We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never return to a hotel but will definitely be back to this one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Village Rhodes
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Never return to a hotel but will definitely be back to this one”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

Having had a few bad months health wise my husband and myself were in need of a week of total rest and relaxation and boy did we get just that. From the moment we arrived we fell in love with the place and met two lovely couples in the first half hour and throughout the week we met more and more lovely people. We had splashed out on a deluxe swim up room, it was absolutely beautiful-walk in shower with jets, a shower over the bath, slippers and bath robes. The queen size bed with duvet has to be the comfiest ever. wardrobe/drawers more than you would ever need. two flat screen tvs, dvd, playstation and as for being able to walk out straight on to our decking area well what can I say-perfect. Did not have to leave the room and decking all week as we were lucky enough to get the sun all day, then taking in the odd dip in the pool and a little sit down on the jacuzzi step. Never actually ate at the activity side as we were treated to waitress service in the deluxe side restaurant-the food was absolutely fantastic and the staff wonderful. Breakfast was help yourself but wow what a choice - had to have the full breakfast every day as it was so good and wouldn't want to disappoint 'Mr Over Easy'! We would get a baguette from the fridge in the lobby and eat on the balcony. Evenings in the Pearl Bar were great, Vesna was a godsend for us, not being able to carry 2 drinks due to our disabilities-just sat down and that was it for the night, table service all evening. Maybe on some nights the bar could have done with being a little bigger cos on a couple of occasions we had to go across to the other side to be able to sit down with a drink.. Maybe the staff didn't like being in the 'shed' all day but being able to get cans and bottles and take them back to the room fridge was absolutely great, especially for us. Apparently a swim up bar is to be put in place in the deluxe pool but would be a shame to stop the can/bottle availability. Every member of staff at the Village is fantastic and nothing is too much trouble, so so friendly and helpful. Many thanks to Alan for your assistance. Might be nice if the Deluxe Area could be just for adults, but wont stop us going back. Any bad reviews you read do not believe them, we can be very fussy but for the first time ever I am writing a review, we are planning to return, encouraging others to go there and after years of 7 day holidays we both could have stayed for longer. I will definitely be requesting our same room again, but wouldn't want to risk telling you all the number as when I come to book it wouldn't be available. Well worth paying that little bit extra. Thank you so much Holiday Village for a perfect holiday in paradise.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LincolnshireLizzie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FC_Holiday_Village, Manager at Holiday Village Rhodes, responded to this review, 28 September 2010
Hello, thanks so much for your great review. We’re very pleased you both were able to have a lovely, relaxing holiday and enjoyed our Holiday Village and what we have to offer. We’ll pass on your comments to the staff, especially Alan. We will take on board your feedback about the Royal Deluxe are, however, we are primarily a family resort. Great news you will be returning in the future.

Tracey and Nikos – Holiday Village Rhodes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,393
    474
    201
    67
    32
See reviews for
1,659
167
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (706)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LIVERPOOL
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

30 mins from airport. nice welcome.

got swim up room in activity side. nice room cleaned every day

be great for taking kids id say

ale not bad as far as all inusive wise and decent entertainment every night icluding bing!

nice friendly staff who make sure you feel welcome especially at meals. the food was very good by the way. nice selection to pick from

nice sauna and gym

for us it was a nice week away and would deffo come back if i was looking for all inclusive week away

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyclfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FC_Holiday_Village, Manager at Holiday Village Rhodes, responded to this review, 28 September 2010
Hi, thanks for your review. We hope you choose to visit us again in the future or perhaps try one of our other Holiday Villages around the world.

Tracey and Nikos – Holiday Village Rhodes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2010

The Staff are very friendly and very helpful and our cases were taken to our room very quickly. Very impressed with the room which was very modern. king size bed and sliding doors through to a twin bedded area followed by patio doors to large balcony area, this was very nice to sit out on in the evening and very peaceful if you like to read. The complex is divided into areas with a subway between the 2 main areas. The relax is the quiet side and has an adult only bar. The activity side appears to be very good for children. The main resturant is located in the Activity side, was very disappointed by this, do not think the standard of food qualifys as 5 star. very basic food and on many occasions the food was cold. Would recommend a visit to the italian resturant next door to main resturant, thoroughly enjoyed the meal there. The pool area is really nice and there was always plenty of sun beds so never any need for rushing to bag one like other hotels. Entertainment is in the activity area - this is geared much more for children - the reps put on some very good shows but it does get a bit repetative seeing the reps perform most nights. There are some shops/bars/resturants about 10-15 mins walk down towards the beach. For papers etc there is a shop on site and another just across the road.
Overall enjoyed the holiday weather was brilliant - would say the village was more suited to families with young children as the entertainment is all over by 10.30 to 11 and there is not realy any dance facilities.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SOAS64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FC_Holiday_Village, Manager at Holiday Village Rhodes, responded to this review, 21 September 2010
Hello and thanks for your feedback. It sounds like overall you had good time. We have been trying to improve our food offering over the summer following feedback from other guests and will take onboard your comments.
Tracey and Nikos – Holiday Village Rhodes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, Shrops
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2010

Came back from Holiday Village Rhodes Thurs 9th after 11 night stay. Thought I would share my experiences as I was very worried before I went from reading previous reviews. The management team must have taken on board feedback as we felt the staff were very friendly, helpful and hard working. The First Choice Reps work so hard to keep everyone entertained. We had a room on the relax side, (5612) which was plenty big enough for us with sliding partition for my 14 and 9 yr old. The Bathroom had a separate shower and shower in bath, which was great for us to save time getting ready. Plenty of hot water, and air conditioning was just perfect. Lovely large balcony on first floor overlooking the relax pool swim up bar. First few days we did just that but once my 9 year old discovered wavelength and made some mates, we ventured over to the activity area every day. He did the football course and my husband played the adults football. The footy coaches are a great bunch of lads, who really make it a team game, encouraging all the kids not just the talented. The daily quiz with Matty was fun, salsa aqua, photo challenge and high ropes we all did as a family too. We broke the record for the longest to go round as my son Aaron froze at the tyres! It was a hairy scary experience at the time and took him 2 hours to complete. Dont think either of us will be doing it again soon, but Chloe went back over and over. She filmed Cameron go round in 2 mins 20! The lazy river in the waterpark is a refreshing break from the heat, and you can go round and round whilst kids go up and down the slides. Life Guard was great looking after my son who had a fall at the top of the big slide,luckily bruised knee only. I love how you know the kids are safe if signed in the clubs, there is so much for them to do, and so many reps who look after them and will come and find you if there is a problem. It meant I could relax and read a book without watching the pool to make sure they dont disapear!. Restaurant not 5 star, but plenty of variety, fresh carvery meats, loads of fresh fruit and salads, lovely puddings and plenty to choose from and show cooking, although I did feel sorry for one young chef who was obviously training and being watched trying to fry eggs, ended up with a huge queue and he was sent back into the kitchen bless!.The barbeque stand and kids snack bar were great as was the sports bar. We didnt try the italian as it didnt appeal and the steakhouse menu was too pricy, but looked lovely. The spa was also wonderful, indoor pool jacuzzi, gym etc all well equipped but used by us only once as there was so much going on! Pool towels available from here cost ten euro each deposit and can be changed 3 x a week, you need them to reserve your beds, that annoys me too, when people get up at 7am to bagsy the beds which are in the sun, and then dont rock up til lunchtime to sit on them! Entertainment at night is aimed at familys and young children. The kids all love it and the i5live team work really hard. The songs are catchy and by week two you will be doing the " i5 live, Chocolatay and Shake Shake" LOL. Did think they could have done talent show or kareoke for the teenagers as there didn't seem to be anything for them to be involved in. People had complained about drinks quality but I thought Rose Wine was lovely mixed with soda, and the beer is what you expect from an all inclusive family resort. Lets be honest we don't want everyone on strong beer when kids around and people jumping in and out of pools. The swim up rooms were too close together for my liking, not very private, but depends on what you want. people pay extra for Deluxe area, but the food is the same and rooms look the same. Not sure what all the extra cost is for other than having a restaurant where just deluxe people eat. Adults only bar in deluxe area can be used by any adults, (this is a lovely quiet change from all the activity and kids running about!) Cleanliness - Pool spotless, but we must have been unlucky with our maid as our room was not cleaned to my expectations. Towels were changed regularly but beds not as much, I think only once and we were there 11 nights. Our floor and balcony were never swept or mopped. We paid £60 for late check out and this was a little gripe of mine as I had left all the cases on the bed open ready to finish packing but when we went back to the room at 5:00 the bathroom had been cleaned, towels and bedding changed and our cases thrown in a heap in corner. It was obvious this was for the next guests, and they should have waited until after 6:00, as we had to use all the towels etc and bins were refilled. Did feed this back on questionaire, as felt this is something they could improve on. Overall we had a fantastic holiday, met some amazing people and were sorry it was over so quickly. Would definitely recommend it and would be happy to answer any questions anyone has!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheNewners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2010

Just returned from the holiday village a couple of days ago & had a brilliant time! You cannot fault the hotel in any way... everywhere was spotless; all staff were extremely friendly & helpful & both the day and nighttime entertainment was fantastic - there was always something to do! The village also has many perks that made the holiday that much better: unlimited ice cream & all cocktails included in the all inclusive : P ; free use of the fitness centre; 5 swimming pools.. the hotel even has it's own water park! The food was delicious everyday - always loads to choose from - even for the children.
Beer/wine/soft drinks were available during the day at self-service dispensers, this mean't you could get as many drinks as you like without having to stand at a queue at the bar!
I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone: whether you're travelling with children or just as a couple. There is always something to do or if you fancy relaxing by the pool there are always plenty of sunbeds available - so you need not get up especially early to reserve any : )
Fantastic holiday & would definately go back!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xamanda-sx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FC_Holiday_Village, Manager at Holiday Village Rhodes, responded to this review, 21 September 2010
Hi, thanks for your review. We’re glad you had a great time and would consider coming back. The ice-cream and cocktails are favourites of ours too!
Tracey and Nikos – Holiday Village Rhodes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2010

i took my mum to the holiday village rhodes it was her first time abroad and we stayed in one of the royal delux villas with our own pool the staff were extremely freindly the rooms very clean and plenty of refills in our fridge the cosmopolitan resteraunte is table service serving exellent quality of food with a good choice staff are very polite and helpfull the main activity area is amazing for families and a good choice of places to eat over there if we had wanted the evening entertainment was good to the beach 5 mins fom hotel is great and plenty of sun beds Alan the first choice rep was at hand if we needed him he was very knowledgable and easy to listen to at the welcome meeting we went to Symi on an organized trip which was brill all in all i would recommend this hotel for either families or couples they cater for all and only 40 mins transfer from airport we really enjoyed our weeks stay and would return .

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanna_pitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FC_Holiday_Village, Manager at Holiday Village Rhodes, responded to this review, 21 September 2010
Hello, thanks for your lovely review. We’re really pleased you had a good time and enjoyed staying the Royal Deluxe villas. We hope to return in the future or perhaps try one of our other Holiday Villages next year.
Tracey and Nikos – Holiday Village Rhodes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2010

We stayed in this hotel for a week in September and it was great. Highly recommend for children as the kids clubs activites are great. The evening entertainment was very good and professional. The quality of food was great. There was plenty of variety and choice for all- including vegetarian options and kids meals. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and would definately go there again. The hotel had 3 different areas - activity, relax and deluxe. There are also swim up rooms available that I thought was a great concept. I do not think the brochure gives the hotel enough justice !! It was sooo much better in reality

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bindi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FC_Holiday_Village, Manager at Holiday Village Rhodes, responded to this review, 21 September 2010
Hello and thanks for another great review. We’re really pleased our Holiday Village exceeded your expectations and hope to see you again in the future.
Tracey and Nikos – Holiday Village Rhodes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.7 mi away
SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa
0.2 mi away
Delfinia Resort Hotel
Delfinia Resort Hotel
#8 of 33 in Kolimbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
12.7 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
0.3 mi away
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
#6 of 33 in Kolimbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
16.6 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Village Rhodes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Village Rhodes

Property: Holiday Village Rhodes
Address: Kolymbia, Kolimbia 851 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Village Rhodes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Village Rhodes Hotel Kolimbia
Holiday Village Rhodes Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing