relax and it's what we have all saved so hard for. So don't be shy to approach the lovely helpful staff.

Just to say a BIG than you to the following people for ensuring our holiday was brilliant as we knew it would be:
Celina (front office manager) - works very hard to ensure everyithng at the hotel runs smoothly as possible and is worth her weight in gold.
Carl Harris (new this season as Sales Executive - congratulations and well done)Jamie (new this season as Customer Relations Manager) he has big shoes to fill after taking over from Carl
Julie and Desponia on the Delux side reception they both help to make your stay more enjoyable - it would not be the same without you both (I miss you both until the next time)
Sophia in the cosmopolitan Restaurant professional as always nd who knows how to let her hair down and laugh and joke with the customers
Yanis (if only you would get rid of that moustache it would make you look at least 10 years younger). Grow it when you are old enough to settle down!!
Phaedra for her pleasant smile and for taking on the Tropical side
Vasilis (the Egg Man) what would breakfast be without him?
Vasilis, Christopher, George and all the new faces this year thank you for supplying drinks, taking away our dirty dishes and generally for looking after us and making our stay so much more special.
And finally not forgetting Nevila for making our room so clean and greeting us with flowers on most days
For all the cleaners who work VERY hard to ensure the public areas are all maintained and looking their best and the gardeners and general handy men who do all the rest.
Also to the Chef and cooks who supply the food to a good standard - BUT please try to imove upon the Vegetarian choices next season within the Cosmopolitan side as only giving one option really isn't a choice and DO NOT serve polenta as it was pretty awful to serve as a main meal with nothing else on the plate. You need to serve stir fried vegetables as you do in the main restaurant over at the Activity side and baked potatoes as a side dish for everyone to have not just the meat eaters.

If you are thinking about going just book it and enjoy it for what it is - it is an experience you will want to do again but please do not think it is a cheap holiday as it isn't but it's once a year and worth waiting for believe me. And as most of the people that do go are going with families you need to remember it is a holiday not just for you but for the children as well. After all we are all children deep down inside so just go and have fun.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but you can not be guaranteed to get sun all day but don't let that put you o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank pvhammond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We have just got back and can honestly say we couldn't fault it.. we stayed in a villa which was spotless and cleaned everyday and my little boy of 6 loved the private pool.....we had read reviews that the food was not good, however we found the food to be fantastic with a massive selection of just about everything and if there is something in particular you want the chef will just cook it.. My partner was on a special diet and this was never a problem... the staff in the restaurant were fab and nothing was ever too much trouble + the service was always quick.

The pools were all lovely but our favourite was the relax pool with the swim up bar, this one just had a nice feel to it, we also went to the lazy river which was lovely. We never had a problem getting a sun bed in any area, although the deluxe area was always very busy but unless you have a swim up room in deluxe I cant see any reason to use that pool as the others have more about them..

The evening entertainment was not for us so we ventured outside and found a nice taverna called Michaels, The Star Bar which has a 14 hole mini golf, bouncy castle and play area for the kids and plays good music, also if you come out of deluxe and turn 1st left, 1st left + then 1st right and walk along until you get to the Pharmacy there is a little fun train that runs from 6pm you can only catch it from here and it goes every 15 - 20 mins, and takes you for a trip around Kolimbia, it drops you near the centre where there are loads of bars with big screens, live music, karaoke + shops it has a really nice atmosphere I wished I had found it earlier, we got a horse + carriage from there back to the Holiday village .

The kids clubs were also fab, although my little boy preferred to stay with us he did do the football academy twice which gave us the chance to pop off to the spa and he did the chocolate party which he seemed to really enjoy.

All in all I cant see a reason for negative reviews, although I did not like the look of the canteen style food hall in activity, definitely worth upgrading to deluxe if you have that option just for the restaurant.

Would definitely recommend and hope to return ourselves on day.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nic575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks in June 2013. On arrival we found everything lovely and clean. The room was cool considering the outside temperature. The pools were great and our 2 yr old loved swimming in the swim up pool outside our room. We also had our 1yr old with us. There was nothing really for him at the hotel. The crèche staff were brilliant and our kids loved going. The park was far too hot for the kids to go into and was aimed at children I would say 3/4+ because of all the climbing equipment. I would recommend hiring a car a taking a day trip out as Rhodes has some gorgeous beauty spots... The guy in reception who does the car hire is very knowledgable and will tell you the best places to go (husband booked car so didn't know his name sorry) the food was brilliant, alot of variety and was never sat out for too long as far as I could see. Staff were very friendly. Even at busy times they were always on the ball. We found there was one busy evening per week, change over day. Other then that we found it didn't matter what time you ate. We did find some people (guests) must have thought the food was going to run out. Very pushy and rude and def no manners but no fault of the hotel. Room was always clean, there was a sign on our terrace saying the pool was cleaned between the hours of I think 6:30am - 9?? Being up with kids I never saw anyone cleaning the pool outside our room. There is also a sign saying not to reserve sunbeds, no-one listens so get one early if you want one! Entertainment faff were excellent but yes very very repetitive but the kids enjoyed it. If you get the chance, the guy who does the portraits outside the reataurant was amazing! done a great job of our 2. worth the money for sure!! get it done! All in all great holiday, however don't think We would return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andiebigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.6 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
0.2 mi away
Delfinia Resort Hotel
Delfinia Resort Hotel
#10 of 33 in Kolimbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
12.7 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#3 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
0.3 mi away
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
#6 of 33 in Kolimbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
16.6 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Village Rhodes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Village Rhodes

Property: Holiday Village Rhodes
Address: Kolymbia, Kolimbia 851 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kolimbia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Village Rhodes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Village Rhodes Hotel Kolimbia
Holiday Village Rhodes Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing