We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic! I can't fault this holiday one bit.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Village Rhodes
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic! I can't fault this holiday one bit.”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed here as my friend was getting married at the resort chapel. We didn't take kids so stayed at the RELAX side.
Had a fabulous week. The staff work so very hard. Food was amazing. No complaints other than.....not enough ashtrays but I guess that's because of all the small children. The wedding was beautiful. The bar staff at the swim up pool worked hard non stop all day long & were friendly and helpful.
I would say...a swim up room looks good but a lot of them were in the shade all day long.
We ate at the Italian restaurant which was delightful.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Siddydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, Operations Manager at Holiday Village Rhodes, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your 5 star review, We are very pleased you enjoyed your holiday.
We look forward to welcome you back again soon,

est wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,409
    486
    208
    68
    32
See reviews for
1,692
167
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (708)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from the resort and had a great time. The weather was hot, but comfortable as there seems to be a constant breeze, factor 50 for children is definitely needed here.

The resort is lovely, split into 3, the activity area, which has the main buffet restaurant, entertainment area and water park, the deluxe/relax area, which has pools and pool bars and the tropical area, which we didn't explore.

We stayed in the relax area, in a family room, which, as they all do, overlooked the pool. The rooms are spotless and well equipped. The tv doesn't show many british channels, but does have news and music. They are very modern and probably the nicest we have seen in a family resort.

The pools are great, not too deep and all have shallow areas for little ones, but be prepared, as the outside temperature is so hot, getting into them takes the breath away, they do feel cold. Shame they are not a little heated.
The water park and lazy river are worth a visit, the water didn't feel so chilly. The lazy river is a treat, we all floated around enjoying the sun and watching the brave go down the water slides.

The kids clubs are well organised and run from 10 am until around 9 pm.

There is something for everyone in the buffet, the menu changes daily and the food is hot and fresh. A little salty perhaps, but that could just be the greek way. We didn't try the a la cart restaurants, as our 3 year olds time scale only allows a quick pit stop.

The entertainment is good, starting at 7.15 with the widgets, then hi5 for the slightly older kids, bingo, then more adult themed things. Always tasteful and family friendly.

There isn't a lot to do off resort, but enough on resort to keep you busy.

All in all, a great place for family's, we will definitely return.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, Operations Manager at Holiday Village Rhodes, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for rating us with 5 stars, We are very please you enjoyed your time with us, We hope to see you all again soon.

Best Wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Just back from a week at Rhodes holiday village after reading previous reviews wasn't too sure what to expect...but what can I say amazing! Could not fault it, the rooms were beaut & clean, pools fab & food amazing! Fantastic hotel..kids will never get bored! Staff lovely.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kay_april
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, Operations Manager at Holiday Village Rhodes, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for rating us with 5 stars, We are very pleased you enjoyed your time with us, we hope to see you all again soon.

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Before I say anything about the hotel whatever you decide to do please DO NOT PAY FOR LATE CHECKOUT ROOMS WITH FIRST CHOICE, it's one BIG SCAM! All you will get from the rep is "It's in the terms and conditions". On booking our holiday we were asked if we wanted a late checkout room as our flights were at midnight. We agreed to pay an extra £95 to do this as we wanted to enjoy our last full night. But on the 2nd last day we received a note under our door saying we were being moved to accommodate and early arrival and we were being stuck across the other side of the resort upstairs. So we had the hassle of packing our suitcases that night ready for a move the following morning (Our last day), when really we should have been relaxing and enjoying our final holiday night. After speaking to other guests at the hotel they had actually been offered to keep there rooms for late checkout for CHEAPER than what we paid in the UK!!

Now about the hotel, We have just returned home from a weeks holiday and what a fantastic hotel this is! On arrival we were greeted with a glass of champagne each and an orange juice for our son. We were then checked in very quick and driven to our rooms by a porter on his buggy.

1st impressions of our room were brilliant, we paid for a family room and it was very large with everything you need in it. The balcony led directly to the pool and it had the sun all day. If possible ask for a downstairs room, we were in rooms starting with 3. The pools are big and the water park is perfect for the kids, it has a range of different slides for all ages with little pools and a lazy river that runs round the water park.

The cleaner was a very nice lady, she would always make sure she spoke to us and that everything was fine with our room.

The food was lovely, there was always a nice variety for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The restaurant staff were very friendly and always made us feel welcome, they can't do enough for you, BIG thumbs up for them. One downfall for the food was the 'a la carte' restaurants, the service in them is ridiculously slow, we ate at the Greek one and left halfway through our meal as it had taken nearly 2 hours and we weren't even at the desserts yet (I would suggest not going to these if you have kids as they will miss the entertainment). If you do decide you want to go to them make sure you book on arrival or you will struggle to get into them.

Our son loved the kids entertainment, they have a very nice team there which always try to get all the kids involved throughout the night.

Overall this is a fantastic hotel... The rooms, the pools, the food and the staff really make your holiday and you won't be disappointed. I just wish First Choice hadn't of ruined the ending for us, otherwise we would wouldn't of been able to fault it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor, balcony leads directly to pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DThomas85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, Operations Manager at Holiday Village Rhodes, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.
We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your holiday at the Holiday Village Rhodes.Please note flight times are not controlled from our Hotel and your issue is with your booking Agent.
I would advise all guests be aware of their individual flights booking and check out times prior to arrival by asking their individual booking agent.
We very much hope to see you all again soon at the Holiday Village Rhodes.

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

This was our first HV and was an amazing 2 weeks with brill entertainment,rooms cleaned and very nice rooms! The staff was lovley and gave us a warm,friendly welcome! The food was lovley and served you with different selections of meals every day! Overall it was a brilliant and the best holiday so far due to wedding but there was a couple of faults! Firstly the pool was not cleaned to the best it could have there were stones and sharpe stuff at the bottom causing us to cut our feet! And the worst thing was we was in a swim up next to a little pathway of grass then another room and our room was filled with ants everywhere! And i mean everywhere allover the 2 single beds near the swim up sliding doors all over the floor,on the desks! And in the shower the bathroom! This kind of brought it down, we complained and they gave us ant powder and tried there verybest to get rid of them which was very helpfull of them but they still didnt go so we had to carry on with ants but not as much seen as it did help but it was dreadfull at first there were hundreds!

Overall the entertainment,waterpark,rooms(apart from the ants), wedding reception,foood!,staff and everything else was lovley just hope the ants situation didnt happen to anyone else! It was hottible having creepy crawlers allover your hotel you obviously dont want that on a 5* holiday village no fault of their own just annoyed us but i recomend this to everyone well worth the price(apart from the ants hahah dont want ants in your pants)

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, Operations Manager at Holiday Village Rhodes, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, We are pleased you had a Brilliant time at the Holiday Village Rhodes, We wish you and your family well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Absolutely fantastic holiday! Great for families with excellent activities to choose from. With two boys age 7 & 9, they were spoilt for choice on the selection of things to do. Food was fantastic with a great selection for young and old. We will be back I'm sure!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Slik1Elsmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, Operations Manager at Holiday Village Rhodes, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your Carlsberg review, We hope to welcome you back again real soon.

best wishes to all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Holiday Village Rhodes made the holiday! Just returned home on the 21st June and we can honestly say we had an amazing holiday. We were given room no. 5505 a swim up room which must be one of the best located rooms in the hotel. The room connected directly on to the pool with the swim up bar so made getting drinks, ice creams, slushies' etc. a real treat. The hotel caters for all families and couples alike. The hotel amenities are 1st class. There is such a variety for everyone, the place is fantastic for kids but as a couple we felt HV Rhodes made sure they catered for adults too. The Rooms, Pools, Entertainment, Food and especially the staff really make the holiday. The selection of food was immense and of very high quality, the A la Carte restaurants are awesome....

The main restaurant was never really that busy you just need to make sure you don't go at key times, then you can have a very relaxed experience, the restaurant made sure that all items we available at all times so no need to feel you are missing out. In addition you can get a variety of food all day long from 07.30 until 10pm and drinks are served until midnight. When we arrived we were even getting free drinks at 01:30 in the morning :)

We made sure we made use of all the amenities, using both the activity and relax sides, there is an adult only bar on the relax side that opens at 6pm so if you do want to get away from the main entertainment you can and enjoy a peaceful drink.

The staff are absolutely amazing, we had a small issue when we arrived and it was sorted very professionally and quickly. All the staff Cleaners \ Bar \ Restaurant \ Porters, Reception etc. were so happy, helpful and professional.... and of course the First choice reps who were all fantastic.

I can honestly say this is an amazing hotel, if you want to have variety, great food, and an amazing atmosphere then this is the hotel for you. We are a couple in our mid 30's and loved every minute of it. We really felt that this hotel caters for everyone of all ages families and couples alike. We are very well travelled and I can honestly say we have never been to a hotel that offers so much.

Top tips -
Go to Rodos (Rhodes) Old Town great for shopping.
Book A La Carte restaurants as soon as you arrive
You can book hire car via Rodos Cars online before you travel located at airport and in hotel.

Room Tip: Swim up room a must :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank D123712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, Operations Manager at Holiday Village Rhodes, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your 5 star review, I am very pleased you enjoyed your time with us, we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.6 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
0.2 mi away
Delfinia Resort Hotel
Delfinia Resort Hotel
#9 of 34 in Kolimbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
12.7 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#3 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
0.3 mi away
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
#6 of 34 in Kolimbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
16.6 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Village Rhodes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Village Rhodes

Property: Holiday Village Rhodes
Address: Kolymbia, Kolimbia 851 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Spa Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Village Rhodes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Village Rhodes Hotel Kolimbia
Holiday Village Rhodes Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing