We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You'll love it !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Village Rhodes
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You'll love it !”
Reviewed 24 August 2010

This hotel is fantastic. The staff are brilliant, the food is good, and Champayne is included in the all inclusive package, what more could a girl want.
Towels are on a 10 euro returnable deposit, safety deposit boxes are 35 euro for two weeks, I think 20 for one.
The entertainment is a little repetative but some good nights, and the staff work really hard. The rooms are large, clean and finished to a high standard, and cleaned every day. The activity part is were it is all happening, this is were food and entertainment is. If you want to stay in relaxed and have children then they will probably want to come over every day, so bare this in mind.
You'll have a fab time we did. Definately will go back in the future.
The beach at the harbour is the best as it is sandy.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chorleygirl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,403
    481
    207
    68
    32
See reviews for
1,682
167
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (706)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We Have just returned from a two week holiday at the Holiday Village in Rhodes. The hotel and First Choice staff are great, enthusiastic and extremely hardworking. Our nearly thirteen year old had a ball. There is always something going on. I would recommend staying in the activity area if you wish to take part in the daytime activities. The hotel is clean with lovely pools and the splah/ water park has a lazy river where you can perch yourself on a ring and be carried along the river soaking up the glorious sunshine. The meals are of a very good standard. The restaurant staff are always ready to please. Papa the Restaurant manager is always avaliable, he and his team work really hard to ensure your stay is a happy one.

Carl the guest relations manager and his team do a fantastic job. They are full of local Knowledge and tips to ensure you enjoy your holiday to the full.

The little extras such as watermelon been served to you whilst sunbathing around the pool and the much needed bottle of water you receieve on departure really does make this a very good family choice of a holiday.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kolymbia2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FC_Holiday_Village, Manager at Holiday Village Rhodes, responded to this review, 8 September 2010
Hello, thanks for your comments. We’re pleased you had a good holiday and for your feedback on the service. We’ll pass this on to Papa and Carl and his team.

Tracey and Nikos – Holiday Village Rhodes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We visited the Holiday Village in August 2010, having read several months of quite negative reviews we were understandably concerned about what we would find.
We were pleasantly surprised!
Firstly, please bear in mind if considering booking here that First Choice Holiday Villages are predominantly for families, so if you are looking for a romantic break as a couple, its probably not for you.
Yes, any new build is going to have initial problems, but having been to 3 other Holiday Villages, we really enjoyed ourselves here.
Everyone has different expectations of a holiday, hence the varying reviews I think.
I can only say as we found it and we had a lovely time. The food was better than I had expected. The drinks were good, the facilities were excellent and the First Choice staff amazing.
Special mention must go to Matty( who seems to pop up with his 'quiz' in every village we've been to )and the guys at the football academy( esp Mark) .They are a real credit to First Choice.
Are there things that could improve... of course there are, but we had a great time and think a holiday is really what you make it.

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank UkAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FC_Holiday_Village, Manager at Holiday Village Rhodes, responded to this review, 8 September 2010
Hello, thanks for your post. Our Holiday Villages are aimed at families as you say and but we do try and cater for both children and adults. We’ll pass on your comments to Matty and Mark, we’re sure they love to hear them.

Tracey and Nikos – Holiday Village Rhodes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2010

What a fantastic week we have just had at the Holiday Village Rhodes - so sad to have to come home.

We hardly saw my 11 year old son the whole week - the kids club, continual activities and water park kept him occupied and happy the whole time. His highlight was definately the Chocolate Party - they really should have one for the adults too!!!!

Rooms were spacious and clean - the beds so comfortable it was hard to get up in the morning.

All the staff made the holiday so special - everyone so friendly, accommodating and happy, nothing was too much trouble.

The hidden gem (which didnt seem to be used to its fullest potential) was the adult only bar on the Relax side. We would drop my son off to the 2100 kids club and chill out there until 2300 when kids club ended, it was a sanctuary.

One suggestion would be to get a another pool table as the only one was constanlty being used and there is certainly plenty of room for 1 or 2 more.

We would definatley go back - infact have already started thinking of booking for next year

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mazm5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amazingstoke
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Got back this week from H.V.Rhodes,what a fantastic holiday great hotel and staff,rooms were spacious with bath and seperate shower.cleaned every day and new sheets.air con takes a while to cool down so ask for a second key card and leave in slot.Tammy on relax reception is really happy to help so just ask if trouble with anything.swim up bar is great on relax side as is adult only bar if your kids go to club or games room for a while,Alex the barman is good at his job and will bring drinks out to you if you're seated outside.Beach is only about ten minutes walk and there are pedalos,kayaks,jetskis,donuts etc.Beach is sandy but gets stoney as you go into sea.Food here was great for breakfast,lunch and dinner,snacks on relax side were baguettes or salad.Anything else is on activity side over the road for which there is an underpass,there they serve hot dogs,doner kebabs,gyros kebabs,pork on skewers,sandwiches pizza and chips.Between 4 and 5 tea and cakes are in reception.We asked to change our room from upstairs to downstairs so kids could sleep in room in afternoon while we caught some sun right outside,we spoke to Karl Harris, the guest relations guy,he was brilliant,so keen to help and got us moved as soon as poss.All the staff there really made us feel welcome,would recommend this hotel/holiday had wonderful time but had a look for next year and is just too expensive, so if you're going soon,enjoy,it's amazing.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madmaz9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2010

We have just returned from 2 weeks all inclusive at the Holiday Village Rhodes resort, and as a family with a 6 year old who wanted to 'stay forever', have to say it was fabulous value. The hotel is great, the waterfun facilities are unrivalled and we had a great time. we have already decided to return for our main holiday next year. It is built for families - from the water park to the food. The rooms are great and there is so much to do in terms of scheduled activities that you'll be spoiled for choice.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJaggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FC_Holiday_Village, Manager at Holiday Village Rhodes, responded to this review, 3 September 2010
Hi thanks very much for your review. The splash park is so much fun for kids and adults so pleased you enjoyed it! Look forward to seeing you next year.

Tracey and Nikos – Holiday Village Rhodes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2010

First time we have been to a holiday village type hotel with our two boys aged 8 & 11.
We stopped at the activity side of the hotel which was fantastic the pool is one of the safest i have ever come across a few missing tiles but sure they will be replaced out of season.
Our youngest son had arm bands on during our first week so we enrolled him for swimming lessons and by the end of it he was confident and could swim almost 10 mtres ! ( Thank you ).
Entertainers do a very good job trying to cater for all but must admit this is not for teenagers in my opinion.Staff are one of the best i have come across in many years they are friendly and nothing is to much trouble.
Could do with another self service counter as it only has the one and this then creates a wait at the pool bar. Food was about as good as it gets on these type of holidays no complaints.
Our accomadation was a family type room and was perfect for our needs.
We had the pleasure of meeting some very nice people and i would recommend this for a young family like ours.
The hotel does has a few teething problems but nothing major and i am sure they will be resolved very quickly.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoothyMCFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FC_Holiday_Village, Manager at Holiday Village Rhodes, responded to this review, 3 September 2010
Hello, thanks for all your comments. Our Swim Academy instructors are all ASA qualified but more importantly they love their jobs helping to improve your kid’s confidence in the water - they’ll be really pleased to hear this. We hope you come back sometime in the future or maybe try another of our Holiday Villages next time.

Tracey and Nikos – Holiday Village Rhodes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.6 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
0.2 mi away
Delfinia Resort Hotel
Delfinia Resort Hotel
#10 of 34 in Kolimbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
12.7 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#3 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
0.3 mi away
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
#6 of 34 in Kolimbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
16.6 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Village Rhodes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Village Rhodes

Property: Holiday Village Rhodes
Address: Kolymbia, Kolimbia 851 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Village Rhodes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Village Rhodes Hotel Kolimbia
Holiday Village Rhodes Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing