We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely lovely restaurant!”
Review of Taverna Manolis

Taverna Manolis
Ranked #6 of 22 Restaurants in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Höllviken, Sweden
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely restaurant!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Lovely little restaurant with absolutely lovely food! Staff is very service minded and you got your food very quick, I can warmly recommend this restaurant to everyone visiting kolymbia!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    125
    36
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food great people chilled”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We first visited Taverna Manolis in 2010 it was smaller then but the food and service was excellen,t we have now been back 4 times to the resort and and seen the taverna grow. Christine and Mano and there family work hard to make your vist a pleasure with good food and service and nothing is to much trouble., and is by far the best taverna in Kolymbia, be it a snack or a main meal you will get great food at a great price.
Not to be missed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank christopher s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good food, service and location”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed in Kolimbia for a week and visited Taverna Manolis three times. It was our favourite restaurant (as well as Taverna Tsambikos, see separate review). The food was very good and service fast and friendly. We especially liked hummus, saganaki and pastitio. If you want to taste a little of everything mixed grill is a good alternative. There was actually so much to eat that mixed grill for 2 persons would have been enough for 3 persons with average appetite.

Manolis is situated in Eucalyptus Street which is the biggest street in Kolymbia so it is quite easy to find. The prices are very reasonable. Dinner for 5 persons with a little wine cost under 60 euros every time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaku11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good not great”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My family and I ate here on two occasions and while I found the food to be good, if not exceptional my wife really enjoyed the pasta dish she had hence the second visit. Nothing wrong with the food at all but I found nothing exceptional about it either.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Leighton_Hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best taverna in Kolymbia”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Super fish specialities. Very friendly staff and reasonable prices. We have been there several times. I really can recommend this beautyful little taverna.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ondřej Č
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverna Manolis also viewed

 

Been to Taverna Manolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing