We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Village Rhodes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Village Rhodes
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Spent 2 weeks here in May/June.

Had a fab time, hotel staff were excellent, even leaving me a bottle of bubbly in the room on my birthday.

My 2 year old was I'll in the first week and the hotel staff very quickly called the doctor, photocopying our documents for us so the insurance claim could be processed immediately and allowed us to draw cash (no ATM on site) to pay the doctor.

The resort is very family friendly, with numerous play areas and pools to make the most of.

Only downside (no fault of the resort) was our apartment backed onto a neighbouring hotel which played extremely loud music until 11pm on a Friday and Saturday night....we were in the 'Relax' area and we had a 2yr old with us, so not the best.

Overall, great time and place!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Victoria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, Operations Manager at Holiday Village Rhodes, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I Would like to thank you for your 5 star review, We are all very pleased to learn that you had a Excellent Holiday here At the Holiday Village Rhodes, It was our pleasure to look after you and we hope to see you all again soon.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,390
    474
    201
    67
    32
See reviews for
1,659
167
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (706)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tonsberg, Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had a swim-up room i Tropical Area - and loved it! Our 2 boys (age 7) used the pool all morning and in the afternoon we used the big pools! All very good:)
Entertainment in English (the kids didn't understand a lot - but enjoyd it) was very good. Doobley and Gismo has got their own beds in the bedrooms at home!! Activity for the kids was good, and the 3 activity people was sooo nice and friendly to the children!
Great rooms! Cleaned every day - never a problem!! Minibar could have been refilled once or twies..
The breakfast buffet was never crowded and all time great! The lunch and dinner buffet was allways fresh and very good:) Loved the show-Cooking!!!
The restaurants was excellent - we visited the all once!
Lovely staff and great SPA!
Used the gym and that was the only complaint - could have been better (some needed to be fixed and it could have been more Space) - it was always people there in the morning!

Room Tip: Swim-up rooms are great! Tropical Area is the best - in our opinion!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ainobeate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, Operations Manager at Holiday Village Rhodes, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I Would like to thank you for your 5 star review, We are all very pleased to learn that you had a Excellent Holiday here At the Holiday Village Rhodes, It was our pleasure to look after you and we hope to see you all again soon.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mallow, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

My Family and I have just returned from a 2 night holiday all inclusive here at Holiday Village Rhodes Activity Area. My Children are 7 and 5 and we had such an amazing time. The Food in all of the restaurants including the main buffet was spectacular the F&B manager John was ever so helpful to accommodate us with bookings and always a warm welcome when being seated at the buffet. Evie was the most pleasant of waitresses always a smile and a hug for the kids. The Entertainment Team were amazing Hannah, Paige, Lee, Jimmy and Ruiri work so hard well done! The entire village is kept immaculate. Even though it was a family holiday both our kids loved the kids club and attended the 9:30pm sessions which allowed us to have a drink at the Adults bar, or a meal alone which we never expected to happen but it was a nice surprise!!!! All in all I rate this resort 10/10 I could not fault it in anyway and we look forward to returning there in the Future. Thank you so much to all the Staff at HVR you do an amazing job! Well Done!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank MOConnor14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, Operations Manager at Holiday Village Rhodes, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I Would like to thank you for your 5 star review, We are all very pleased to learn that you had a Excellent Holiday here At the Holiday Village Rhodes, It was our pleasure to look after you and we hope to see you all again soon.

Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Sussex, UK
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Our family have just returned from a week in this wonderful holiday village. We arrived with our daughter, son in law and three year old twin boys.
A 45 minute coach trip from Rhodes airport soon went by and when we pulled up at the village we were met by the management team! They gave us a glass of sparkling wine and quickly put us through the registration process before giving us instructions of where our rooms were located. The rooms were on the upper floors in the Activity area 2111 and 2713. They were perfect for our needs with modern furniture, lots of storage and a lovely bathroom with a separate rain shower. The balconies with table and chairs and clothes dryer overlooked the large swimming pool.
The pools in the complex were just beautiful, very clean and water that felt a bit cool but ok when you got in. Loud music was played around the Activity pools area from mid morning to late afternoon. We felt this music was not required as most families were either playing with their children, reading or listening to their own music through headphones.
The boys just loved the pirate ship area where there are many water slides for different ages. A 'lazy river' ran around this area which was great for just relaxing floating in a rubber ring.
There is a play park with swings and slides, a five aside football pitch, volley ball, and tennis court for the more energetic!
The food quality and variety in the main buffet restaurant is truly amazing. We could not get over the different meals on offer every day. The boys just loved to go to the special area in the buffet where they had their own selection of foods to choose from.
For three nights you could choose to dine a la carte in an Italian, Greek or Mexican restaurant. We chose the Italian and Greek where a great selection of authentic dishes were on offer. The only comment here which detracted from the atmosphere was the beautiful Italian music which was drowned out by music from the main entertainment stage.
The boys went to the 'Widgets' puppet show each evening which was very popular with all the youngsters. The entertainment team were fantastic and all worked very hard.
A word now about ALL the staff from the cleaners to the management team, a fantastic team of people who really go the extra mile to ensure guests enjoy their holiday. A few who really helped us were Rachael and Celina from the guest relations team, the manager of the buffet and his team and George one of his many hard working waiters.
When our week was up we had a send off like no other holiday we had been on. The whole management team were lined up to see us on our coach thanking us for coming and giving us water for the journey back to the airport.
A big thank you to everyone at the village for giving us a memorable week that we will never forget.
ps. Wi fi everywhere is a great FREE extra.

Room Tip: A room in the Activity area on an upper floor. 2111 and 2713 were perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank EastStandSeagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, Operations Manager at Holiday Village Rhodes, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I Would like to thank you for your 5 star review, We are all very pleased to learn that you had a Excellent Holiday here At the Holiday Village Rhodes, It was our pleasure to look after you and we hope to see you all again soon.

Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Going to give a review of how I found the hotel during my holiday. I will also leave a couple of tips that might enhance your holiday.
The hotel is in three areas delux,relax and activity. I booked the relax side and have to say this suited me as we were far enough away from the bustle of the activity side although it was just ins away on the same complex. When booking the room I did not pay extra for a swim up pool but in the special request box on the booking I asked for a room on the ground floor. On arrival we were given a swim up room. Keep this in mine when booking. The only difference other than the price for delux is that you get a bath robe and the use of a ps3 plus a restaurant that serves the same food as the main buffet that relax and activity cannot get in. The room we were in was excellent and the cleaner was great. Ladies the hair drier is not powerful so you may wish to take one with you. Kettle, tv and fridge with full air conditioning.
The food was excellent with plenty of choice I honestly cannot pick fault with it at all.
The staff were brilliant and the entertainment team were the best I have come across. The shows at night vary and so does the quality. The host Rory is brilliant and keeps everything flowing.
Pool bar is well staffed with everything you could want and the ice cream is amazing and never runs out. 6 slush machines with different flavours that keeps both adults and kids
happy.
Pool towels have a €10 deposit that is returned when the towels are handed in. You can change them 3 times a week.
There is a safe in the room and they charge €38 for two week hire. This should be free as the holiday is not cheap.
We left the complex a few times and would recommend that you go to the harbour were the kids can play and you can have a nice meal and drink at a reasonable cost. There are 2 harbours and we preferred the 2 nd. This harbour is to the left of the first one you see and you will not be disappointed.
The town is ok and has shops restaurants and bars should you wish to go out. The centre is a 10 min stroll.
I hope this helps. Happy holidays

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank william_jackson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, Operations Manager at Holiday Village Rhodes, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I Would like to thank you for your 5 star review, We are all very pleased to learn that you had a Excellent Holiday here At the Holiday Village Rhodes, It was our pleasure to look after you and we hope to see you all again soon.

Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed at this resort for one week at the start of July 2014, and travelled as a family; myself, my husband and our two children aged 5&7. We had a swim up room in the Activity side, room number 2305. Overall we had a fantastic family holiday and would highly recommend this resort for families with children of all ages.

My tips/info for other travellers here would be;
1. When you check in ask for two key cards, they only give you one, but if you have two you can leave one in the slot in your room when you are out so that the air con stays on and you return to a cool room.
2. There are three restaurants on site, these can be booked at main reception between 9-3 every day and get booked up so quickly so do this as soon as you arrive, if you wait to the following day you may not get a table.
3. You can email the hotel before you travel to ask which block your room is in, they reply with a little map showing you exactly where you are in the resort.
4. There were only eight coat hangers in the wardrobe, not sufficient for a family of four! Take some from home.
5. Every day between 9.15-9.45 in main reception the First Choice team operate a booking station for you to book the high ropes/swim lessons etc. this is the only time you can do this (and you have to queue). We went on our third day to book the high ropes and only just managed to get a slot for our last day, so do this as soon as you arrive too.
6. Rodos car hire have a table in reception which is manned 9am to 9pm for you to book a car, 85 euros for 3 days for a small car, this is so much cheaper than any excursions and both Tsambiki beach (10 minutes drive) and Rhodes town (30 minutes drive) are worth a visit and within easy reach.
7. If you are going out for the day you can order a packed lunch from reception with 24 hours notice which you collect from the breakfast room, it contains cartons of orange juice, bottled water, sandwiches and fruit.
8. It may be all inclusive, but you will need euros for the safe (20 euros non-returnable), the bingo each night (if you want to participate), some kids clubs activities, the games tables in the sports bar, pool towels (10 euros each which you get back at the end of your stay).
9. There is a kettle and cups in your room but you need to take your own tea bags/coffee and hut milk as these are not replenished, the cups are small too, I would recommend you take your own mug!
10. There is no iron in your room and no toiletries provided.

I would recommend a swim up room, ours had sun all morning until about 2pm, when we were ready for some shade! The rooms are beautiful and cleaned daily. The food is excellent, great choice and quality....we also enjoyed all three restaurants where the service was excellent (tex mex was our favourite). The waterpark offers slides which are great for smaller children, there are larger slides but you have to be over ten years old to use them. The entertainment follows the same format every evening, kicking off at 7.30pm with the kids stuff, followed by bingo at 8.45pm then the family show (usually some kind of quiz) and finally the musical entertainment (sometimes and outside act) which doesn't finish until nearly midnight....this is very loud, our room was the furthest away and we could still hear it all, so rooms in closer blocks had no chance of sleep before midnight! We all thoroughly enjoyed the entertainment, Rory was by far the best and did an excellent job, well done Rory! The drinks were not great, the beer is watery but the red wine was drinkable and I stuck to that for the holiday. Service at the bars is fast.

I would like the hotel to take note of three areas in which improvements need to be made;
1. The service at the snack bar near the activity pool is incredibly slow and the food is of poor quality, not in keeping win other food areas and needs improvement.
2. We booked an activity room because we wanted to be in the thick of the daytime activities...however in the second activity pool adjacent to room 2305 NOT ONE activity took place throughout our stay! None of the entertainment team or reps came around this pool once.....in the other activity pool there was water polo, quizzes, dancing etc. bug absolutely nothing at ours, why is this?
3. There is only one toilet (in main reception) for use by everyone using the buffet, sports bar, atrium bar, entertainment areas etc, win only two cubicles. This is a silly idea, there was always a queue and they were always dirty and smelly, the hotel needs more toilets!
4. We reported that our hotel door was broken as soon as we arrived and then again two days into our stay but it still was not fixed when we left, need to sharpen up the maintenance system.

However, these at small points and did not impact our stay, we had a great holiday and would return again in the future, thanks to all of the great staff at the hotel who made our stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: A swim up room is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank 405LisaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, Operations Manager at Holiday Village Rhodes, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I Would like to thank you for your 5 star review, We are all very pleased to learn that you had a Excellent Holiday here At the Holiday Village Rhodes, It was our pleasure to look after you and we hope to see you all again soon.

Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Me, my wife and 2 year old daughter stayed her for 2 weeks, commencing 18th June 2014. From start to finish, it was a very enjoyable stay.
The staff where fantastic, had ALL work so hard, but a few in particular made the holiday a bit more special for my little girl, these were:
George (The assistant manager i think) always smiling and making a fuss of our daughter, then you had Yannis in the restaurant and Manolis and Vesna in the adult bar.
It seems unfair just to single out these people, as everybody does there part in this hotel to make it as enjoyable as possible.
We stayed in the relax area, and just went over to the activity throughout the day and evening, but had the opportunity to chill if needed.
All in all, great stay and would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Relax or Deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank william s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, Operations Manager at Holiday Village Rhodes, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I Would like to thank you for your 5 star review, We are all very pleased to learn that you had a Excellent Holiday here At the Holiday Village Rhodes, It was our pleasure to look after you and we hope to see you all again soon.

Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.7 mi away
SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa
12.7 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Delfinia Resort Hotel
Delfinia Resort Hotel
#12 of 33 in Kolimbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
#7 of 33 in Kolimbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
11.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Village Rhodes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Village Rhodes

Property: Holiday Village Rhodes
Address: Kolymbia, Kolimbia 851 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Spa Hotel in Kolimbia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 274
Also Known As:
Holiday Village Rhodes Hotel Kolimbia
Holiday Village Rhodes Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing