We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A small paradise on earth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Elefteria Apartments
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A small paradise on earth”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

The moment one arrives in this place can tell that it has been made with love. You can feel it in the air. Nature and art in everything your glance fall upon blends nicely together and creates this euphoric feeling inside. And on top of this, a warm family to welcome you, take care of you, be there for anything you need. Really, can one ask for more?

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    2
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
rhodes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2013

This is a great choice.
Nice relaxing atmosphere and friendly environment.
Very clean, fridge in the room, tv, wifi available, microwave, kitchenette, kettle, coffee maker, stove on top of a mini oven.
Friendly welcome with a bottle of local wine.

Room Tip: apartments are suitable for families of party of friends, and studios for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtzotzoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Wow, what a great set of Apartments. The only ones with a pool. We were so near to the beach (5 mins walk) that we didn't use the pool every day. But it was nice to have it there. It was kept really clean too.
We were really pleased with the accommodation. It was supposed to sleep 2, but there was enough room for 3 to share, with 1 double bed & one small single. They were clean & had everything we could need.
Being quite central to the Town & Beach, it was never too far to get back to or to pop back for something you had forgotten. I would definitely recommend the Elefteria.

Room Tip: Book early................Don't worry about having to take a basement apartment. It's still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cisco_134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

This lovely apartment complex offers eight apartments all in a lovely, lush setting. There are two sizes of apartment (I saw both even though we stayed in the smaller one). Each has a good sized bathroom (clean, with granite) and a small kitchen area (small fridge, a microwave/oven/stove top combo, kettle, coffee maker and all the pots and pans, dishes and utensils), table and chairs, small TV and a built-in bed on the main level. Then each room has a loft that sleeps one or two in single beds.

Outside the sliding glass doors of each unit there are private built-in granite/concrete table and chairs and a drying rack for your clothes. These outdoor areas are covered to keep off the sun. Lovely spot, we spent all of our time out there.

Provided on the grounds is a lovely pool (loads of straw umbrellas and loungers), children's playing area, outdoor BBQ (with coals) and a large seating area and there is free wifi under the covered area/outdoor lobby at the entrance. Parking is on the street (completely quiet and safe, this complex is practically the only thing on the street) which is pretty typical for this Island.

We booked this place on a private site and got the unit (a small one) for 55Euro a night (we booked for a week). One thing that needs to be mentioned is that air conditioning isn't included in the rate and you can get it for 12Euro a night (and there are no fans at all - we ended up buying a fan at the local grocery store). The safe in the room is 9Euro a night (although it was so safe we didn't even lock our doors when we went out - and we left our laptop in there!). The bed linens and towels are made up every two nights.

These apartments are located in Kolymbia which is on the east coast of Rhodes Island exactly half way between Rhodes town (25km) to the north and Lindos (25km) to the south. Once you turn into town (it's a traffic light on the highway), just follow the signs to these apartments (only a couple of blocks). Super easy to find. Walking distance to two grocery stores. Lovely older Greek couple run it (and live onsite), but you can call the cell number (or email) and their daughter Margarita who speaks English will help you with anything. These apartments aren't on the beach (maybe a 1.5km walk or drive) but they are definitely worth staying at. I would highly recommend them to anyone and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CfromV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolimbia hotels
1.1 mi away
SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa
1.2 mi away
Casa Cook Rhodes
Casa Cook Rhodes
#5 of 33 in Kolimbia
197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fantasy Hotel
Fantasy Hotel
#30 of 33 in Kolimbia
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
#15 of 33 in Kolimbia
643 reviews
1.2 mi away
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
#7 of 33 in Kolimbia
756 reviews
1.0 mi away
Delfinia Resort Hotel
Delfinia Resort Hotel
#12 of 33 in Kolimbia
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elefteria Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elefteria Apartments

Property: Elefteria Apartments
Address: Kolymbia, Kolimbia 851 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Elefteria Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elefteria Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elefteria Apartments Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing