We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel......Amazing Wedding!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
Rotherham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel......Amazing Wedding!!”
Reviewed 2 September 2011

I can safely say that this hotel is the best that I have stayed in..... There were a party of 13 of us in this hotel and we were all treated like royalty from day one.

We visited Rhodes last year we went to Pefkos for 2 weeks and the highlight of our holiday was visiting this hotel for the evening as me and my partner wished to get married at this hotel having seen his in the Thomson brochure. When we arrived we was greeted by Damian the guest relations manager/wedding coordinator he offered us a drink and showed us the wedding venue which is a windmill overlooking the gorgeous blue sea....our first thoughts....... Breathtaking!! Damian then showed us the hotel grounds and showed us previous wedding ceremonies pictures. We didn't really need to think or discuss it really it had sold itself, we returned and booked the hotel immediately.

We returned this year on the 10th August for 2 weeks the first week we spent ourselves to have some time alone then the 21 other guest joined us in the 2nd week, 11 others of which who stayed in the Atlantica Imperial.
When we arrived we were greeted with fizz on ice and showed to our room which they kindly upgraded us to a suite overlooking the beach..... The views were stunning.

The day after our arrival we had a meeting with Damian to make sure everything was all perfect for our special day, we knew it was as we emailed several times since booking ma king sure we got what we wanted and boy did he deliver..... The attention to detail was unbelievable from the venue to the evening meal where we had this in the a la carte outside we had a U shaped table overlooking the sea which was great for the speeches.
I cannot thank the hotel and Damian enough for making our special day go smoothly and for giving us such amazing memories of which that will always be with us!!

Then hotel food was brilliant, the breakfast there are everything for a full English, cereals and yogurts for you healthy people out there, but the best bits were the toasties and the fresh omelettes which are cooked there and then in front of you.
The afternoon dinners we great again freshly cooked in front of you were pastas and also fish and chips with either curry sauce or mushy peas...perfect if you want a change from the Greek salads and all the meats that were on.
The evening meals were the best though..... This time mostly 4 or 5 stations which cooked fresh food in front of you beef, pork, steaks, prawn pastas and on the management cocktail nights there were canapes and even the managers themselves were cooking..... How good that these people including the hotel manager cooked....

I would recommend upgrading to all inclusive for the extra €30 per day as you would spend this during the day on a few soft drinks, not to mention the unlimited alcoholic drinks in the day and night till 12.
The bar staff are all so friendly and often have a laugh with you and if you go a few times they always remember your room number.

All in all we had a great experience at this hotel, I cannot fault anything with the staff, hotel food or prices. The overall experience that we had was amazing and we regard this hotel to be exceptional value for money and will recommend this to other family and friends.

The hotel manager couldn't be anymore helpful he always spoke and got to know his guests and took the time to look at our wedding album when it was ready...... Thank you Christos for taking the time and effort to talk to us but most of all for running the best hotel and the best team we have ever experienced we WILL be returning in the future!!

Regards Bride & Groom - room 106 x

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,368
    645
    161
    44
    14
See reviews for
184
2,630
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,087)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed here for a week from 24th august. On arrival we were greeted by welcoming hotel staff at the door with cold flannels and a glass of champagne which was lovely. Check in was really quick and we were taken to our room on a golf buggy ;-) we had not booked a superior room but we were given an upgrade to a superior room which was a lovely surprise. This
gave up access to the smaller pool with automatic reserved sun beds, however we chose to go to the larger pool as it was nearer the pool bar and we never struggled to get a sun bed even though the hotel was booked up. The food was really good! Always lots of choice and although I'm quite a fussy eater there was always plenty for me to choose from. We paid to go all inclusive through Thomson which in the end worked out a little bit more expensive, you can upgrade when you arrive for 30€ per day. Kolymbia on arrival during the day looked very quiet but at night it became more lively. It is well positioned to catch a service bus to Rhodes Town and Lindos which are both worth a visit (3.50 € each way). Overall we had a fantastic holiday and we came home so relaxed and a little bit heavier thanks to the lovely food!!!! We would certainly return to this hotel. Thankyou to all of the staff at the Atlantica Imperial ;-)

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Loved it, setting is beautiful, rooms great, staff were brilliant and they are so polite and helpful. A perfect place to relax and recharge the batteries. Ignore the negatives it is a really good holiday and some people can find fault with anything if they are that way inclined. Best hotel we have stayed in in Greece and we intend to go back next year.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 100's have a lovely veiw straight on to the beach and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BernieMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We have stayed at this hotel before and decided not again but decided on it this time as we have greek friends living near by and it was convenient.
Reception, restaurant and bar areas are impressive and give you the impression of a good hotel but unfortunately that is where it all stops.
Staff at Reception the females were all amazingly helpful and always had a smile on their faces but other staff particularly restaurant and bar staff do not care about the customer at all. Staff at the bar are happy to chat to each other and ignore customers waiting for drinks. We sat outside a few times and went inside to try and get the drinks ourselves as they were too busy chatting other people did the same.
The beach is shingle not sand and sunbeds are charged by the day.
Deposit for the safe key that is not refunded - told it is management policy and it happens everywhere - it does not!
Compared to the Hilton (now changed its name in Ixia) this hotel is awful. The Hilton prides itself on customer service and provides that amazingly well we have been there several times and could not fault it.
Food at the Imperial is fine if you like cheese (my husband cannot eat it at all). Sauces are nondescript and the food to quote another person there who was all inclusive (we were not thankfully) it was same old same old!
We only ate breakfast and two lunches and one evening meal and that was more than enough! There is an amazing fish restaurant with a balcony just by this hotel and believe me you go there for the best meal you could eat.
The cleaner managed to clean our room and still leave the shampoo & showel gel bottles on the side of the bath and also the lids although they were empty! She managed to clean three other rooms by us in 5 minutes each!! I do not need to say more about that except obviously the room was not cleaned. We stayed in a superior room with sea view near some grass which I had to put up with someone mowing all day long on his petrol mower so did everyone at the beach or pool bar - the noise drives you mad.
The pool still had the same dirt and grit in it at the end of the week that it did at the beginning! My husband had to get some cream from the pharmacy so did I for a rash because the pool has too much chlorine and is not cleaned properly.
This hotel is about getting as much money from you as it can with as little effort as it can manage.
As it is part owned by Tui it is there way of getting more money from your holiday. Give customer service, treat customers like guests and not money machines and they will come back. We will not however neither will a lot of other people on the same holiday!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank greektraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Just back one week all inclusive. Great value food excellent themed nights for buffet. Staff very friendly eager to please. Great entertainment from Johnnie and Joff. All UK guests very few German guests reviews before said mainly German hotel with entertainment mainly in German this must have changed as everything in English great shows every night. Kolymbia small town a short walk from the hotel lovely shops and bars. Very clean lots of staff cleaning around the hotel all day. We did two trips arranged by our tour operator . Lindos & Rhodes old town out guide was Paul who was excellent very knowledgeable and gave us a lot of interesting facts about Rhodes history. Day trip to Marmaris in Turkey by boat worthwhile beautiful scenery but be very aware of Customs on returning to Greece we were taken by our Guide to a government shop with lovely Turkish hand made carpets and diamond and gold jewellery. At no time did any of the guides tell us that you can only bring in goods to the value of 350 Euros back into Greece. The Guide did tell us that they were very strict about guides for cigarettes and alcohol but monetary goods were not mentioned enter one very irate customs officer on returning to Greece quizzing us on our purchases. The tours were run by our uk tour operator and had nothing to do with the hotel.
Fantastic hotel would definately recommend it will be back next year.

Room Tip: Suites very large bed upstairs large sitting room and balcony downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IreneD222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

So we've (me and my wife) just returned tonight from another fantastic week at this hotel. This is our 3rd visit in 3 years and once again we were not disappointed. I see that it has now changed in the Thomson brochure from a Gold resort (aimed at older couples) to a Couples resort. This has had an immediate impact in that there is now a much wider age range of couples from early twenties to 60's +, whereas previously we were the "young ones" at 38 and 40!!!

This time round we stayed in a junior suite (room 101) which has a fantastic view over the beach and a lovely 4 poster outside bed for lounging/sun bathing on.

Once again, all staff were fantastic with special mention to Despina and Viron in the restaurant, so polite and attentive.

The entertainment isn't for us and never has been and in my opinion lowers the tone of the place, it's very Butlins'esque, but that said it draws a big crowd but is that because most people are all inclusive so are not going to wonder outside of the hotel and that's the only entertainment there is? Personally, we love sitting in the upstairs terrace bar lounging on the lovely seating sipping Calypso Coffees!

Call us boring but we will be going back again next year as we are firm believers of sticking with what you know is good.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunTanStanYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minehead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2011

The Atlantica Imperial resort gave us a really wonderful holiday experience and we would definitely return there. The bedroom (no 350) was huge with a fantastic sea view and was kept immaculately clean. The bed was so enormous that we got lost in it! The food was superb at all times with many of the main dishes cooked in front of you and it was always very fresh and the best ingredients. The A La Carte meal was amazing (2 Michelin stars no less!) We were glad that we upgraded to All Inclusive at the hotel - cheaper than through Thomsons and made for a completely relaxed time at no extra cost. The pool area was beautiful and such a pleasure to stay in - yes some sunbeds were bagged early but so what - there were plenty to go around! The setting for the hotel is just amazing - so picturesque although the same can't be said of the village itself which is typically Greek island. This was definitely a romantic couples hotel and there were no children during our stay just a couple of teens. The hotel staff were very attentive and extremely courteous - how nice to experience excellent customer service for a change! Overall FANTASTIC - we didn't want to come home! Well done to the Atlantica.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louise b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.3 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
12.4 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,738 reviews
27.2 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,621 reviews
11.4 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,280 reviews
17.0 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa

Property: Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa
Address: Kolimbia 85103, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
#3 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adults only resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Imperial Hotel Kolimbia
Atlantica Imperial Resort Rhodes
Hotel Atlantica Imperial
Atlantica Imperial Rhodes
Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing