We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday & wedding, 10/10 perfection!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Village Rhodes
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I have just returned from a two week family holiday where we got married too. We stayed in a family room in the activity area. Room was spotless, spacious, modern and well air conditioned (set to preference). The food was so good, great choice, great taste & freshly prepared, I give this 10/10. The staff were all so friendly and very helpful. We were greeted by the manager and offered champagne on arrival, thought this was a lovely touch. The entertainment team also get 10/10 from us, all lovely talented people who kept all the adults & kids entertained day & night! The lazy river and flumes are great fun and a bonus as it's free and on your door step. Great idea!

We got married here also last week. What a day! Absolutely fantastic from start to finish. I'd like to thank the lovely Rachel & Lauren for helping make our day extra special. These girls are a credit to the hotel.

I will definitely be returning next year for another family holiday at holiday village Rhodes. It was the perfect holiday all round.

10/10 perfection!

Room Tip: Room 3514 family room in activity area over looks the pool and has the sun on balcony in the afterno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SharonC16614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, Operations Manager at Holiday Village Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your 5 star review, It was a pleasure to meet you and your family, We would like to send one last congratulations to you and your Husband, and we hope to see you all again very soon.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,185 - 1,191 of 2,443 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

on arrival we were made to feel welcome from the reception staff, things only got better, the evening entertainment with mainly Rory and Paige was absolutely amazing and made our nights a really good experience, the food was fantastic on all three meals and the a la carte restraints were really good with the Mexican being our fav.
Tomas the operations manager was superb and a real hands on guy but I must point out that Rory and Paige were a real stand out although the rest of the staff were always helpful and professional a all times.
There was so much for the kids to do and I would recommend this Hotel and Holiday to anyone who is in two minds....we as a family had an amazing time all thanks to all the staff from the management right to the cleaners who cleaned our room every day.
To all at the Hotel many thanks for an amazing holiday and time....
Mark, Sue and Ellis

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark0918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, Operations Manager at Holiday Village Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your 5 star review, We are very pleased to learn that you had a Fantastic holiday, We hope to welcome you all again soon.

Best wishes .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Just returned from a 2 week family holiday which included my daughter's wedding. Firstly the wedding, a sensational day lasting nine or ten hours, ceremony, drinks, food, disco, dance, cocktails,bbq, music, greek dancers...just great.
I reckon three areas of this HV could not be bettered.
Food...large range and top quality
Staff..always friendly and genuinely nice. The Management welcome with a glass of Champaign is a nice touch.
Cleanliness...spot on
The lay out of this resort has been well planned. Although full to capacity you dont feel overcrowded. Plenty of space and sun loungers at the pools.
We stayed in the activity area where the entertainment for families with kids is also very good. A group of four or five do a show every night. Rory, Hannah, Page, Talkie Techie and co get the adults laughing and along with scores of kids.
Plenty to do and the water park flumes are scarey
All in all a great holiday and will definitely go back.

Oh and the pool party was big fun for adults and kids.

Best holiday I can remember.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abell67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, Operations Manager at Holiday Village Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your 5 star review, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

Thank you again and best wishes to you all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from here today & am depressed at being back, usually I am happy to be home. Resort is lovely, so immaculately clean! Food so nice! And I'm a fussy eater!! Ate in the main restaurant breakfast, most lunches & dinners, snack bar nice if you just want some chips/pizza/kebab/baguette but restaurant has a lot more choice to offer, lovely fresh salads, fresh bread, lots of pasta, meats etc & they do show cooking Some of my family & friends had the curry's they were cooking & said they were amazing! Kids section for food also as most kids are fussy! They do beans, chips, sausages etc, fresh fruit! You will not go hungry that's for sure!!!

Staff very friendly & polite, could not fault them! Rooms nice, cleaned quite a few times in the week we were there with fresh towels. TV channels are foreign apart from BBC news, we thought for 5 star we'd have a bit more English but you don't spend much time in room so can't moan but if your children like tv for bed then I think the tvs have a DVD slot in the side so maybe worth taking a few.

Pools stunning! We were on relax side, amazing slush's & Ice creams as many as you want! Hardly no time queuing at all. About a 5-10 minute stroll to the activity side where the pirate ship & slides plus lazy river are! Great for the kids!! Also a little park near kids club. We only used kids club once but it was always busy & looked like the kids loved it!

Entertainment the usual holiday thing, nothing special but you tend to entertain yourselves or if your like us we were so tired from the sun that we'd have a few drinks after dinner then go bed!

Weather was fantastic for us! Not a cloud in sight! If your thinking about booking this resort then I would Defo recommend! You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CharlieRogers44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, Operations Manager at Holiday Village Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for rating us with a 5 star review, We are very pleased you had a FANTASTIC holiday, we only hope to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed for 11 days in the Relax section of The Resort. The facilities were great. Our Swim Up Room weas perfect. The food was of a High Standard for a Mass Catering Resort. The Staff were welcoming and could not do enough for you. Its a great Resort in a spectacular Location.

We will be retuning next year.

Room Tip: If in the Swim up section of the Relax part of the Hotel try to for a room in that gets the Sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westhammick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, Operations Manager at Holiday Village Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your 5 star review, We are very pleased you enjoyed your time with us, we hope to welcome you all again soon.

Beat wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I have just returned from HV Rhodes with my husband & 3 year old daughter. The resort was lovely, very clean & tidy. We stayed in Activity in room 2173 & everything was really close by.
My daughter especially loved the pirate ship & slides & the lazy river. I notice many people have said the pools were cold but I didn't find them a problem. In fact the warmest of any resorts I've stayed at before.
The room was clean and spacious. The only downside was my daughters bed was very hard & sloped down slightly. Very handy to have 2 showers in the bathroom.
The food was lovely & we have a wide variety every day. The staff were very friendly & helpful.
The entertainment was great. Kids club staff were amazing. My daughter especially loved Amber. The club is open from 10am - 11pm each day so the kids are kept busy. Also many family activities to take part in together. The evening entertainment could be a bit samey for example I5live but the kids loved it.
The only problems we encountered were lots of mosquito bites so take repellent with you. Also be sure to check the info given to you for your return coach trip. Our letter gave us the wrong coach number so we waited for one that never turned up & missed the one we should have been on. Luckily Luke was on hand to sort it out & quickly got us transferred to the relax side of resort to get us on there coach so a crisis was averted. Well done Luke. All in all a great holiday and we would definitely return!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, Operations Manager at Holiday Village Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your 5 star review, All the team here at the Holiday village are very pleased you enjoyed your time with us, We only hope to welcome you all again soon.

Best Wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week at the holiday village rhodes and i must say its one of the best places iv ever been too..
Food was good, entertainment was fab, our room was in the relax area on the end and we had the sun all day. We had our two children with us aged 9 and 11 months who both loved it!!!
Me and my husband really enjoyed are honeymoon and would highly recommend this hotel. Weve already been looking at prices for next year.. :-)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Priorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, Operations Manager at Holiday Village Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your 5 star review, We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, We hope to welcome you all again soon.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.6 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
11.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delfinia Resort Hotel
Delfinia Resort Hotel
#13 of 34 in Kolimbia
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kolymbia Beach Hotel
Kolymbia Beach Hotel
#9 of 34 in Kolimbia
786 reviews
17.4 mi away
Al Mare Villas
Al Mare Villas
#8 of 15 in Kiotari
205 reviews
0.3 mi away
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
#6 of 34 in Kolimbia
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Village Rhodes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Village Rhodes

Address: Kolymbia, Kolimbia 851 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kolimbia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range: £139 - £327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your Holiday Village Rhodes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Village Rhodes Hotel Kolimbia
Holiday Village Rhodes Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing