We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for families!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Village Rhodes
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect for families!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

It's a perfect place for families with children of all ages from 1-year old children to teenagers. Great territory, clean pools, delicious food, nice rooms, MARVELOUS AND RESPONSIVE STAFF, especially in the main restaurant! Thank you so much for such a friendly welcome!

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, Operations Manager at Holiday Village Rhodes, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your 5 star review, It was our pleasure looking after you, we hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,393
    474
    201
    67
    32
See reviews for
1,659
167
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (706)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Village Rhodes with our 3 yr old in the Activity Area. We arrived late in the evening and received a very warm welcome, a glass of bubbly and a buffet meal. Our luggage was dealt with for us and we were shown to our room by Thomas the Ops Manager.
The weather for our stay was a bit rainy, but the entertainment staff put on activities indoors and the hotel staff ensured that any excess rain water was removed swiftly from all the walkways to prevent them being slippery. The rain didn't appear to dampen anyone's spirits !
The staff cannot do enough for you. Many of them made a huge effort to remember my daughters name and involve throughout our stay.
The restaurant staff were incredibly friendly and again are fantastic with all the children.
the food was a really good selection, and there is a specific area with typical children's food with plastic plates and cutlery.
We stayed in a family room. This was plenty big enough, had a large balcony over looking one of the pools and had a large bathroom with a seperate shower cubicle and a bath. Our room was cleaned daily and again the staff were really friendly and set out my daughters toys on her bed for her, which she loved !
The evening entertainment was perfect for children, our daughter has found a new love of dancing and is still singing "cholcolatte" and trying to replicate the routine ! There was a good mix of adult humor mixed with the child entertainment.
All the staff were very approachable and were more than happy help.
Would love to return, but due to our expanding family, we may not be able to, but would recommend to anyone with children.
Thank you for a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, Operations Manager at Holiday Village Rhodes, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your 5 star review, We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us. I would like to give you our best wishes on your expanding family, and we would love to see you all return again soon.

Good Luck and best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just returned from our second visit to Rhodes holiday village, we had an equally great time this time and last time. Can't recommend or sing the praises of every aspect of the holiday enough, just wish some of the guests could be a little more humble and respectful of others- I think this is where the Butlins comparisons come from But the hotel can't be responsible for the poor behaviour of Brits abroad!!!
Would say go for a swim up on the relax, we love them!!
Thank you to all the staff hotel and First Choice for another super holiday x

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hanna loves hol... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, Operations Manager at Holiday Village Rhodes, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your 5 star review, it was our pleasure to look after you during your holiday, we very much hope to see you all again soon.

Best wishes and thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We travelled with our two children 5 & 3 from 14th to 28th may. The weather was lovely every day and we had a really fantastic family holiday.

We stayed in a deluxe swim up room - on arriving at hotel we were all greeted with a drink checked in quickly pointed in the the right direction for a snack as arrived after lunch and bags taken to our room.

Rooms are good not the biggest we have stayed in but nevertheless everything you need and to quite a high standard.

As we stayed in the deluxe area we had a waiter service restaurant for lunch and evening meal and buffet breakfast which was a lovely surprise and made eating much more relaxing. We did use the snack bar and the buffet restaurant in the activity side which were both also nice plenty of food and choice. The restaurant staff were amazing our children loved them they could not do enough for you. Our children loved George (the manager) they looked forward to seeing him at mealtimes. The omelettes at breakfast are good!

Our children did not go to the kids club but everyone else's children seemed to enjoy themselves.

The swimming pools are a little cold when you first get in but after a minute it's fine and if its as hot as it was when we visited its very welcoming. Our children were to young for the big slides but enjoyed the pirate ship area with smaller water slides.

The evening childrens entertainment is brilliant. Ours loved the widgets and i5 live. Rory (their favourite as they were on the red team), Paige, Hannah, lee and jimmy all do a fab job. We didn't really see much of the adult entertainment as our children were tired after their entertainment had finished. The evening entertainment is always outside.

People say there isn't much in resort area which we were worried about but within a 10 min walk there were plenty of shops bars and restaurants.

The beach near the hotel is a shingle beach but a good beach with good water sports. We did catch the bus to tsambiki beach which is a lovely beach. 2 euro each in bus or 15 euro each wy in taxi.

We did the 2.5 city trip which I wouldn't recommend to people with young children. We also did the trip to turkey (marmaris) which was fab and would highly recommend.

I think that the people who have left the negative reviews must of got dropped off at the wrong hotel!

If you have booked and are worried don't be you will have a fab holiday!

Room Tip: I would recommend staying in the deluxe side as you can have use of all facilities. If you stay in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vickiwalden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, Operations Manager at Holiday Village Rhodes, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your 5 star review, it was our pleasure to welcome you to the Holiday Village Rhodes, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday, i only hope to welcome you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

My feet have literally touched the ground after getting married in the holiday village on the 9th of May! We had a swim up room
In the relax area and it was fab! We travelled with 43-45 guests and not one complaint is to be had by one! Our wedding was stunning and the hard work of both Carl and Rachel can not go unmentioned! They did everything in their power to ensure our day was perfect! And it was! The hotel itself is beautiful and there was certainly something for everyone, our youngest traveller was 3 oldest 73! Kids clubs and entertainment staff were great and worked hard to keep the little ones happy! Thomas from management was so welcoming and always ensured the wedding party were looked after! The food!! Not a complaint to be made! We never used any of the A la carte restaurants beacause the food was so good in the main restaurant! "John" from the restaurant was such a nice man who always welcomed the guests! George from the reception bar was a breath of fresh air! Always polite and happy to help! I can honestly say the holiday village experience was one to be repeated! So sad to say goodbye but so happy that our wedding was so perfect! Thanks so much to everyone! Natalie :) the New Mrs Fothergill!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brynnbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, Operations Manager at Holiday Village Rhodes, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your 5 star review, We are very happy that you all had a Great time here at the Holiday village Rhodes, I remember your group very well, we loved being able to look after you and your family, we very much hope to see you all again soon.

please give our best wishes to all of your family..

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west london uk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Visited for 2 weeks in may myself, husband,4 yo and 20 month girls.
On arrival taken to deluxe side of resort to check in we stayed relax swim up family with sliding door 5601 sun all day.
Bags taken to room very impressed with rooms modern,enough space real cot for little one .
We found the cleanliness to be excellent throughout the whole resort including in our room.

Every member of staff worked really hard and always greeted us with a friendly smile and spent time talking to the girls.

My daughters loved Evie in the main Buffett we never had to wait long to be seated or for a highchair. Yes there are peak times when it gets busier but after a few days we worked out what times suited us and never had a problem.

We found the food to be of a high standard, lots of choice, really liked the show cooking items and opted for this most meals giving me plenty of variety and lovely hot fresh food. My daughters enjoyed the kids section as felt grown up selecting there own items.

Managed to book all 3 alacarte options on dates we requested my birthday and my daughters. Found the food excellent the Italian was our favourite but would recommend trying them all.

We spent a lot of time around relax pool yes it's cold but once in not a issue pool bar really good nice drinks/ ice creams . We liked the beer but def not 5% as can drink all day with no effect probably a good thing !! Same with the wine, preferred the cocktails at pool bar as not just slush mojitos and these are very strong !!!!

Lunch times we enjoyed the snack bar lots of choice cooked mostly fresh nice kebabs.

Entertainment was good enjoyed the guy from BGT and the reps work really hard to ensure something for everyone. Rory was a great entertainer full of enthusiasm and fun banter. Girls loved the dances think they would have liked a few more party dances.

My older girl didn't want to go to kids club but had a few one to one lessons with nicki the swim coach. She was fab the highlight of daughters holiday with her being able to swim unaided after 3 lessons. Would recommend this service fab job!
My younger daughter had crèche sessions which she enjoyed the staff were all welcoming felt happy leaving her to play for a few hours.

We took a bus to rhodes town given a map and timetable from reception good service you only pay for adults. Great day out hope to return again we took a taxi home € 31 to hotel.
Reception suggested tsambika beach they called us a cab nice beach with bars ect good day out.
We walked to limbiski ? Beach approximately 15 min from hotel nice safe beach shallow water, little bar directions from reception. There is a strip of bars cafés shops within a 15 min walk nice for a look.

We loved the hotel and the island of rhodes and hope to return one day we will probably visit another holiday village next year as like to see different places and felt that holiday villages suited our families holiday needs.

I would without doubt recommend this hotel to families and whilst writing this wish I was still there!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank misschampagne44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, Operations Manager at Holiday Village Rhodes, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review and 5 stars, it was out pleasure looking after you and your family here at the Holiday Village Rhodes, we hope to see you all again soon, thank you again and best wishes to all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed here for a week just came back on Sunday 25th May. We had two children 11 & 3 they both loved it here so did we. The Greek staff are excellent, very friendly and approachable, some the Thomson reps are not that friendly or approachable most times. I would recommend this to all families with children as there is so much to do and food is excellent as there is plenty of options for all.

Room Tip: I would advise people to stay in the Deluxe and relax area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, Operations Manager at Holiday Village Rhodes, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for your 5 star review, I remember your family well, we look forward to see you all again soon, please keep in touch best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.7 mi away
SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa
0.2 mi away
Delfinia Resort Hotel
Delfinia Resort Hotel
#8 of 33 in Kolimbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
12.7 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
0.3 mi away
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
#6 of 33 in Kolimbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
16.6 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Village Rhodes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Village Rhodes

Property: Holiday Village Rhodes
Address: Kolymbia, Kolimbia 851 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Spa Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Village Rhodes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Village Rhodes Hotel Kolimbia
Holiday Village Rhodes Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing