We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”
Review of 12 Islands Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
12 Islands Villas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We went to Rhodes out of season, in February, and loved it! This villa, in particular, is great for its location, it's situated right in the middle of everything, it's secluded enough for peace and quiet, and it's still moments away from the beach. The owners are wonderful! They drove out to meet us so we wouldn't get lost (we got in at 10pm, at least) showed us the house and had a map ready for us with destinations circled. Our kids loved playing in the garden and were constantly bringing him snails, which he gladly accepted and they happily kept them coming :) We had a great time! The villa itself is really gorgeous! It was very clean, well appointed, warm and cozy, new and modern. The marble and tile work is pretty. I loved the kitchen! And the welcome goodies were fabulous! Rhodes has great wine! I am really glad that was part of the package! The pool was closed, but it was nice to look at. I wouldn't hesitate to suggest these villas to anyone and we are definitely going back!

Room Tip: There are two rooms and a bathroom upstairs, one room and bathroom downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    5
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
26
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We rented 1 of the villas in the 12 islands complex.
The complex are 12 villas all named after an island, and decorated in the traditional style of that island : wonderful!
There are 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms in each villa, so for my opinion the villa is perfect for 6 people, but also perfect for two or so ( like us).
At arrival there was a full fridge, cookies, chips, fruits, champagne,... you can't wish for a better start of your holiday.
You will find everything here, whirlpool bath in the upper bathroom, satelite tv ( 4) bbq, free internet,...
Location is very good, 5 minutes from the beach, 5 minutes from the city center with nice bars and restaurants.

Think what you would pay for a small hotel room and what you get at 12 islands for a little more.

No doubts, just book :-) I promise, you will have a nice holiday!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sempels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

The complex of villas is in great location to travel around the island, Rhodos is 25 km, Lindos is 25 km, everything is very close to Kolimbia. Our villa was charming with a big swimming pool and a garden, well furnished and equipped, without any noise around. We also have our own grill facilities. The distance to the nearest beach is 10 min of slow lazy walk. Our Host Manolis was the best host I've ever met. He is very attentive, friendly and helpful. We not only got an arrival present, but the next day he gave us a free drive to the supermartket. All his recommendations were absolutely fine. We had wonderful vacation at 12 Islands Villas!

Room Tip: Choose a villa with a swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Olena66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The villas are very cozy, clean, spacious, and well furnished. We rented a villa with a swimming pool and we had really great time. Everything was arranged to the smallest detail. On arrival the fridge was full for making breakfast. There were even candles in the rooms and in the bathrooms. Moreover, the Household was daily (bed, dishes, towels).The owners were ready to respond our questions by advising us the best places to visit, recommending the most beautiful beaches and good restaurants serving fresh fish dishes. The villas are walking distance from the beaches of Kolymbia and the center of the village with its cafes, restaurants and shops. 12 islands are the most charming villas of the region, do not hesitate to book!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ioannis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolimbia hotels
0.8 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
0.3 mi away
Delfinia Resort Hotel
Delfinia Resort Hotel
#10 of 34 in Kolimbia
370 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kolymbia Bay Art Hotel
Kolymbia Bay Art Hotel
#17 of 34 in Kolimbia
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Cook Rhodes
Casa Cook Rhodes
#4 of 34 in Kolimbia
260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kolymbia Beach Hotel
Kolymbia Beach Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kolimbia
750 reviews
0.2 mi away
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
#6 of 34 in Kolimbia
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 12 Islands Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 12 Islands Villas

Property: 12 Islands Villas
Address: 1, Stocholmis Str, Kolimbia 851 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — 12 Islands Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
12 ISLANDS is a luxury villa complex with 12 villas (with names and architect characteristics inspired from the complex of 12 islands of which Rhodes is the capital) with private pool, sea and countryside view, minutes from the beach, restaurants, golf and amenities. Located in picturesque Rhodes, this high specification and designed self catering villa includes 3 bedrooms with spectacular views of the sea/hillside, and 2 bathrooms, contemporary fitted kitchen and spacious living accommodation complete with air conditioning, TV, dishwasher, wireless broadband internet access. Outside the villa also boasts a landscaped walled garden surrounding the private pool and terrace. Available year round, close to amenities yet far enough away to be a quiet retreat. Perfect for family & group holidays. All living and sleeping areas also share what is undoubtedly the main selling feature and that is the views! The elevated position offers panoramic views of the Aegean Sea and the picturesque Rhodes landscape. The central location is perfect, offering a choice of beaches within 300m, Afandou with its never ending expanse of beach or Kolymbia bay offering water activities. Both Afandou and Kolymbia towns offer shopping, restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your 12 Islands Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
12 Islands Villas Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing