We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most perfect hotel for families!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantica Aegean Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kolimbia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Atlantica Aegean Park
Ranked #1 of 2 Kolimbia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The most perfect hotel for families!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

In June 2011 I spent a week with my husband and two children at Atlantica Aegean Park. We had chosen the hotel carefully due to travelling with small children.

We stayed in a family room overlooking the pool area and couldn´t be more satiesfied with the room standard. Great beds to sleep in, a modern bathroom, a big closet in the hall, a mini fridge, kettle, flat screen-tv and a big balcony.

The pool area was great with a big pool, a children´s pool and a baby pool. The pool bar offered popcorn, slushies, ice cream and hot and cold beverages. There were plenty of sun beds and it never felt crowded even though the hotel was fully booked.

In the buffet restaurant we had our breakfast, lunch and dinner. We thought the food was really great with different themes each evening. There were food for every palate. I have read quite a few reviews saying that the food was no good, bad seasoned etc but I couldn´t disagree more! We are quite picky and like food of high quality and were really satisfied.

The entertainment was really good! Each evening started with a show for kids and they really loved it! After that, the show for adults started and the show team was really good as well!

The staff at the hotel were really nice and service minded.

The hotel set a really high standard in every aspect and every bit of it was clean and fresh looking.

If you didn´t get it already we really loved our stay at Aegean Park and are returning for a two week holiday in July 2012! :-)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Marsflickan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    57
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
119
20
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

We visited Atlantica Aegean Park for a week in middle of May 2011. We have chose the hotel to suit for our two kids aged 6 and 4. And it was the right choice for them.

The pool area was just enough for our kids who cannot swim by themselves. A wee slide was great and I could do some more watery tricks with kids in a bigger pool.

There's no complaints about the room we had. My advice is that any room here will fit for an average traveller, excluding the very picky ones.

Food was more than okay. There was a themed cuisine dinner for every night, so you didn't get bored with it. A lunch wasn't that great and cold dishes remained the same but they were more than enjoyable anyways. Kids have meatballs and that kind of kiddy stuff if they didn't do with adult buffet.
There was also an ala carte restaurant but we were not the only ones who were really disappointed with it. Ala carte food was completely tasteless. Gotta appreciate the waiter though who was a top notch.

Evening show entertainers were of good quality but their show was "so far in a safety zone" that in their "do not irritate anyone" concept they irritated everyone who expected some kind of edge. And a kiddy part of the show was only in swedish. Btw, we are Finns.

The gym was poor. Go jogging instead.

We would definitely choose this hotel and vacation again after what we experienced.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Pentti L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

Aegean Park is a quite new hotel. Summer 2011 is there third season but it still looks brand new. The maintenance was very good.

There were almost only Scandinavian guests at the hotel, and there were day activities with Scandinavian guides and night entertainments with Scandinavian animation team.

The resort has swimming pools including a jaccuzi and one indoor pool.
There is one sunchair for every annual bed, so there were never a problem to get a sunbed. Even though some Scandinavians went up early in the mornings and reserved the sunbeds closest to the swimming pool. There is also one baket ball court, one soccer court and one beach volleyball court in the hotel area.

We stayed in a Family room with a large balcony facing the pool area.
The room was comfortable and in very good condition. One Kingsize bed and two single beds behind a wall with sliding door. The bathroom was clean and had a bathtub.
The best thing with the room is the very large and luxury wardrobe in the hallway.
Flat screen TV, kettle and refrigerator is included but the safety deposit is chargeable.

This is an all-inclusive hotel and that is the only negative with Aegean Park.
Well its perfect with free drinks, free ice cream & popcorn in the pool bar (espesially for the kids who can order themselves) and "all u can eat buffet" breakfast, lunch and dinner. But both food and drinks must improve.
Even if they try to have lunch-BBQ and Theme nights, its almost the same food at every meal. The food were not very well cooked and allways poorly seasoned. You can visit the A´la carte restaurant once per stay. But unfortunatly their cooking skills was even worse. The 11am - 5pm open snack corner with pizzas, toasts and gyros were quite good.

Another bad experience is that all spirits in the bar are local and it tastes like moonshine.

Over all this is a very clean hotel with a good standard. Our kids loved it, and when the kids are happy. There is a nice holiday. But If you have a passion for food. I would not recommend the restaurants at Atlantica Aegean Park.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank FamJoBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.9 mi away
SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa
0.1 mi away
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
#6 of 33 in Kolimbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
16.4 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Cook Rhodes
Casa Cook Rhodes
#5 of 33 in Kolimbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delfinia Resort Hotel
Delfinia Resort Hotel
#12 of 33 in Kolimbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kolymbia Bay Art Hotel
Kolymbia Bay Art Hotel
#15 of 33 in Kolimbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Aegean Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Aegean Park

Property: Atlantica Aegean Park
Address: Brussels Street, Kolimbia 851 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kolimbia
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Aegean Park 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Also Known As:
Atlantica Aegean Park Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing